We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely clean hotel”
Review of Samui Verticolor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Samui Verticolor
Ranked #64 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Akaroa, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely clean hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, swimming pool was closed for refurbishment however were able to use one across the road instead, have to pay extra for wifi, however easy to access. Very comfy bed and great zircon, all in all very happy and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyhw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    207
    107
    45
    60
See reviews for
41
210
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Location in great, very near Chaweng beach. The hotel is clean but had a old wing and a newer extension wing. i was situated in the older wing which is a longer walk and had no direct elevator to the room. Not too bad as had not very heavy luggages but if there were, it would be tiring. the bathrooms are nice and had a rainwater showerhead (i think that's what it's called.. or it's waterfall styled?). rooms are decently sized and the TV has 15 channels!!

A pity that the hotel doesn't cater WIFI in the rooms. WIFI is available in the lobby and thus plenty of people sit there to check mails or surf fb. it does get crowded in the lobby as it's not huge. the breakfast buffet isn't too awesome but sufficient. they sometimes have different dishes but it takes a while for them to replenish it if it runs out. i don't recall seeing a spa so am rating it a very good (sorry). they charge you for a lot of stuff, such as pool towels or ashtrays (not that i smoke), but this meant that it is not illegal to smoke in the room. plenty of them does it and luckily for me i didn't get a smoke-filled room.

cheers
Ariel

Room Tip: get a room on the newer extension.. it's more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArielSOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to filling up our guest comment form via trip adviser. We also would like to thank you for having chosen Samui Verticolor for your recent vacation. We always appreciate receiving guest comments so that we may review our performance and strive to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests. With such complimentary from your will bring use to succeed. Due of we classify each room type in term of building for example family and superior room type will be located were we called A build and most of the deluxe and suite room is located on build B and C. What may I catch from guest information we think you have booking for superior room that why guest is located to the another side of the building. But reason it may looking old may because of the lighting. We will use your information about the atmosphere of the hotel which locate on A building side and add more lighting so it look more brighter and new so it will not look old because both of the building between A, B and C building are build at the same time. With the Wifi internet we will have a good new coming while your next visit.


Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 and on the last day we had a considerable amount of money stolen out of my case. The case was Locked and the key was hidden in the room. I am sure it was the maid. The hotel was way too busy and there was one lady receptionist who was very rude. Our holiday was completely ruined. We were also woken up many times in the night by drunk people coming back, which happened every night. My advice is stay away!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bls234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill in our guest comment/complaint form on trip adviser. With your complaint we do not hesitate about the situation that you have been experience during your stay at our hotel. We would like to say sorry with the problem that cause your by locating you to the room and area were a lot of guests who is drunk and noisy around that area but it hardly control due of our hotel located around Chaweng Central. With the hotel is fully book so we can not relocate you to another rooms or into a new floors. About your money lose within the room we have provide a safety box within the room why guest do not put all of your belonging which is valuable and cash inside the safety box as we have inform while guest check-in to the room that we do not take any of responsibility with any lose item if there is not inside the safety box. All of our maid and staff are well train and have their term of policy what to do and not to done even touch guests luggage or valuable goods while cleaning guest rooms is not allows to do so we sure about this term and policy that all maid are strictly aware.


Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Not the best quality...but if you look for a good 3 star hotel in chaweng that's the solution for you.
Nice room, clean, functional gym and nice breakfast too.
The hotel taxi is more expensive compare what you can find moving only 30meters.
They also have a motorbike service there but is not convenient.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill in our guest comment form and for your kind input. We also would like to thank you for having chosen Samui Verticolor for your recent vacation. We always appreciate receiving guest comments so that we may review our performance and strive to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests. With such complimentary from your will bring use to succeed.


Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Loved this hotel, very modern, comfortable beds, T.V, power shower and the pool is lovely. Its a the bottom of chewang beach and about a 20 minute walk to the main bar street, but ideal for a good night sleep (after the partying) - 5 minute walk from the beach.

Room Tip: Do pay the littel extra for the nice rooms, we paid around £40 per night but so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielleabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Depending on the type of traveller you are you may or may not be suited here. For couples or families it's nice. The rooms are good quality, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good. It has a lovely pool and the beach is only 5 minutes away. There are also plenty of nice restaraunts around so yeah I'd recommend it for families or couples.
However, if your single and hoping to meet some company and bring someone back to your room, they charge you 200 baht each time you bring someone to your room if your partner didn't check into the hotel with you. As a regular visitor to Thailand for the last 13 years, I found this very primitive as I hadn't came across this since staying in cheap backpacker guesthouses years ago. I'd expect better from a hotel of this quality. And the only other bad thing is that it's a good half hour walk from soi green mango which is the main nightlife area. And taxis aren't cheap compared to anywhere else in Thailand. You could expect to pay 200 baht for a 5 minute taxi journey. If your alone, better to use the motorbike taxis as they'll charge 100 baht.when you walk out of the hotel road, go left and there are usually a few motorbike taxis hanging around. All in all I was impressed with the hotel but not impressed at having to pay to bring a guest to my room especially as I'd booked a room for 2 people.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. With your complaint we would like to apologize for your inconvenient during your stay but please understand what we did is for your security/safety due of our policy for our hotel guests who check-in we require an information who will stay with but since if the booking report that guest check-in only one(1) person and guest bring extra person after check-in without inform we categories as joiner and the reason we charge is under behalf of our hotel policy please understand this please. Sorry for create such an inconvenient stay at our hotel. But we will use your complaint as our guide line for a better services. Hope to see your in the future for your vocation.

Your Sincerely
Management Teams
Samui Verticolor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Well run hotel, staff very very helpful. Room was spotless (3401). I would defiantly recommend, great value for money !! Very modem. The hotel is at the quiet end of the beech, this was perfect for us.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojowoolybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is such a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. We have inform your complimentary to every department include the staff who is in charge of cleaning your room daily during your period of stay at our hotel. This will motivate her and create such a good impression to work harder. We hope to see you again next time if you have a chance to visit our hotel and thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination for your holiday on Koh Samui.

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
4.0 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 186 in Bophut
1,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Avenue Samui
The Avenue Samui
#96 of 104 in Chaweng
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Verticolor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Verticolor

Property: Samui Verticolor
Address: 19/16 Moo 3, Haad Ngam Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly The Verti Color Chaweng)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Verticolor 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colorful hotels location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 152 building room well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms offering spectacular mountain and sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed swimming pool holiday experience. Well placed in the beaches area of Samui city, Samui Verticolor provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel lies 1.0 kilomater from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities, for those of you who want to venture out, The Samui Institute of Thai Culinary Arts, Thai Boxing Stadium, Pru Chaweng are just some of the attractions available to visitors. The Samui Verticolor is a 15 minute drive from Lamai Beach and Samui Airport. The Big Buddha Temple is a 20 minute drive awayThe hotel offers a restaurant. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. The staff can provide tour/ticket assistance, tour assistance to explore the surrounding area, and translation services. Additional amenities include a fitness facility, laundry facilities, and room service (during limited hours). For a surcharge, guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours. Guest parking is complimentary. A total renovation of this property was completed in November 2011.Important thing we do have free shuttle bus two times per day to sister hotel Samui Resotel and Chaweng Cove to relax at the beach club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Samui Verticolor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Verticolor Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing