We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalala Samui Resort
Ranked #1 of 65 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value, excellent service”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one whole week, would come back.
overall very satisfied by level of service, and restaurant makes good breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Bungalows are cozy and colorful, not high class but really good value.

Located in the quiet end of chaweng beach, a 10min Stroll to busy chaweng road.

We were visiting in the end of low/rainy season, so really not crowded - but think this place is packed in high season (book in advance)

Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    79
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
96
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in a bungalow by the pool and loved it! The rooms are really big and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom had mould on the ceiling and it leaked when it rained, but this didn't really bother us as we didn't spend a lot of time in there anyway!

Pool was quiet and plenty of loungers to choose from. The pool bar and restaurant was good but I'd suggest going down the beach for something to eat as theres so much variety.

Only a 10 minute walk to the main bars so its very quiet in the hotel which is really relaxing after being in the ark bar all night! Would def stay here again.

Would also recommend the travel agency across the road from the hotel if you're planning on doing any trips etc, the lady is lovely and speaks better English than us!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here and loved it! Comfy bungalow and very helpful friendly staff. Food was good as well and the location is the best. Nice and quiet but still walking distance to the action of Chaweng. Supermarket across the road. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zokifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Loved this place so much we even tried to book it again for the last few nights of our round trip. Unformatted they were fully booked. . .
It is within walking distance from the Main strip. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free small bottle of drinking water each morning. It had a Fridge which was amazing; it’s the small things in life but made the world of difference in a hot country. Meant we could keep our beers cold and walk down to the beach  trust worthy scooter rentals.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel was not a far walk from the bustling street. The staff/ladyboy was friendly and helpful. There's a 7/11 across the street and a few travel agencies, but the hotel had the best price for our trip to Surat Thani airport. Rooms were nice on first glance. Very clean looking. It even had an extra sleeping area- a twin sized bed. There was a restuarant right on the beach. The beach looked pretty nice.

The first time the pressure of the shower was very low and dissapointing. We found that when you make the water cooler it increased. But, the second time it was much better. I didnt like the window that opened from the bathroom. It gave the room place more character, but it was right over the bed. There was a bug in the bathroom, so worried it would come out of the window to the bed. The door, also serves as the patio door, so if you open the curtains, everyone walking by can see into your room. Breakfast not included.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Fantastic resort for a familly. Ask house nr A01. We are a fam. of 4 and the house was huge...plenty of space, clean, nicelly decorated, airco, safe, fridge and two bathrooms. The small terrasse is great for an evening drink.
The receptinists are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff is discret not pushy and the food is yamie so as the cocktails.
The pool is nice.
Other places around this resort are very stiff and poshy...Chalala is cosy and easy going.
Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesAker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEIJING
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel is not big ,but it's very smart. It makes us feeling comfortable. Charming swimming pool, warm greeting, nice staff. Good location. For example, we will move to another hotel at 12:00 that morning. I'm afraid that hotel would forgot or late to pick us up, so I asked this hotel staff to check with next hotel for us. When I talked with them, they told me that they already confirm with the next hotel. They are very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms near the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,732 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalala Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalala Samui Resort

Property: Chalala Samui Resort
Address: 119/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road | Bophut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalala Samui Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel have only 15 Bungalows totally. We are service mind for all our guest and helpful.We wish guest stay in our hotel with feeling of relaxing and comfortable like stay at home because all of our guest is our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalala Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalala Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing