We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalala Samui Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chura Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Inn(Chaweng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
130
82
23
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
82
23
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng beachnice bungalowspillow casessmall poolfresh towelsgreen currydirect access to the beachfamily roomair conbudget hotelbaht per personthai dishesthe main stripclean roomshappy hourpleasant staybeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights from 15-19th November 2013. Unfortunately the weather let us down so wouldn't recommend visiting Samui in November however this didn't dampen our thoughts on the resort. The bungalows were clean and interesting. It definitely felt like paradise. The pool was warm and clean and it was so nice to be literally a few meters from the beach and sea. The food and drinks served in the on-site restaurant were very tasty with a large selection of good-priced seafood and Thai dishes and an even bigger list of cocktails which went down very well. The only negative was the receptionist knocking on our door at midnight the night before our 5am start to head over to Phi phi to notify us that they had made an error in our bill calculations and we owed another 600THB despite us telling her being aware we were having an early night. I was then awake for the rest of the night. It was nice to walk along the beach and visit the other resorts and the resort is out of the way of the main Chaweng strip where the main nightlife is. Was nice to be tucked away but having the opportunity to party if wanted to. If you want to party I recommend a visit to the Ark bar. Was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkLadyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed one week and can highly recommend this place. It´s small and quiet and the rooms are clean and nice as several of the other reviews state. The resturant makes good food and it is bearly necessary to visit the resturants inside Chaweng town, but as its only a 10 min walk away the location of the B&B is fantastic. If I go back I would have no problem staying at Chalala once more.

Room Tip: The Family bungalows are located close to the beach and have two bedrooms. The other bungalows are located closer to the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hharstad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We came back this year to stay in Chalala again, as we really like this place. The bungalows are clean and spacious. The restaurant offers excellent food in a nice setting right on the beach. Only a 10 minutes walk to Samui , if you want to enjoy the nightlife or do some shopping. And Jazz at the reception is the nicest, friendliest person you can imagine :) Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for friends wedding. The staff were extremely helpful, and knowledgable. The rooms could not be faulted. Always spotless and very tidy. Great swimming pool, and excellent for a family with children. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: All the room s were very good quality...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one whole week, would come back.
overall very satisfied by level of service, and restaurant makes good breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Bungalows are cozy and colorful, not high class but really good value.

Located in the quiet end of chaweng beach, a 10min Stroll to busy chaweng road.

We were visiting in the end of low/rainy season, so really not crowded - but think this place is packed in high season (book in advance)

Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews