We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
156
97
27
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
97
27
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights.

We arrived to a very welcoming lady on reception who took us to our room. We had made 2 separate bookings - we originally booked for 2 nights but decided to book another extra night. Since we made 2 separate bookings we had 2 different rooms over the course of the 3 days - annoying but something you can live with. Our first room was amazing. Huge bed up some steps with a great seating area, TV, clean bathroom with shutters that opened up above the bed and even an extra single bed tucked away in the corner. We were very impressed and happy.

The next day we were told to move to our other room at around 2pm however we got a knock on the door at 9am telling us to move. After quickly jumping out of bed, shoving our clothes into the case and dragging it to the other room, we got settled...only to find that this room was nothing but a nightmare. The bathroom ceiling was black with damp and invaded by ants, the air conditioning was extremely loud which kept us awake all night, the plug sockets were falling off the wall and we had lots of mosquitos and geckos.

After complaining to the reception twice, they didn't seem at all phased by what we were telling them and told us there was nothing they could do.

We were extremely disappointed as the resort and staff seemed lovely. The pool area was to a high standard and the food was great, with the restaurant on the beach.

I feel this review could have been better if we stayed in the first room for all 3 nights. For the price we paid I definitely will not be visiting here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Was only there one night as a stop over to Koh Phangan, wished I'd been able to stay longer. It's a family run place and the staff seem to love their job, their attention to detail is amazing, always looking to help whenever they can. The pool is great and we'll maintained. The restaurant is good and service friendly. The rooms have so much character and are larger than average with a really nice raised area for the bed. It's in a quiet area in North Chaweng but a short walk to main Chaweng beach. This is one of the best places I've ever stayed in Thailand, highly recommended. Thank you to all the staff for such a nice stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt_Tweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights wikt family of 4 in family bungalow.
It's a great easygoing resort; very nice staff & good restaurant.
My girls loved the pool.
The bungalow is perfect for a family with nice terrace. Spacious living room and master bedroom. On 1th floor a double bed for the kids.
On the beach you can get good massages.

Like others mentioned (and what keeps me from giving it 5 stars) is that the sea in front of the resort is not suitable for swimming, but go left or right a few 100 meters and you'll be fine.
Also the beds are bit hard to sleep on.

But I would recommend the resort to anyone who's looking for a relaxing holiday and doesn't mind walking a few 100 meters for shopping and swimming

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 617mattijss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

one of the best places we stayed, and somehow also one of the cheapest. really nice pool area, right on the beach, and decent restaurant. they also have in-house scooter and motorbike hire which makes things easy.

ignore the geriatric that said the room is hard to get around - the rooms have two levels and it's great. heaps of room. bathroom is directly behind you. also if you complain about shaving in cold water maybe thailand isn't the destination for you.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Budget accommodation however it is a gorgeous place run by mum and her family - total of 16 individual villas with a patio (beware of mosquitoes). Staff placed mosquito coils around 5 pm however we requested ours earlier.
10 mts easy walk into center of town. They provide airport transfers at 700 Bhat as they have to pay a holding/parking fee for the vehicle at the airport. This is convenient anyway.

Sea bathing opp the guest house is not recommended due to very shallow water and it looks murky. 5 mts further up the beach is an ideal spot. Pharmacy, 7/11 and family mart plus a great French bakery (try the almond croissants) , really good spa and massage on the right hand side of the property and money changer across the road.

Rooms are cleaned and linen changed daily which is a bonus for a small guest house. Toiletries - shampoo etc, plus coffee, sugar, creamer provided daily plus two small bottles of water. Mini fridge in the room.
The layout is different as indicated in most other reviews - kind of a Alice in wonderland look. Mattress are very firm as it is placed on a concrete block. They charge you extra for a second pillow. Shower is not the best (water pressure and the actual shower head). Funny to have a window in the bathroom that opens onto the bedroom - so you can lack some privacy if you are sharing the room with a friend. Slats that you can see into the room but not the other way around - phew!!

Great restaurant with attentive staff esp Kim - fabulous food and cocktails - very reasonable price. A$4 per cocktail and not watered down. Happy hour is from 12 noon until 10pm - nice:). We consumed most meals at the restaurant and did not have a bad one - far better than the one at My Place next door which may be a tad lower in price but charges you extra for portions of rice. We had the seafood set meal on our last night - 990 Bhat for two people - it was absolutely delicious and plentiful. Far better price than down in town.
No issues with WiFi even down by the pool. Small pool but nice and ideal for the number of people staying at the guest house. Well maintained and beautiful garden.
Altogether - for the price, it was a great stay, comfortable, clean and safe and would not hesitate to recommend.

Room tip: Go for a room in the middle of the property or towards the beach. The ones at the front can be a bit noisy due to traffic on the main road.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetter1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews