We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff, false advertising”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Samui Easy Hotel

Samui Easy Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samui Easy Hotel
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff, false advertising”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Advantages:
spacious, clean rooms, electricity stays on when you leave the room, staff polite until you make a complaint. The hotel is fine except...

Disadvantages:
Advertises wifi in rooms, wifi does not reach rooms on top floor. Advertises tv, all rooms have a tv but it does not work. And apparently when it does work, it's only Thai TV.
Receptionist refused to take any responsibility and shouted at is when we complained.
Seriously would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Easy on two different occasions. The rooms are simple but perfect for a budget getaway. Rooms are air conditioned and have a refrigerator. Although the road side rooms are a little noisy at night, it is not unbearable. It us a 200m walk to Chaweng Public Beach entrance, close to all the restaurants and night market. Staff are friendly and pleasant! We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Location is OK, but prepare for some walking. Beach is a bit far away, there is also some distance to the club area (which is actually good if you want a good night sleep). There are stores, restaurants and bike rental in the area.

The hotel offers coupons for english breakfast incl. orange juice and coffe at walkabout (nearby) for 80 baht, remember to take coupon in the lobby.

No AC in the lobby. AC in rooms.

Wifi is also only available in lobby, but works fine (except when there is a football match on tv..? Yeah, we dont know why)

Worst bed I have ever slept on.. Like stone.

Rooms are simple, but Ok, our room did not have a window, but a door with massive space between door and floor. A lot of mosquitos in the room.

Straff is helpfull and nice. Laundry service is also available for 50 baht per kg.

Had 3 nights at Samui Easy hotel and the room was not cleaned once.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel during August and was extremely satisfied with the value for money Easy Hotel offers.

The room was as you expect, very nice, very clean and as a nice change when in Thailand the air-con was actually fantastic! Makes such a difference to walk into a cool room after walking around in the heat all day. The bathroom was also clean and had a good working shower.

The staff were really helpful and next time I visit Koh Samui I wont bother to look elsewhere, this place offers everything I need from a hotel at a reasonable price.

P.S Have just seen that other people recommended the bar around the corner, Walkabout. Got to say I visited this place too and it was great for a casual beer and a game of pool, as well as offering decent food. I believe this bar is linked to the hotel as they had great offers for guests who were staying at the hotel, so its worth looking into that if you enjoy a cold beer!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed 7 days, came with a spacious room, a working fridge, good shower and toilet, the air con was great and all worked well for the full duration of stay.

Hotel was clean and the price was cheap. The hotel staff were also helpful and friendly.

The Walkabout bar & Grill provided cheap food and drinks as well as a free pool table. A happy and relaxed atmosphere. The staff were very friendly with a good sense of humour.

Overall a nice hotel in a good location with a welcoming bar and restaurant.


Gee

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

When I return to Samui I will book into the hotel without looking elsewhere.

I have never left a review for a hotel before and was surprised to see some of the previous reviews.

The staff were fantastic. Tatu and Apple in particular were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

Rooms were clean and air conditioning was good. Good drainage in the toilets unlike other hotels I've stayed in!

Staff are always happy to help with plastic bags etc if needed.

It's in a good location with a short walk to the beach. We liked to start our nights at the Walkabout bar just around the corner which was great value for drinks and a fantastic breakfast.

Overall for the price. 600 bhat. It's a very good budget hotel.

Cheers! Ant

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant7F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiEasyHotel, Manager at Samui Easy Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thanks a lot!
Always pleasure to help my customers in any case.
Even bring all your travel tickets to next island when you have forgot those to the room. ;)
It's was really nice to meet you guys and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Me and my boyfriend lived in Thailand for a year and spend a night in this hotel. In my honest opinion, when it comes to the price-quality ratio, this was definitely the nicest and cleanest hotel we visited during our trip. It is not meant to be a luxury resort but a budget hotel that serves every need a traveller has. Upon arrival we were told that since the rooms do not have to be cleaned every day (if you don't want to), it is more convenient that the guest books a cleaning if needed and pays couple of hundred bahts for it. This lowers the price of the room, is not expensive for the guest and even makes it safer (no one else is let in to your room during your stay). Sounds pretty good to me. The location is pretty good, and Walkabout bar has an extensive menu with cheap drinks and tasty food. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Poonsawat Residence
#84 of 104 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.1 mi away
Samui Green Hotel
Samui Green Hotel
#2 of 71 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Loft Samui
The Loft Samui
#53 of 65 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#23 of 65 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colibri Guesthouse
Colibri Guesthouse
#31 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Easy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Easy Hotel

Property: Samui Easy Hotel
Address: 45/42 Moo 3 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Samui Easy Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing