We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wonderful place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views over Chaweng beach and bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views over Chaweng beach and bay
Night time views over the bay and the lights on Chaweng beach Covered outdoor lounge and dining area for day time sun protection and alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Stunning views over Chaweng beach and bay
Night time views over the bay and the lights on Chaweng beach
Covered outdoor lounge and dining area for day time sun protection and alfresco dining
Out door lounge and dining area early evening
Stunning views from the 4 x 8 m infinity swimming pool
Indoor lounge and dining area
Lounge area with flat screen TV and Apple TV box to stream from your device
Fully equipped kitchen
Master en-suite bedroom with king size bed
En-suite to the master bedroom with triple walk in shower and double sink
Stunning views from the master bedroom also equipped with its own TV system and safe in the wardrobe
The master suite with its seating area, small work area next to the wardrobe with a safe
The stunning pool with its un-heated jacuzzi at the end of the pool
Plenty of space to spread out with friends pool side
Front of the villa early evening
Relax and enjoy the view of the palm tree tops in the breeze
2nd en-suite guest bedroom with stunning pool and sea view's
Double bed in the 2nd guest bedroom
2nd double bedroom with its fitted wardrobe with safe, and its own TV system
En-suite bathroom to the 2nd guest bedroom
3rd en-suite guest bedroom with an extra large double bed
3rd guest bedroom with its own TV system, this bedroom can also be set up as 2 single beds
3rd bedroom with build-in wardrobe and safe
En-suite bathroom to the 3rd guest bedroom
Cosy light settings for evening entertainment
The indoor dining and lounge area
Large spacious outdoor areas for relaxing
Pool and terrace by night
View of the terrace and the 2nd guest bedroom
Large terrace area
View of the villa from the garden and parking area for serval cars
Morning sunrise view from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ulrike h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was by far the best place we ever have stayed. My husband and me are travelling a lot and we have been fascinated from the moment we arrived. This villa is so beautiful. The facilities are extremely tasteful and luxurious. Aye & Win were the lovely housekeepers of this villa. Every morning they come up to the villa and do the cleaning. They were also always very helpful with organizing transport and food. The beds are very comfy and the air con is very effective and quite. The kitchen has everything you need and the huge fridge provided ice and drinking water.
The view is stunning and the area is quite and peaceful. My husband and me enjoyed the infinity pool and the music system! There is no need to walk on the beach, but if you like, it takes a short time to reach the best beaches on the island. Its worth to explore the whole island!

We highly recommend this villa and we hope to return again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: you can easily feel at home
Liked least: ---------
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked this property in July 2015 being impressed by the reviews. I had frequent communication with David, the owner, as my travel party kept changing.David always responded promptly and courteously.All bedrooms had airconditioning & ensuites, TV and safe deposit boxes.They varied in spaciousness.Our party consisted of my husband and I, our daughter and partner and our 20 year old grandson & friend so there were no issues regarding who got what bedroom The boys had the smallest room with the bed being separated into twin beds, my daughter the pool view bedroom and my husband and I the largest bedroom.There is no airconditioning in the lounge room which my husband would have liked, but I found that for the most part during the day we were cooling off in the pool and it was not an issue.
The villa is kept spotless by Aye and Win who try their best to be unobtrusive.They would arrive about 8 am to clean up the outside area then later in the day to clean inside.I think they tried to time it with our daily movements.They carried our luggage on arrival and departure and were cheerful and polite.We had guests on one evening and Aye cooked a superb meal for us all.The charge was minimal ,so much a head plus the cost of the food.
None of us were keen to hire a car so used the services of Kate who would provide taxi drivers who knew the villa location. Songthaews are cheaper alternatives and the younger members of our party used them after walking down to the main road. My husband & I resigned ourselves to paying extra for taxis largely because it was particularly hot during our stay (even the locals complaining). If not using Kate it was sometimes difficult to get a driver to go to the villa but we realised after a few days it was because we used the Jungle Club as a reference point. You reach the villa by following the signs to the Jungle Club, but the Villa is lower down than the very steep inlcine to the Club which is what the drivers don't want to navigate.We visited the Jungle Club twice, by day and by night, and were picked up by their truck. It is well worth the visit for the magnificent view and we enjoyed our evening meal there.
The Wifi was excellent both in Samui generally and at the villa so we were able to communicate with each other without the exoense of Roaming,I also purchased a sim card for an old phone at the airport which I used to make local calls to Kate and Jungle Club etc.I paid 150 Baht and at the end of our 8 days still had 54 baht in credit.
The villa is everything you see in the advertising and more. I saw some superb sunrise/ sunsets which I could not capture on my camera.The view is stunning, It was generally peaceful.No sign of any mosquitos and only the occasional fly.Ideal for a group or family who want to enjoy the exclusive amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and amenities
Liked least: Relying on Taxis
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariage12...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had the pleasure to stay in this wonderful villa for 12 days.
it's amazing. The view from the villa is great. You can see the sea far away and the coconut trees surround the infinity pool. We enjoyed having drinks in the Jacuzzi everyday and this became our daily pleasure. The property has got three double bedrooms, all with en-suite and large living room. Nice kitchen with all amenities. TVs in all the room and safe deposit box just like in hotels.​ The wifi was very quick not like in other accommodations we stayed.​
We felt very welcomed when we arrived and greeted by Aie and Win the staff who live bellow the property. They just happen to be excellent and all our queries were always answered promptly at the best of their abilities.
Aie cook​s​ for you in the villa​ if you wish​. U just pay for the food she gets in the market and a small fee per head which is nothing..
So impressed we were with the food that we asked Aie whether she would agree to demonstrate a cooking lesson which she ag​greed so we gave her a good tip.
There was a welcoming basket on arrival with small necessities like coffee, sugar. crisps. water, soft drinks, tisues etc This I thought was a very nice thought. for any arrival travellers.
I highly recommend this place if you want luxury at a reasonable price. It deserves all the credit you can read on here as it is simply superb.
Cant wait to get back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darkside5...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STUNNING!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second stay at this beautiful villa, everything was perfect just as it was before!
Sue was very helpful! Aye & Win amazing and would do anything for you!!
A wonderful and relaxing holiday at this villa and as I am writing this we are now planning to book a return visit to this stunning villa in 2017 and we can't wait!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urmelis
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic house”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

On the day of our arrival we were not out of the wonder.
Sue, the manager of the house had taken us to the object in reception and showed us the house extensively and given us even information about taxi, massages and the very nice domestics Win and Aye.
The house offers enough space for 6 persons.
The standard of the hotel is top class.
The kitchen has everything you know from a European perspective. Nothing was missing. And the American refrigerator with Eiscrasher a stunner.
Each bedroom is large enough and has a separate bathroom.
Moreover, there is a guest toilet with washing machine and iron / ironing board.
Outside, the pool area is in addition to a spa tub. This is constantly cleaned by Win, although it is not necessary. In addition, during our stay came by even a service that examined the water quality.
There are enough comfortable sun loungers along with parasols by the pool area.
Most beautiful we found the beautiful view from the pool area. One could well see the sea. A fantastic view.
A very big thank you we would like to at this point in the direction of Win and Aye.
They had always exemplary behavior and the house always cleaned without having us ever disturbed. Both are very nice people. Helpful and always a smile.
to be cooked for the service of Aye we had ever tried. Everything went very well and the food was stunning. Price / performance ratio was top.
Incidentally, the dogs of Win and Aye are both very sweet and affectionate, which had bothered us at any time.
Currently around nor otherwise construction activities take place. There may be occasional small disturbances. But that has nothing to do with the house and must be accepted up.
Definitely mam should a moped (200 baht a day) or rent a car here.
The path to the beach is about 1 km far away, but quite hilly.

Conclusion:
The contact via TripAdvisor for the always very accessible and kind owners David, worked always excellent. Responding to questions, there was an answer very quickly.
We would book the house of David at any time and are looking forward to our next stay at his home.
A small tip to David. Perhaps even 1-2 small tables on the sun loungers, so you can put there something if one sunning itself.
From us a big thanks to David for this wonderful accommodation.

Kind regards and all the best to David, Win, Aye and the two dogs.

Dirk and the others

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieSori...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful experience during our visit to this very special villa high above Chaweng close to everything.The villa was absolutely wonderful.Prior to our arrival David kept in contact with us to set everything up and when we arrived everything went very smoothly.There is no better location to stay on the island. For sure, we will come back. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect location!
Liked least: Everything was just perfect!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger l
2 reviews
“Villa in Beautiful location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Villa is modern and very well equipped. The pool and sun loungers were fantastic in the morning but sheltered from the sun mid-afternoon so recommend do pool in the morning and beach on west of island in the afternoon. The couple who clean the villa were very sweet and helpful. The only slight negative for us was the firmness of the bed, which we overcame by using one of the sun bed mattresses. Also recommend a rental car / or one of the dreaded scooters if you are limited on budget ! Do visit the Jungle Club for a meal in the evening, stunning location and view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hard bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing