We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if you just want a bed to sleep in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B2@Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #97 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad if you just want a bed to sleep in”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We got a twin room walk in rate of 1800 THB. The beds were clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. We only slept here, went down to the beach or other hotels pools and ate out. It served it's purpose. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_RDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    54
    50
    16
    24
See reviews for
14
47
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Lovely spot on Chaweng Beach. From the start the staff were helpful and friendly. Restaurant right on the beach front, and good spot for swimming.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACK09NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I booked 10 people at this "resort" during December/Jan 2011, and they were highly disappointed- oveflowing toilets, dirty, men bringing Thai women back to their rooms, loud, have i mentioned dirty? unfriendly staff, no porters, no bar area, limited chairs on the beach-not good valu for money-definitely won't be sending anymore clients here!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We were so looking forward at staying at this hotel based on the beautiful photos you will find of it but we were disappointed when we arrived. The hotel is old, rooms need renovation (we stayed in a standard room). Shower curtain stained as well as sink. Walls need a paint. Good was the location, right on the beach, a pleasure to sit by the pool and view the sea. For the price you pay here you can get a better hotel in Kho Samui.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaDAShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I find this resort on Thailand Lonely Planet.
It's a very nice place to stay.
We spent one night on the deluxe bungalow with sea wiew and spent 7000 bht including breackfast.
They have also a very good restaurant and a nice swimmingpool.
It's a quiet corner on the busy Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Check in was smooth, staff was okay, not super friendly or anything. The Room was comfortable. Air con worked good. The bathroom wasn't that great ( shower in bathtub ) and open vents in bathroom allowed mosquitoes to enter at night.

TV had a nice selection of channels in English to watch. Breakfast was acceptable ,coffee terrible ) decent Hot coffee in Thailand is sometimes a problem , unless you head to Starbucks or know of a good place.) The location is right on the main street that has stalls and shops that run till late into the night. Three are plenty of bars, Italian restaurants and food available in the area. We found a walk on the beach provided with even more options for food/drink at night.

Pros: location of the night life (shopping , beach, plenty of taxi's etc)

Cons: The noise at night, after 10pm fireworks are permitted on the beach and this can cause a problem if you like a peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.0 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#63 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#85 of 104 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#72 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baan Kao Hua Jook Villas & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2@Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2@Samui Beach Resort

Property: B2@Samui Beach Resort
Address: 167/1 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bo phut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B2@Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B2@Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B2@Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing