We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh no and so so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B2@Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #97 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    54
    50
    16
    24
See reviews for
14
47
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Stayed at Chaweng Resort in Jan 2007, and chose it mainly due to price as it was the middle of high season and we were away for a couple of months so needed to keep prices down. We took a deluxe room and were pleasantly surprised with our little bungalow. The room was big and comfortable and had all the amenities you would expect and was nice and clean. The hotel itself was fairly basic and probably could have used a little TLC but the location just couldnt be beat. The hotel is right on the nicest stretch of chaweng beach and is at the quieter end of town, yet only a short walk to the main drag. The breakfast was also above average and the food was quite good for lunch and dinner. The only downside would be that the front desk people seem very disinterested and almost rude, yet all the other staff are very nice. Overall a pleasant stay that I would recommend to others

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Front desk staff
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nfor304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Stayed at Chaweng Resort just recently for 9 days... Rooms had a traditional feel to them which was great just what we were after. The staff did not really understand basic english & took forever to get our rooms cleaned or the locks fixed on our door..Very poor buffet breakfast, white ants near the food......

Great Location & great line - up of outdoor seating but overall i would not recommend or go back to that resort. Chaweng has so many other amazingly beautiful resorts avaliable - you'd be crazy to not look further into your accomodation.

  • Liked — Situation, Beach - Beach - Beach.....
  • Disliked — Service & Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBunnies69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Alice Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

This resort is great value for money. We had a small problem with the airconditioner not working, however the staff were very quick to fix this problem.
Breakfast was very good. The beach is fantastic and not crowded. The pool was also very nice.
I liked the location as it was far enough to be away from the crowds, but close enough to walk to go out for dinner.

  • Liked — Pool and Beach location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2004, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vivalaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2008

loved my stay here
fab location, awesome breafast and a seriously good pad thai for lunch!

superior room's were great - short walk to the pool and beach.

yes its needa bit of work.. but for the money.. all up a great exp.

highly recommend staying here. its def the best value for the area!

and tah massage ladies out thr front of the hotel on the beach are def worth a visit - great sense of humour they have.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jasonbsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2008

I stayed at the Cheweng resort for just over a week with four girlfriends. I shared a bungalow with one of my friends. It was very spacious. The bed was massive!! Also having the balcony was always good at night to start partying on. They service your room everyday which is good. The only problem in our bathroom was the water didnt drain that well.. but this did not matter too much. The hotel is right on the beach (a good section). There are two pools but we barely swum in as we preferred the beach. The food at the hotel is farely average. Although the breakfast is ok. The hotel is in a great position and walking distance to shops.. although when going out at night we sometimes got a cab which cost us like nothing! There is also a massive gym here, and they can organise tours for you... we hired a jeep and drove right around the island.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay here, one of my friends who i went with is going back to stay there again in August.

  • Liked — Its location and the rooms
  • Disliked — The pool area... not really any lounges around the pool/./ the ones that were there were taken and like other hotels they had no lounges on the beach..
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2007

After bailing out of another resort due to the place being a dump we ended up here.

Pros:
Helpful staff, well airconditioned, comfortable beds, well appointed(but poorly maintained) units, good food, good housekeeping, good location, prompt attention to minor issues by management.

Cons:
no drainage from the bathroom sink (pours directly on the ground outside the bathroom) Very poor maintenenceof the resort in general, main pool getting to the point of being dangerous (broken tiles ,poor filtration)

Summary:
As other reviewers have pointed out. The resort needs major work. The place is riddled with termites even the reception area has chunks of walls missing. I would have been top class about 10 years ago but it is showing its age. Staff make up for the shortfall in the general maintenence of the place. I think they secretly admit that they are on the deck of the hotel version of the titanic. Overall it was an experience not to be missed. We just hoped that our bathroom ceiling held up until we left. The place could do with a bit more shade and we experienced the 'euro sunbed experience' as well. With only one tree for shade and only domestic beach umbrellas for the rest you had to be up early. If you weren't in position by 7am you missed out. Pool and spa are in need of re-tiling and some of the electrical work presents a hazard to guests. I have added some photos.
Overall a fun holiday and I would love to return.....if the place is still standing.

  • Liked — Room and appointments
  • Disliked — Poor maintenence
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#77 of 104 in Chaweng
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#157 of 187 in Bophut
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#74 of 187 in Bophut
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2@Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2@Samui Beach Resort

Property: B2@Samui Beach Resort
Address: 167/1 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bo phut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B2@Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B2@Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B2@Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing