We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SURELY DEPENDABLE IF U R AN INDAIN”

Curry Pot Indian Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Currypot is the oldest star on Koh-Samui Indian Restuarant scene. Situated on Cheweng Beach road in Koh-Samui near Ail's Resort opposite canter festival Curry Pot Indian Restaurant is famous for his original indian food. This restaurant has started in 2000. His Owner is from India (North part) & has done his hotel management in India. He also has great experience in Indian Restaurant. His main aim to serve a good Indian Food in all over the world.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SURELY DEPENDABLE IF U R AN INDAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had spent 3 nights in Nora Buri...4-5km away from curry pot..these ppl delivered the food right into the hotel room...awesome tatse..comparable to what we eat in a good indian restaurant..!! were bit concerned about food in thailand, being pure vegans but these ppl didnt let us miss anything..! good work...keep it up!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KarunSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    65
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

While the place itself does not look like much we got a very good lunch for a good price. The butter chicken and the chicken curry were both yummy. The garlic naan was big enough to split.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DawnB62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont judge it by looks! It tastes amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

For 2 days i kept crossing this restaurant and by the looks i did not want to stop. Nonetheless, being a halal food eater i wanted to give it a try and it was simply wow! The taste was amazing. I ordered pad thai chicken, rice vegetable chicken and red curry. Red curry was ok but rest was amazing. The service was a bit slow due to the orders rushing in but the staff was really cooperative.

Helpful?
3 Thank AbduAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Just came back from my curry Pot indian restaurant after i trusted tripadvisors ratings.

Conclusion.

Enviroment - you are feeling like you are dining from your 2 star balcony,very limited space in a back-alley,scooters come and go when the neighbour shop is a vehicle rental store.The design is cheap and cold.

staff - Only superb thing about this stay when we had 2 different waitresses serving us this night,they came often and where very attention oriented,the restaurant was not busy,so i cant really rate them on how they would act if busy. - for servering main dishes 5 minutes before they brought sauce and rice as the main dishes got cold before you could really start eating.

food - we had tandori mix,jaipour,nan,tiger prawns,it was all fair enough,but no way im going back.Have a feeling that this tripadvisor rate is hacked/faked as its no way 100 persons would ever rate this as high as it is.
The food felt rushed and uninspired,rice was hard and sauce was clumpy and not spicy enough.Chicken was actually tender and juicy.

as i said above,restaurant was not crowded,and i expected more after reading the tripadvisors ratings.

Misleading.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danbran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome thai and indian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

one of the best tandoori chicken i have ever had , pad thai was awesome . garlic naan was tops . we ate at this restaurant for about 4 nights , all the other food was also good , cant forget the the masala chai and the staff were awesome , highly recommended,,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nistaar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Pot Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Curry Pot Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing