We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, amazing and luxurious stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area.
Front of the villa. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Pool area.
Front of the villa.
Master bedroom.
Bathroom with sea view.
Large swimming pool.
Living room.
Garden bedroom, bedroom 2.
Pool bedroom, bedroom 3.
Modern Kitchen.
Swimming pool.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Out door living.
Outdoor dinning.
Infinity pool.
Jacuzzi bath.
Back of the house.
View from the master bedroom.
By the pool.
New sofa and new ceiling for 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
robails19...
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, amazing and luxurious stay.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Love at first sight, excited to find that this accommodation had fulfilled all expectations. Picked up at airport and taken to the property, manager and caretakers were there to meet us and showed us where we were and gave us important information where things were in Koh Samui. They organised car rental, company included drop off and pick up to property. Pool was magic to use at our leisure kept clean by caretaker. Sightseeing, shopping very close with car being able to eat out and eat in very easy. Value for money for a group of six this property ocean view was well worth the expense without having to abide by resort times for meals. Caretakers cooked for us one night Thailand food tasted fantastic at a reasonable cost, Chewang beach and shops 10 min,s away plus Fisherman,s wharf 15 min,s away great markets Friday night. Sad day when vacation was over, managers organised us returning us to airport to leave Koh Samui..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall condition of property and helpful caretakers and property manager.
Liked least: A little ways out of main shopping areas, needed to hire car or scooter.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
60nishaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Memorable", indeed”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This villa made our stay at Koh Samui memorable in many ways such as:

1) the kitchen was very well equipped. We greatly appreciated the refreshments provided in the refrigerator.

2) Chef Tee's (in house chef/ gardener) lunch was the best meal we had here! That too at a great price. He was very friendly and let us watch him cook as well.

3) the view is simply amazing! We enjoyed the sunrise.

4) Ms Bee (villa manager) was very responsive and contactable at all times.

5) we were kept cool from the hot weather by the air con as well as the extra fans provided.

However, the negatives were overwhelming. We were not as satisfied as we expected to be for the price that we paid for the villa. Here are some reasons why:

1) the pool was not maintained and cleaned during the whole period of our stay. There were dead bugs, dried leaves, and sand particles. Three of our party of 6, weren't even willing to get into the pool. The rest of us went in reluctantly as we wanted to utilize the pool.

2) shower in the master bedroom upstairs - water was not heated consistently. The jets for the jacuzzi weren't working. Ms Bee had informed us of this during the house tour, however we were looking forward to relax in it during this trip and weren't able to.

3) second room upstairs
A) had a HORRIBLE sewage stench and had to use the toilet without switching the light on and ventilator (same switch), as switching them on made the smell worse.
B) heater wasn't working at all. Had cold showers for entire stay.
C) wasn't able to watch the television. The channels were not clear.
D) the safe wasn't working

4) the TV is the living room wasn't working. We called Ms Bee but she wasn't able to help us as well. She suggested watching some DVDs available in the villa, but they were not sorted out in their cd covers.

5) pool room below - safe box and jacuzzi jets weren't working as well.

6) A breakfast menu was provided to us so we could order from the hotel nearby and have it delivered to us (Ms Bee informed us of this). However, on the first morning, we were extremely disappointed to have found out this service was no longer available after one of us walking all the way there. Instead, we had to pay 250 bhat for a (unsatisfactory) breakfast buffet.

7) The information in the file was outdated and misleading. According to it, we could take the shuttle service from the resort lobby to the beach. But when we approached the reception for the timings, they let us know that they no longer provided this service. We had to go through the inconvenience of getting a personal driver for which we had to pay for.

8) the free wifi was extremely weak all the time. All of us had a trying time being connected with our family back in Singapore.

9) on our last night, we decided to have a soak in the 2 bath tubs despite the water trickling to fill the tub extremely slowly with just luke warm water. Suddenly, the lights went off in the two rooms. My sister who is PREGNANT, was alone in the pool room toilet when this happened! I really don't think this is the standard of living anyone would expect having paid this much!

The electrician came over and concluded that the blackout couldn't be fixed. Nat's husband (Nat did not speak to us directly and didn't even respond to my messages) refunded us a night's stay so we could find accommodation else where (this was around 11pm on a rainy night). Initially, Ms Bee wasn't even able to find us a replacement accommodation and told us to find one on our own. Obviously, we weren't able to as the wifi was horrible, and it was so late at night! After much discussion we were put up at another hotel which Ms Bee provided transport for us to. Packing in the dark and settling everything needed on our last night was trying and extremely stressful. A blackout isn't to be blamed on anyone but we would have appreciated if they had provided us with a smoother alternative instead of putting us under so much stress.

The villa is a great stay overall, if you're willing to overlook the flaws.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Dear Guests,
We apologise that your stay at our villa was marred by bad weather, which culminated in an area wide power failure on the last night.

However, you have made several unwarranted comments that we feel need to be clarified:

The breakfast delivery service you mentioned was discontinued without notice by the hotel, which is regrettable, but outside of our control. As was the shuttle service the hotel had previously offered to our guests. We will of course update the site regarding this.

In your own words, you stated that the villa manager was "very responsive and contactable at all times", yet you raised no complaints to her or us until the last night? Surely if you felt the pool was not clean (it is actually cleaned by a company twice weekly), it would've been prudent to mention it immediately, for it to be investigated and resolved? The same logically applies for several other issues you failed to mention during your stay?

On the last night, when our villa manager was advised the power supply could not be restored in full until morning but only some parts of the villa is working, we arranged complimentary transport to a hotel our manager contacted, that was unaffected by the power problems, at a reduced rate for you and your guests. We also supplied complimentary transfer service to the airport the following day. You stated, "a blackout isn't to be blamed on anyone", yet anyone reading your review may feel that is exactly what you did?

Finally, you mentioned my wife Nat didn't speak to you, which is true. Nat is 8.75 months pregnant (35 weeks) and under doctors care, so when the villa manager advised her that you were being aggressive and demanding a full refund, she was upset, and asked me to speak to you. Nat had however, spoken to the villa manager to ascertain what had happened, before we spoke. I understood your wish to transfer to a hotel unaffected by the power failure, but felt it unreasonable for you to expect a refund of the entire stay, PLUS the cost of the hotel, when the power failure only affected your last night there. We did agree to refund the last nights charge though, to cover the hotel bill and we did refund it to you right away before helping transfer you to other hotel.

We appreciated all other issues you raised such as CD/movie not in a right cover, we will make sure they are sorted.

It was unfortunate the island experienced a storm, causing a blackout that affected your last night on the island. We tried to address your concerns once we were made aware, and have now responded to your mixed review.
Best Regards,
Mr Clarke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for your great review Rick. Hope to see you back again.
Best Wishes from all of us..SeaPearl Samui Seaview Villa owner and staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant week in AMAZING villa”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We travelled with a group of friends to Ko Samui for a wedding, and the villa was an absolutely ideal base for the week

The villa is very spacious - lots and lots of living space where you can relax with friends, and even without friends, if you want a bit of peace and quiet for an hour or so!

We found this to be really beneficial as it rained for a couple of days when we were there - we felt recoils still enjoy the day and was far better than being restricted to a hotel. Satellite tv meant that we could watch the Australian open tennis too ;)

The infinity pool is stunning, and looks even better at night when the lights come on (automatically). In fact, the whole outdoor setting is wonderful - a fantastic space for hosting people, for example - the outdoor dining table, outdoor shower, sunbeds, separate seating area by the pool, huge second fridge, BBQ etc.

It all made it so easy to relax and enjoy each day - a perfect place to host more people, which we did for an Australia Day party :)

The bedrooms are extremely spacious - I was lucky enough to stay in the master bedroom which is stunning!! A perk of being organiser :) All other rooms seemed very well maintained, clean, with all facilities needed, inc A/C

The description of the villa, and it's photos reflect exactly what we experienced. However, it was some of the smaller, more considerate things in the villa which meant our holiday went so smoothly, for example - adapters for foreign plugs, iPhone cables, wifi, cleaning (after 3 days), cooking provisions, board games, DVDs and a local mobile phone

These might not sound like much, but for us it meant there was no hassle or fuss in sourcing small things we needed.

It was also reassuring to be in constant communication with the owner when needed (prior to the trip). The villa owner and her team were always on hand to help, were extremely responsive and provided a fantastic service throughout our time there

I would highly recommend this villa, and hope you enjoy it as much as we did

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for your great and valuable feedback.
We hope to see you back again.
Best Regards,
Nat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red_Three
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, excellent value for money, a few tiny repairs would make it perfect”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I booked this villa for a reunion holiday with 4 friends from australia & Hong Kong.
Always a little worried when you're making the booking for everyone but honestly everyone was hugely impressed by the villa.

Booking was very simple and Nat the owner was very prompt at responding to any queries, she also arranged a free airport transfer for us (its an additional 500 baht per journey if you have groups arriving at different times)

Bee is her counterpart on koh samui who manages the property, she was super helpful, provided us with a local mobile phone to use and was on hand to recommend restaurants etc... The villa was cleaned every 3 days by a team of housekeepers who supplied fresh towels and bedding.

Location wise its about 30 minutes from the airport up a very steep hill past the Best Western hotel. Certainly we had no issues with safety or security as it is essentially in a small neighborhood of villas with no through roads or traffic. Serene and peaceful.

In terms of going out- its very convenient for lamai/ chaweng/ fishersman's village which are all a 10-20 minute cab ride away depending on traffic. Things aren't particularly walkable given the steep hill and the heat, so may be worth looking into vehicle hire or just catching cabs.


The villa is huge- set over 3 stories with a large outdoor are including an infinity pool, dining tables + sofas.

There are 3 large double bedrooms all with ensuites and tvs. The master suite has its own private balcony, large ensuite with bathtub and an amazing view. There is a poolside suite which is a self contained annex with its own front door/ ensuite with jacuzzi tub.
The third double room unfortunately is nowhere near as nice as the other two- something to consider if booking with friends (we decided to rotate rooms to be fair) , the ensuite only has a walk in shower, the room is the smallest and it only has views facing the carpark/ road.

There are also 3 additional single rooms which are probably used by maids in the past, i believe they advertise a max occupancy of 6 adults but technically you could easily sleep 9. We had an abundance of bathrooms in the villa- i reckon about 6 toilets, 2 baths, 5 showers + a poolside shower!

The kitchen has all the normal mod cons, the living room had a large flat screen with satellite tv + dvd player.

The infinity pool is definitely the main reason why you'll be staying at the villa, you have views of the ocean with plenty of poolside room to lounge/ sun bathe + an outdoor fridge for beer!


Free wifi was also available - but very poor connection that kept cutting in and out. Good enough to check emails/ facebook- forget about anything else.

In terms of negatives- if i was to nit pick, i would agree that there are parts of the villa that need a little updating/ maintenance.
Disappointingly both ensuite jacuzzi tubs did not have the jacuzzi features working- a bit pointless.
The master suite tv was pretty much useless as there was no aerial connection and the bluray player supplied in the room was also not working, (Bee did try and sort it out for us though and supplied a dvd player).
The outdoor floodlights were not working- would have been nice so that we could have relaxed at night poolside.

Of course these were very minor things that could easily be fixed.
On the whole i would definitely recommend to a friend and would also happily go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Hello Red_Three
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.
We will make sure all the negatives are going to be fixed as soon as possible.
Hope to see you back again.
Best Regards,
Nat Clarke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerveyBay...
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location but in need of upgrade”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The positives: The location of the accommodation is great between Chaweng and Lamai Beaches. The beds are comfortable, the pool is clean and well maintained, the property is clean and serviced well, the manager of the property is accessible ,friendly and helpful.
The view from the house and the pool is great.
The negatives: problems with water pressure...showering was difficult, electrical difficulties failure to air-conditioning and lights on 2 occasions, plumbing failure...flood from leaking toilet on one occasion, no facility to watch TV or DVD in family sitting room, no aux access to surround sound for music. You cannot use facilities at Best Western as originally anticipated

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool and manager
Liked least: lack of hifi and low water pressure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing