We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to spend an holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amari Koh Samui
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good place to spend an holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

10 days of full relax with a very friendly staff and a very clean beach at your disposal. Chaweng village is within 5 minutes walking distance so we enjoyed the nightlife with no need of tuktuk, taxi or whatsoever. Free wifi in the room. The hotel is divided in two by the main road but as we stayed in the inner part of the resort we got no problem with traffic noise. Strogly recommended the BBQ evening on the beach. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rccrd_tram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,369
    649
    161
    60
    35
See reviews for
521
1,067
75
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Everything about the Amari is good, the beds are really comfortable and you all get a balcony or deck to sit and enjoy it all. There's 2 pools and the meals on the beach at night are so beautiful. We highly recommend this Hotel and found it was walking distance to everything.
The breakfasts are the best Ive had anywhere in the world. Chefs to do your omelettes and so much choice. We were really delighted how good the breakfasts were.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed for 5 nights. There were 7 of us including 3 children. We had 3 deluxe rooms not on the beach side. The rooms were well kept and very comfortable bed and pillows. We dined in the hotel numerous times, including Prego and loved every meal. The pools were great and the beach beautiful. My husband used the tailor on site and was very pleased with the result. Service was great and the staff very helpful. Our daughter was ill while we were there and we took her to the Samui International Hospital. We were treated very well and seen straight away. Would recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

5 nights of 5 star quality. Everything a phone call away. Clean beach, friendly people and stuff to do all around. The hotel organises all tours and site seeing. Get some suits made, hire scooters, visit ice bar. Amari is located close enough to enjoy everything. Too cool for words... Me and fiance had the best time! From day 1. Thanks to our mates for having their wedding there.

Great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed in a family duplex. They are tiny. We have 2 adults, 12 yr old & 1 year old. Compared to other hotels I've stayed in ( 6th visit to Thailand), these family rooms are very small. The bathroom is extremely small.. Would definately consider getting 2 rooms if you have a large family or older kids. The Amari
grounds are beautiful. 2 great pools, however unfortunately during our stay the back pool was very dirty. Staff were constantly trying their best with 2 filters running, trying to fix the problem. The food by the pool is tasty & breakfast was great with a huge variety. Staff also very friendly. Overall a lovely hotel, however our room needed attention, especially considering its a 4 star!! Showers old and mouldy. Huge scratches on floors and very little space. Probably would try elsewhere next time with a bigger family room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel-aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

we stayed at the amari palm reef samui for 7 wonderfull nights. i got a very good recomandation on the hotel so i booked it. We got a room with a gallery with two beds. Large, beautiful, overlooking the pool. Hotel two parts separated by a road. At first we feared that we got a room facing away from the beach but soon discovered that this side better and more peaceful transition from side to side very comfortable. The hotel has two pools, one on each side of both good for families with children. Families staying at other hotels came to the hotel just to be in the pool. Breakfast is excellent,Variety of food options from Thailand to Western food. Strongly recommend eating at the buffet served on the beach on Saturday and Wednesday worth every penny. More about the hotel is located on the central coast of Tzwang but located in the quieter northern part. Close enough to walk to the city and its far enough away from the crowds. Nice beach near the hotel and can be found near the hotel selling food such as sweet Tierce excellent, chicken skewers and excellent papaya salad At ridiculous prices. The staff is very courteous smiling and happy to help. Sure if you went back to the island back to this hotel. Thank you for everything

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinTel_aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I arrived in Samui and was met by a polite receptionist who showed I and my boyfriend to our room. We had a nice room and our bed was very comfortable. The first morning I was very sick and couldn't leave the room so my boyfriend called room service to ask them to bring some toast and orange juice that we would pay for even though we had free breakfast. He made it clear it was very important because of my condition. After one hour the toast had still not come and we went to reception to inquire as phone calls were not enough. The receptionist didn't seem to care at and did not help us. The second evening we arrived back to our room to see a mouse run under a side unit and then to see mouse droppings on our bed, pillow and desk. We called the management who came to check the room but couldn't find the mouse so just wiped the droppings to the floor and left the room. No one came back so we went to reception where we were told they couldn't see the mouse so it couldn't be there, even though there was a room covered in droppings. We put up a fight and managed to move rooms (to a smaller room) but never the less was cleaner. Other than these issues which somewhat runined our stay the pool was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
1.2 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Koh Samui

Property: Amari Koh Samui
Address: 14/3 Moo 2 | Surathani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Koh Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cushioned by soft white sands and sparkling waters, Amari welcomes you to one of the most idyllic islands in the Gulf of Thailand. A gem set apart from the rest of the world, Amari on Koh Samui invites you to live out your days on island time, where there is always time for another dip in the pool or another walk on the beach. Turn off your clock, enter our time zone, and let Amari take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Travelbag, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Palm Reef Koh Samui Hotel Chaweng
Amari Palm Reef Hotel
Amari Palm Reef Resort
Amari Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing