We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very good hotel,nice team,very clean room,nice service.we booked a room including breakfast,unnecessary,the price for the breakfast is high and restaurants near the hotel offer breakfast at cheap prices.also there is no beach front but an entry directly into the sea.to get a beach front one as to walk 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netalys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here in August for 12 nights and were very happy with the resort. The rooms are big and spacious and very clean, we got upgraded for the last three nights to an executive villa which was awesome, it has an outdoor shower and spa. The view from the infinity pool is stunning, we spent hours in the pool just looking out at the ocean.
The location was great too away from the craziness of the main part of Cheweng but close enough to walk along the beach to the town centre or get a taxi.
The breakfast food choices were good, plenty of hot food or fruit and cereal I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here for a week in August. We loved the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the stunning infinity pool overlooked the beach and the rooms were clean and spacious.
From walking along the beach, we don't believe there is a more stunning location than this hotel, with it being right on the beach. We spent every day by the pool, with staff waiting on us!
We had a massage in the spa which was lovely. However, one tip would be to go to Ernanda Spa up the road, which was an amazing experience.

One tip would be to walk into Chaweng for the evening, rather than pay the steep 200B charge from the hotel for a taxi. It is only a 10 min walk along the beach, which is a lovely walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LozzaaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The room was very big and modern. The value for money is excellent as we got the pool villa for the price of a standard room in the larger hotels. The bed was very hard though. That is a personal thing. There is no beach at all at this end so you have to walk a little bit but Ark bar is only 20 min walk along the beach. The restaurant food was good. The service was average. Nothing bad but just not excellent. The pool is very date. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted a well priced hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a pool villa and make sure you don't get a room near the service road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewSydney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Travelling to Koh Samui as a group of three couples we used the hotels.com app to browse the best hotel deals and we ended up staying at five different hotels during our stay at Koh Samui.
Of the five this hotel clearly stood out as the one we liked the most!

Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We normally stay in 5 star hotels such as Intercontinentals, but for this vacation we tried a Boutique Hotel. When we first arrived I was very nervous as the entrance to the hotel is not 5 star by any means. But once we were shown to our our room, we were both extremely happy!

We had a Private Pool Villa and were not disappointed, it was private, the pool about 4.5m X 2m and due to the hot sun the pool was warm 24 hours a day, and we used it at night as well as in the morning. It was secluded enough that if wanted you can swim naked and not have to worry. There was also a large hot tub on the deck, we could lay side by side with plenty of room. We loved the room, clean the windows opened so it was being in the garden, you could jump from the room into the pool if you wanted too. Great bathroom, huge shower for a family of 4 if required, or intimate for a couple. Was this a 5 star hotel...no, but the room was +5 star, the sort of room I would love to have in our apartment.

The staff were friendly, we had a problem with the Wifi and the following day it was fixed.

I wouldn't book a bike or car from the hotel, there are plenty of choice on the road about50m away.

We found the room quiet, we never noticed the any car noise, we were staying 2 villas from a small side road

Room Tip: We would 100% recommend the Private Pool Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spaman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

we spent our honeymoon at this resort in koh samui in thailand and found a heaven for beach lovers and water sports activities with adventure trip to different islands. I loved this place so mcuh that I am again planning to visit it very soon. excellent place for romance

Room Tip: Rooms facing beach and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathi6529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.1 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#12 of 104 in Chaweng
436 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: 154 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £64 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the finest traditions of Thai architecture with modern European conveniences Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas is the ideal place to escape from it all. Fifty one luxuriously appointed rooms and villas, each with its own Jacuzzi for two have been designed to meet your every need and to allow you to rest and rejuvenate in a tranquil and naturally beautiful setting. Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, a simply unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Hotel Chaweng
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing