We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Baan Haad Ngam. It was very clean and our pool villa room was amazing! Breakfast was full of selection and the pool was very private. This resort lets you escape some of the craziness but still be within walking distance of activities. Would definitely stay here again. Oh, you can't beat 2-4-1s during happy hour!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your warm and kind review. We are glad to hear that your stay was wonderful at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa. We are always working on having high standards in hospitality and we are glad to know that we are walking the right path.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With warmeat regards,

The Management
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    187
    67
    23
    25
See reviews for
62
315
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 6 nights over the Christmas period. We stayed in a deluxe villa which was big, clean, decent bed and a good bathroom including separate sinks, a jacuzzi bath and separate shower.

The hotel pool is gorgeous and looks out over the sea, the cocktails were slightly over priced but this can be expected from most resorts. The food served at Olivios was some of the best we experienced on the island, the breakfast served there too was also fantastic!

My only problem with the hotel was the members of staff who carried our bags to our room, they hung about awkwardly for a tip at the end, with this being our first stop of our trip we had little cash on us and we're laughed at for only being able to produce 100baht, we found this very offensive and slightly embarrassing.

However despite this I would still recommend anybody to visit this hotel, without that initial experience it would have been perfect.

Room Tip: Deluxe villas were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind comments about our amenities and about the wonderful swimming pool and food from our Olivio restuarant.

We are pleased to hear your stay was beyond expectations. However, we sincerely apologize, that one of our Bell staff may have had unintenionally offended you and we have shared your comment with our Front Office Manager so that we can address such manner. We strive to make sure our service is100 percent perfection and we hope you will return soon.

With warmest regards,

The Management
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for our honeymoon trip at January. There was a free shuttle car waiting for us at the Samui airport (5-10 minutes drive). Upon arrival we got a nice bouquet and a bottle of champagne. The room was very nice, but not new as appear in some the photos. The breakfast was very good, a lot of options. The hotel has a nice but small pool right on the beach. There is no private beach but the next beach is about 20 meters from there so this is not a real problem. The restaurant has daily happy hour for drinks and lunch, for very low prices and good food.
The only drawback was the hotel location. It is located at the far end of Chew and it is about 15 minutes walk to the center, not that bad, but part of the road is no lighted and not well paved. We walked it most times, when we used a taxi they charged between 200-300 BHT per one direction.

We got 2 complementary bottles of mineral water every day.
WiFi is free around the hotel.

They let you borrow books and newspapers at the pool and they also have sun screen to use at the pool.

We really enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend it.
Consider the location and if this is not a big issue for you, you will love it.
Enjoy :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yehuda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 out of our four nights in Koh Samui and absolutely loved this property. The rooms were a little dated but I'm finding that's the general in the mid-price range anywhere in Thailand. The rooms were super spacious, and traveling with a friend, I loved that the bathrooms had two sinks on separate sides of the bathroom.

The location was perfect because it's right at the tip of North Chaweng Beach so it's far enough away from the heart of Chaweng which is super loud, slightly smelly and full of tourists. If you can get a room on the top floor that's ideal as the rooms overlook a courtyard and the bottom floors you can see right into the rooms.

The breakfast in the morning was generic but decent and the pool is fantastic overlooking the ocean. We also didn't have a ton of kids at the resort while we were there which was great. We did New Years Eve at the resort and there was a wonderful dinner with a complimentary bottle of champagne, a guitarist and violinist as well as a silhouette artist.

The only cons are that high tide literally wipes away the beach for the bulk of the day so if you're looking to lay out on the beach, it won't happen. You can access the ocean safely from the property. Because of this, other than kayaks on property you couldn't book water sports from the hotel. The only other con wasn't really the hotel but the tour people they use to book tours up the street. They weren't great. I'd walk further down the main street for a different tour property.

I would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on the second floor overlooking the courtyard instead of the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Resort. We can truly agree with you 100 percent that the beauty of North Chaweng Beach is like no other and we are pleased that you were able to experience it.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warmest regards,

The Management
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daegu, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for nine nights, the staff were excellent. From the moment I arrived they were so attending, they did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable - and it really was. The hotel itself is nice and private, and a perfect plate to relax. The room was clean and the amenities were excellent. From the pool to the kayaking to the free shuttle service downtown. Everything you needed was right on hand, they even had a tourist desk where you could book everything from jet skiing to full moon parties,. I will most defiantly return.

Room Tip: My room was 303, the view overlooking the gardens and beach was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Your wonderfully descriptive review has brought a very large smile to our faces. Thank you for the gracious compliments of all that you enjoyed. We truly love what we do here and are delighted that you partook in all of our amenities.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

The Management
Baan Haad Ngam Boutiqe Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Booked a pool villa here for 4 nights in December. Absolutely lovely. The rooms are spacious and the jacuzzi and attached pool make it all the more special. Ensure that the villa allotted has enough privacy. Some of them are looked into from other villas/reception area. The spa is nice as well and great value for money during happy hours. The restaurant - Olivios serves some delicious Thai and Italian food in a great setting by the sea. The only downside to baan haad ngam is that the beach abutting the resort gets covered during high tide. All in all a super experience. Be sure to pay the extra buck and book the pool villa.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VishaalMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at our Resort. Memorable experiences are what we all hold close to our hearts.

It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back again and again!

With warmest regards,

The Management
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel with a really relaxed vibe. Set a couple of km from the main strip it is close enough to walk in but far enough to get away. Large rooms with lots of spaces and a walk in shower with separate spa bath.

The restaurant is nice and overlooks the sea next to the pool area - the infinity pool nearly laps into the sea itself.

The staff couldn't be more helpful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScubaShotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#13 of 104 in Chaweng
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,400 reviews
1.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: 154 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the finest traditions of Thai architecture with modern European conveniences Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa is the ideal place to escape from it all. Fifty one luxuriously appointed rooms and villas, each with its own Jacuzzi for two have been designed to meet your every need and to allow you to rest and rejuvenate in a tranquil and naturally beautiful setting. From our Award Winning Italian and International restaurant, Olivio Italian cuisine, featuring the finest cuisine along our unspoiled beach to our signature Satira Herbal Spa offering the latest in all-natural therapeutic treatments, your every need will be catered to in legendary Thai style.Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa, a simply unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Hotel Chaweng
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing