We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2011

After a few hectic days in Bangkok, we were looking for a beachfront paradise in Koh Samui - and this is what we got! Beautiful, very relaxing, clean and well looked after by attentive staff. We were lucky with the weather after the recent heavy rains and had brilliant blue skies and very hot sunny days. Room 410 (superior) had a good sea view overlooking roof, entance from open corridor facing the road so some noise from busy Chaweng road. Hotel laid out over many levels with lots of stairs/steps,no lifts and so may not be suitable for people with difficulty walking. Other than a small splash pool doesn't really cater for children either. The hotel is located at Chaweng Noi beach which is beautiful and relatively quiet, mostly cleaned up from recent floods, a few nearby locations/businesses undergoing refurbishment. Beach bar is very scenic with multiple 2 for 1 happy hours, although still seemed expensive. Local (female run) family business adjacent to hotel offers good massages (300-400 baht) and cheap freshly cooked thai food (60-80 baht), beers, snacks and fresh fuit smoothies. A few other restaurants at this end of the beach ('Charming' is geat for fresh seafood) but need to travel further afield for variety. Hotel runs a shuttle bus into to Chaweng a few times a day - busy road/no footpath means its not safely walkable - and we had a great time people watching at the Ark bar but glad we weren't staying here, very different feel, noisy, popular with younger people. Bophut beach a 10-15 minute taxi ride and much nicer with fantastic choice of beachfront restaurants in Fishermans' Village. Overall, I think the Impiana is a good quality 4* hotel in a quiet location but fine for relaxing days on a lovely beach, and trips out.

Room Tip: Taxi to Chaweng 200 baht (£4), Bophut 400 baht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swimblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

My overall experience of the hotel and staff was good. My only grief is purely weather related and the hotel staff couldn't help there,that was the main problem, my stay was for 6 days and unfortunately it was during an extreme rain event experienced throughout all of lower Thailand.
My main issue was the hotel management failed to provide any information on the situation we had to rely on the Chef and the Traffic guard (The Chef was great). Also when asked what wet weather activities were available I was informed use the internet, which was fine until it went down 2nd day in. Their DVD selection left much to be desired must have been about 8 movies available.
I don't blame the hotel for the bad weather just the bad experience after 5 days stuck in the same room I went stir crazy. While the staff was average and the food good I can't recommend this resort to anyone and I hope every thing in Koh samui is back to normal

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-Vivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed here for 11nights in a deluxe room which was on the second level over looking the beach area! The view from our balcony was stunning! We were pleasantly suprised with how large the room was and happy with all the amenities provided. Rooms were cleaned and replenished with water & towels daily! The only complaint about the room was the bed - it was HARD & uncomfortable. However after complaining to the front desk they did everything to try make it as comfortable for us by putting on extra mattress padding covers.
The staff here are friendly, the traffic guard at the front of the hotel is very entertaining and always greets you and salutes!
The appearance of the hotel cannot be faulted its classy and the beach is simply stunning! The water is clear & clean and the sand is white! Quieter than Chaweng beach but so much better! The infinity pool is lovely, small but you dont need anything bigger as you have the beach to swim in!
The breakfast was average - I would say this would be the only thing they need to improve on. The variety was not great and same thing every other day. The happy hour at the beach bar was great and worth taking advantage of!
The hotel is a good 5-10min drive into Chaweng (a very long walk) but the hotel provides free shuttles at 3 different times of the day each day into main Chaweng.
Would I stay here again - yes!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimCar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Over all this is a resort i'd stay at again, the location is fantastic and the beach is beautiful. The room we were in was quite small, the bathroom was ok but didn't really seem that clean.

The staff were friendly but most had poor english so if you had an issue it took a few goes to get it accross.

The food and drinks were great, I am glad they put up with our poor efforts at karaoke. I was supprised no-one complained!

The location is a bit out of town but a cab ride in is about 5 aussie dollars so no big deal.

Also, the internet in our part of the hotel went down after the 1st 2 days and didn't come back. Out near the pool it was working fine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iac0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

It was actually a very long time ago (2007?) that my partner and i stayed here but i still remember everything about it. The pool was amazing, the service was 5*, it was a great place. The food was amazing. I can't rate the sea as i don't swim in the sea but it looked nice. Also the massages and treatment in the hotel Spa were great, don't bother with the ones on the beach just go straight for the Spa!! The villas looked great, we stayed in rooms but next time it will be a beach side villa.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

This resort is located in Chaweng Noi, a little south of Chaweng. Chaweng is a few minutes by car. Several cars can be found just outside the resort, but they are not cheap (considering Thai standards). Therefore, if you are looking for nightlife, this won't probably be your best choice. Otherwise, if you are looking for some day of relax on the beach, this will be a paradise.

We stayed in one of the beach bungalow, which was very comfortable (great shower!). The room was clean. Towels were provided both for the room and for the beach/pool.

I would avoid dining at the resort restaurant. Just take a 2 minutes walk on the beach and you will find some restaurants right on the beach were you will spend less and probably eat better.

We were in Koh Samui in March, which is considered low-season. I cannot guarantee that the same atmosphere can be found during the high season period.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

my family stayed from 28th dce to Jan 9th 2011 in deluxe room. the room was spacious with balcony over look the ocean big enough for 3 of us. the room was tastefully decorated nice and clean apart from the bath room which was leaking every time when we had a shower. the breakfast was average but we loved the beach bar with good cocktails and snack . the very staff very friendly especially the staff at the beach bar who also look after the beach. the beach were beautiful and clean. the most disappointments was they bring in animal show for new years eves gala dinner. all in all we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetpea6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,558 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
1.9 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £51 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing