We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll love it!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We just got back from a weekend at the Impiana and are devastated that we had to say goodbye...it was a FABULOUS resort and a beautiful location. The entire hotel is very serene and garden-eeque with a beautiful infinity pool and ideal beach access. There is a wonderful mint aroma stemming from large pots all over the property that makes for a very spa-like experience. We were given a free room upgrade upon check in (!) and were very well taken care of with no complaints.

There was a beautiful wedding on the beach and we received a letter stating that, due to this event, the "main beach" would be closed. We panicked, as we had booked this resort PRIMARILY for its beach access, but thankfully everything turned out okay. The staff was wonderful and no one ever kicked us off or asked us to leave so we respectfully enjoyed the setting alongside the party.

The free brunch was fantastic and had something available for every palate. Regular menu food is slightly more expensive than regular Thai items that are bought off-location, but this is to be expected when at a place such as this.

We hummed and hawed on TripAdvisor for hours, contemplating which hotel to book and I am SO happy that we ended up at the Impiana!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    424
    152
    56
    29
See reviews for
229
647
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at this property last year end of April 2011 to beginning May 2011 and we about to leave for Koh Samui again in 3 days time and we are on our merry way back to the Impiana!
The location of the hotel is perfect - on a busy island, but away from the buzz, but with free transfers to the busy area 3 times a day free of charge! What more do you want???
Peace and quietness during the day with lots of action at night!
The grounds of the resort is beautiful, the rooms is basic, but clean, BUT don't book the standard rooms they have no sea view ONLY a street view on a very busy main road! Rather spend the extra pennies!
We have the superior cottage booked this time, so we are seriously looking forward as they are closer to the beach with a bath in the bath room seeing that this is our first time travellig with an infant!! 7 months.. we'll see how it goes! ;O) Hopefully he will also fall in love with Thailand!
The Spa is amazing - although for obvious reasons more expensive than the massages on the beach - you cannot compare!
The breakfast spread is fantastic and so is all the food the restaurant serves!
The staff was always very friendly - we cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Definintely only starts your room choice from the superior and UP!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTown-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

After months of procrastinating I decided to book the Impiana through there website, we got a package deal for the holidays at a cheap rate and upgraded to the deluxe as we have to young boys.
On our arrival I was greeted with a number 1 no no in the hospitality industry, a DOUBLE BOOKING! .Pissed was an understatement as there were 4 of us and we needed the space as our boys are quite active .They offered me the standard room looking over the main street and it just didn't cut it,so they then offered us the beach bungalow which was small but in a good location.Knowing that this would be just for one night I accepted under the conditions they only charged us for a standard room charge,which was happily accepted on there behalf .
The next day we moved to the deluxe room and it was fantastic,clean ,great view and large for our active family.
We had the most amazing 5 nights we decided to cancel our Koh Phangan trip and extend our stay at the Impiana as it was just perfect for us.
But at reception we found the reception staff would not let us extend our stay at the same price we paid which we felt a little let down .but none the less we paid the money for the accommodation and continued on our wonderful holiday .
On the last night I decided to look back on the website to look at the deal we originally paid for just to check if i missed anything,OMG....
The deal detailed the fact the if we wanted to extend our stay we would be able to stay for the DISCOUNTED PRICE!
Off to the reception to point out there mistake ,pissed again unfortunately ,they then back tracked and agreed to refund the extra money we paid for there mistake,I also negotiated a free transfer to the ferry terminal as they originally wanted 700bht ,please after paying over 45000bht for 10 night they wanted 700bht pissed off again unfortunately .
All sorted now though and with all the bad stuff there was so much good stuff ,Great bar staff(happy hour ,happy hour),awesome breakfast,great massage,unbelievable Mussaman Curry on the buffet ,but the best part is the location . For me Chewang Noi is by far the best part of Chewang to stay if you hire a car like we did.
I would stay there again despite the drama's as we just had a ball.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are the best. Reception staff quite arrogant bar a few .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavrosmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here in April for our Honeymoon. Great friendly people - nothing was a problem. Fabulous tasty food, either at the bar or either of the 2 restaurants. Close enough to the main part of town if you want to go see what's happening but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereswally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked the standard room here, as it looked good value on paper. The room was terrible, broken tiles, loud air conditioning, a very hard bed and road noise. However, the worst thing was the smell - it was unbearable. I complained and the staff knew exactly what I was talking about. They offered an 'burner' to mask the smell. That was never going to work. After a while they did offer to move rooms to another standard room, but I could not face it and opted to pay another 1000 baht per night to upgrade to a 'deluxe room'.

This rooms was much better, but would typically be a low range 3 star room in a western country, but with the extra payment it was pretty expensive for thailand at $120 US a night.

There was no Gym, despite Expedia advertising it has having one. It is also at the very end of the beach, which some people will like, but is a good 30 min walk to town. There is a hotel shuttle three times a day though.

The pool area is nice, but small. The breakfast was good, with the other food so so and again reasonably expensive for a resort of this quality,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed there in Dec last year, I was unpleasantly surprised - the Impiana staff were all serious and unhappy people apart from 1.

The main hotel outdoor areas and lobby are very good and its beachfront, but the bathroom was bad (really old and crappy) while the bedroom is ok. Strangely they put me in a room facing the road, with the traffic noise, when they were only 30% full, as if to annoy me on purpose.

Its actually also not located in Chaweng at all, nor Bophut, its on the far end past Chaweng beach at a place called Chaweng Noi, towards the Lamai side (Bophut is the other direction from Chaweng), you have to take transport into Chaweng as its too far to walk, and the transport is a rip off (people are complaining about the high cost) unless you can time it right to get the hotel shuttle bus, which you have to pre-book as well. So that's another reason to have your own transport to get around. Cars are expensive to hire though, 1400 bht per day plus petrol for a Toyota Vios auto and don't have an accident otherwise you pay the excess. Don't get a manual car because you need the control on the roads especially with all the bikes and people and drive fairly slowly, the roads aren't marked very well.

Room Tip: Be careful of the seaswon you travel in - it was monsoon weather and the sea was very rough with lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwiboy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed here exactly a year ago. I didn't write a review back then because I didn't quite realize how good it was. I have since done a LOT of traveling all over the world and no hotel has been better than impiana. Every hotel I constantly compare to this one ... Saying "oh remember how impiana had this, and that!"

Anyway, what makes me love this hotel were the following;

1. Friendly staff
2. Relaxing small lobby
3. Beautiful infinity pool with a gorgeous vista to the beach.
4. Nice upper restaurant - quiet and good for getting drunky
5. The beach area is bliss!
6. No kids running around wildly
7. The beach bar has excellent food and is perfectly located!
8. Beach dining at night!
9. Opportunities to go parasailing and jet skiing right out the front of the hotel.
10. Beautiful rooms with wonderful views (make sure you pay for an ocean view!)
11. Far enough away from the main area of Koh Samui, so it's nice and quiet/relaxing
12. Beach fireworks and lanterns at night.
13. Great value for money

I certainly miss this hotel after staying at plenty that never quite match up!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must. Otherwise you're just looking at a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,779 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing