We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

our first time in Koh Samui and what a way to start, this hotel has a wonderful setting right on the beach with it's own beach chairs on the front so nothing to pay,not that 100baht is a great deal for all day in phuket,but a well presented hotel with beautifull grounds that surround it well looked after and the pool is just magic set out so on one end your looking out at the beach and sea,lovelly,and then there's the eveing meal on the beach at night with all the flaming torches really is a nice atmosfere,would go again great.

Room Tip: if you want to relax then stay as long as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at Impiana for 5 days recently and loved every minute, the food was amazing staff spoke very good English were kind and considerate at all times, beach was incredible could not fault this hotel, rooms were very spacious and spotless, and best of all they have happy hour 3 times a day 2for1 drinks. There is only 1 little thing i would like to see is they put hand rails to the beach for us middle aged ladies this would be a wonderful help. Otherwise PERFECT THANK-YOU IMPIANA AND STAFF

Room Tip: I think anywhere in the hotel would be fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bernadette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We recently stayed at Impiana and they organised our wedding which was held on the beach - the wedding was amazing, and exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room was fantastic, staff were friendly, the constant happy hours at the beach bar were great and overall we (and all our guests) throroughly enjoyed our stay there. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mangorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in one of the suites that was literally 5 steps to the beach. The suite was as big as a inner city apartment, with its own deck. We could see the view from our room.

This hotel has attention to detail with their services, the food specials at lunch and in the evening are delicious, and the kitchen team in the mornings are fantastic. The bar staff at the beach front bar are fun and accomodating.

The hotel is exceptionally clean, and the wow factor as you walk through the lobby will excited you for your trip!

This is north chaweng so you get all the serene views of the beach but it is far quieter at this end, away from the party life style section of Samui beach.

We will be returning again to Paradise at Impiana!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cariaddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights through booking.com. We paid around 6800 baht a night + additional 1000 baht a night for a extra bed for my kids. We had a seaview deluxe room for this price.

The moment we arrived in the hotel, prices for a deluxe room were around 4300 baht on internet.

The hotel is right on the beach, this gives it some extra points. But overall the hotel is not 4 star material for me.
The rooms were old.
can get a deluxe room for around 4300 baht a night, i paid too much 6800 baht
-the rooms are old and worn down, not worth 4*
- bathroom is very small, they jammed up everythin inside but there is no space.
-hot water stops sometimes
-mosquito and ants in the room
-tv reception was not good, they came 2 times , but couldnt fix it
- the extra bed in the room was a sleeping couch(very old), which was already in the room and they charged me 1000 baht a night xtra.
-the master bed is a matrass on a wooden shelf, no boxspring or so underneath, so it felt like sleeping on a floor
-staff doesnt seem to know what to do, no thai friendlynis, manager was always on a day off. I asked 3times for him
-we were here for5 nights only, so we spent most of the time on the beach, but i never pay 200€ a night for a room like this in thailand again. You can get much better deals for this price.
- i rate this hotel as a decent 3 star hotel, NOT a 4 star

I slept in outrigger phuket, sivatel bangkok and eastin grand sathorn bangkok. All of them perfect hotels.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Sabrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights. 2 rooms x2 people.
This is good hotel, right on the beach with private beach area. A good place to stay, away from the main Chaweng-beach-area and nightly noise. There is a hotel shuttle service to take you for free to and from that main Chaweng beach area. We wanted to extend for 2 more nights, but unfortunately all the rooms were fully booked.

The hotel comes with:
- Friendly staff
- Swimming pool.
- Good sleeping quality.
- Spacey room.
- Air conditioning (our room 406 however too loud; switched off at night).
- Fast internet
- Flat screen TV (did not even check/watch… much things else to do).
- Extended breakfast choice.
- Own private beach area with sun chairs

As point for improvement I would mention:
- Not sure, but difficult accessibility for wheelchair; no elevator.
- The shower in our room (406), need maintenance for water temp. adjust and water
quantity.
- Rooms on the far end, facing the front door on street side gallery are noisy at night from the road traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband n I stayed here for three nights, this is a semi- quiet area with mostly big resort/hotels in the area, 15 minutes by moto bike to center chaweng, the hotel has free shuttle at 11, 14, 17, 22 to chaweng n 14:30, 17:30, 22:30 return, I wish it's more frequent.

There are no shops or 711 in the area so there is no where to just walk around, a lot of hotel guests just lounging around on the beach most of time, the private beach is nice n quiet with enough sun bed, but only half are under the shade of coconut trees, the other half are completely expose to the sun, even there are beach umbrellas on every seat, it's still extremely hot in August, even in the morning. Most sun beds in the shade r taken as early as 8am, n there r only 4 sun beds next to the pool, I can't imagine how the situation willbe in peak season, people might have to wake up at 5am to get a sun bed...

The restaurant is on the beach which is very nice, it's such a joy to have breakfast every morning n have early dinner before the sunset, the view is amazing. They have theme dinner every night, we tried the seafood one night n the Latin buffet the other night, the seafood is def better, n even cheaper than restaurants in chaweng area, The Latino buffet was not so good though, I guess better stick with the local food which they seem to be good at.

The spa seems nice n use good German product Biodroga for facial, but it's a bit pricey 2000thb for a facial session. However they provide massages on the beach hut with open air, very clean n comfortable, it's the same staff working at the spa, 400-450thb per 60 mins massage which is great, but need to book in advance coz its quite popular.

The facilities in the hotel r good enough for us, it has a small business center where u can use paid Internet n printer; a hospitality lounge provides free juices n coffee n snacks all day long, u can lounge here n read or even have a meeting; the pool is okay size facing the ocean; there is also a lounge area with pool table n fooseball n many nice lounge sofa to relax, with ocean view too.

The rooms is 22 sqm, we stayed at the superior room, it has a balcony overlook the pool-some of them r garden view, the bath amenities r okay quality, no tub only shower, the slipper provided r not disposable n it doesn't look been cleaned so we didn't use. Led tv is nice with hbo, axn n other foreign channels, DVD on request 300 thb a day. They do have iron n board, also umbrellas n sandles. I love they have fresh orchid in every room, two of them! A painting on the wall with spotlight adds a nice touch to the room. I have to say the room does look a bit tired...maybe because this is a popular hotel, but it didn't bother us much

Overall, we enjoyed the stay very much, chaweng center is just too much for us n this area is much suitable, there r many nice restaurants nearby such as cliff, the beach republic n Rocky s...
For less than 4k thb per night that we paid, I think it's quite a good value n will def consider stay here again.

Room Tip: The room 309, 308, 307 r facing the pool so if u book the superior, ask for pool view if u rather se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justjuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.9 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,919 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £52 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing