We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location?”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in November with my daughter and her boyfriend. Lovely welcome on arrival. The hotel sent a car to pick us up from the airport. Koh Samui has the most beautiful open air arrivals and departure airport lounges Ihave ever seen. Flowers everywhere, a regular feature of ThAiland it seems. Wherever you go you cannot fail to be impressed by the lovely smiles of local people and the fresh flowers which abound! There is a wonderful beach side spa at this hotel and I highly recommend the hot stone massage - great way to relax and unwind. My daughter had a lovely sea view and her room was larger and better equipped than mine. My room, in contrast, was on the back of the hotel Nd overlooked a noisy,busy main road. Fortunately, I didn't spend much time in my room and the bathroom was okay if a little dark! There is satellite TV in rooms and in the closet I found an umbrella and rubber flip-flops (a nice touch). The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels ad linen changed daily. The common areas were spotless. The breakfast,taken overlooking the ocean, was excellent. We usually had lunch from the beachside cafe which was excellent and we took advantage of the regular daily happy hour prices on the drinks. The implant is just far enough away from the madness of the main resort in Chaweng but close enough to hop in there by taxi or moped when you felt the need! We ate dinner in the Impiana restaurant on several occasions and took advantage of the beach restaurant a couple of times too - fabulous! The food was excellent, but equally amazing was the take-away pad Thai that we bought from street vendors for a fraction of the price we paid in the hotel. If we ever do return to the Impiana I would try to book one of the beach bungalows which are beautifully appointed and situated only yards from the beach. The sea was amazing for bathing and there were some very friendly beach vendors from whom we bought inexpensive gifts of clothing, jewellery, etc from the comfort of our sun loungers. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone considering going to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: I don't remember seeing a fitness centre, so if its important for you, make sure they have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turkeytrotter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Turkeytrotter10,

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us following your stay last November at Impiana Resort, Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui! . We are thrilled that you enjoyed the various culinary delights at the hotel, and the caring hospitality offered by our dedicated team, resulting in memorable experiences being created for our guests.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Koh Samui. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another magnificent experience at Impiana Resort, Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui.

Kind Regards,
David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    424
    152
    56
    29
See reviews for
230
648
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Everything I needed from a hotel. Peaceful & quiet beach. Really clean beach. I was upgraded and put in a room close to the beach. The infinity pool is refreshing dip. One of the best beach lounge I've seen. The room is a little small, ie tight squeeze if you have 2 or more luggages. Only bad experience is the aircon died in the middle of the night but it was fixed within 15 mins. Will definitely come back to this little paradise again. Spa was ok. Not the best but I love the signature Swasana massage oil. Bought back home a bottle with me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear jaylex,

Thank you very much for this outstanding review and delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent holiday at Impiana Resort, Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui; the spectacular beach, culinary delights and our team's excellent service. I have shared your great feedback with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,
David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I was very impressed with the staff here throughout our stay from check-in to check-out. My son got a little Impiana teddy on arrival which he clung to for the rest of our stay, for example...

..... but the room was grotty, I had a small view of the sea but over the huge roof tops, so it wasn't very picturesque on the small balcony and the room was also tiny, as was the bathroom - you can hardly move about without bashing into something (and I am only 5'4" and 8 stone). In fact I managed to smash my foot on the bottom of the bed as I got up one morning (sober!) because there just wasn't the room to move about as expected. I was also constantly worried about the bathroom water seeping out in to the room and causing me or my son to go head over heels.

Likewise the pool area was tremdously slippy, and my son managed to slip over in the same spot without running, just walking normally, five times! There were only 4 sunbeds around the pool, something I noticed other travellers have complained about. When I asked them to move one of the sunbeds up from the lower sunning area, they did, but they said it was not the usual practise and they prevented anyone else from doing this - probably because the deck area around the pool is small, but this is really the only place to catch the sun, so 4 sun beds is completely useless! I saw this cause a lot of aggro to a lot of disgruntled guests!

The general feel of the hotel is faded and old and sprawling - nothing intimate as not small enough and not luxurious enough for the 'resort' tag - and certainly not luxurious enough for the price.... Room service was average (there was always a faint smell of old things, not quite sure what) and slow - sometimes our room was not ready to return to until about 5pm which is rubbish.

The pool area is pretty and the beach restaurant and cafe is lovely - I really enjoyed the food there and yet the bar staff are completely up their own ****s on the beach there, which was a shame as I would have liked to have hung out there a bit while my son played on the beach, but i didn't feel very welcome.

There are good cheap massages to be had on the beach to the left outside the hotel - don't bother with the spa I'd say...

It was also incredibly expensive - for food, I didn't mind as it was good, but for the hotel rooms and facilities? It wasn't worth it.

One BIG thing to mention, is that we stayed over new year's eve 2012. On the actual night of NY, it completely chucked it down (with rain) and the diligence and hard work of the staff to keep their NY buffet from being washed away was just incredible. The restaurant had been done out like a wedding/big banquet. The food choices were amazing and varied and very high quality - there was a spit roast, about 4 other meat choices, chinese, thai and japanese food, english and loads of other delicious foods, vegetarian, puddings, cheeses.... you could help yourself all night, and same for the wine, both of which was paid for in advance on a ticket bought at the same time I bought the room online. That part was definitely worth it and I cannot recommend and praise the staff enough for perservering in the storm that would throw water sideways into the restaurant, soaking all the guests and the table decorations. The bands played on, the fireworks still ignited and we still all had a great time.

There is a shuttle bus to the town, that you have to book in advance, but the town is rubbish and boring and full of things like McDonalds and cynical money grabbing locals, bored with the tourists (which I don't blame them for!).

I would like to recommend the Italian restaurant over the road which was pretty, quiet and with good food and great service.

Overall, I was only really impressed by the staff's attitude on NY eve and coping with the rain, and the food was good, not top class, just really good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear SJPeach,

Thank you for staying in Impiana Samui Resort, Chaweng Noi on your recent trip to Koh Samui. We are very pleased to read about your recommendations towards the service of our attentive staff. However, we regret that the holiday did not quite meet up to your expectations. We take reviews very seriously and responses are made only after the review has been investigated. We feel it is fair to respond to a review openly to ensure people are not being misled. Please allow us to take a minute of your time to clarify and respond to your queries

Regarding the room allocation, if there is a preference on room location, we always do our upmost to ensure we can accommodate guests’ requests. On your booking form, you confirmed a Superior room, they come with a 23 sq. meters living space, oriental design and luxurious amenities, which most of our guests appreciate. Impiana Samui have different room categories to choose from 23 sqm – 40 sqm depending on the room you booked. Sizes and room information are clearly stated in internet and in all our letters or e-mails of confirmation. We regret the room fell short of your expectations.

With regards to our room cleaning service, we do provide it on a daily basis, however, our team will not clean your room if you have a 'do not disturb' sign on in your room to ensure privacy. We have duly noted your remarks regarding this matter and have passed your comments to our housekeeping department.

Please also note that we spend a lot of time on maintenance of rooms and public areas and have a spring clean program, which includes a full maintenance of rooms and outdoor areas. To preserve the thai rustic of the hotel, we have gardeners who take full time care of our beach and garden. Every area in our hotel is undergoing this maintenance.

We have also well noted your feedback regarding our swimming pool, Our guest can enjoy sunbathing on the beach wherein we have a total of 190 sunbeds sufficient for every guest rooms and a beach that stretches out 340 meters. Our pool area can accommodate 4 beds, however just below the pool by the waterfalls, it can accommodate 10 sunbeds at your request.

All in all, we take pride in offering quality, fresh, seasonal food from local sources prepared and served with care, and feel that for what we offer and the facilities we have our restaurant and bar prices are very reasonable. Also, we always make sure that the prices are in line with comparable hotels and resorts in Koh Samui.

Nevertheless, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back at any time in the future.


Best regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We booked a Supeior ocean view room. When we arrived in our room we looked at a wall! We went straigh back down and complained, We were then shown another room that was overlooking the beach, which we said we would have, but then had to wait another night as it was already booked.
The next day we moved and when we arrived home that night we found the room to smell of mould and the air conditioner leaking water on the floor. We also had no hot water! We complained and were moved up to another room until the next day when they fixed the air cond and hot water.
It was annoying as we moved rooms 3 times.

Other than that, the location was perfect! On a quiet part of Chaweng Noi beach. Happy hour was at the bar each day 4 times a day and we took advantage of that, otherwise drinks were quite expensive.

Breakfast was great, however right at 10:30am they would clear all the food even if you were still eating.

They had free wi fi which was great and worked very fast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoJo0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear JoJo0182,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience following your visit to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have also noted your constructive feedback regarding the areas where we could improve. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to assess how well we are meeting the expectations of our guest and where there is room for improvement.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Lissa M. Par
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

There was a bit of a rocky start as the staff seemed very disorganized at check in. Once we got to our room we were impressed. The room was clean and very quiet at night. Drinks I found to be a little on the pricey side, but they more than made up for that with an amazing buffet breakfast. Location made for low traffic on the beach but was a bit far away from the shopping/nightlife district. The hotel made up for this with a free shuttle to Chaweng. Over all we had a great experience and would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Steve G,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the overall concept of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui.

We have taken note of some of the shortcomings you have experienced in our greeting service during your check-in and shared with our respective teams accordingly.

Once again, thank you for sharing your great time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Respectfully yours,
Lissa M. Par
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We booked superior room, however we slept first night in standard room. It happened to other 3 families at same day. Next day, when we were on the beach, the staff told us that we need to moved out from our standard room and move in to superior. When we moved out, our next room was not ready, so we had to wait 30 minutes... And something really smelled in that room. We told to staff in the reception about this problem in the morning but they didnt fix it until evening when they gave us next room. As a compensation we got 3 dinners, but I think that is not enough.
On the other hand beach was nice, sea warm and nice... I can recommend Chaweng beach but not in this hotel

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Radek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The hotel has got an amazing beachfront view and the staff (apart from the restaurant staff) are great and helpful. The facility is a bit rundown but most of the time, we spent most of the time by the beach. The breakfast area is amazing, right in front of the beach and next to the pool. Very convenient. If you can get a villa, try to get room 510, it is right in front of the beach and has a nice balcony facing a small garden. Will come again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGhazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear RGhazali,

Thank you for posting an outstanding review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a great getaway at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again for another wonderful holiday, hopefully in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Lissa Par
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,787 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,404 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing