We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could have been good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It could have been good”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I've been coming back and fort to this lovely hotel and very helpful staffs.
There's just one thing that never made me happy about. The first time I came here is 2008 where there is a great duo who serenade us and at the end of the set, they will bring it on. Second time, there's the same lady but singing alone as solo performer which I can say that she's pretty good, from old music to the new ones. she has a wide range of music list, pretty and sexy as well! Third time was a group again, pretty good & alive!, but they weren't able to sing most of our requested song. lastly 3 days before our flight, there's a new trio, fresh faces, but it makes me sad for them on how they choose to dress up, they look old, and the attire wasn't suit for their faces and songs they played. The young lady sounds like some monotone falsetto. Probably thinks she neither has to sing or enunciate because how she sound. the boys sound good and harmonic, but made us sad again how they dressed up to perform without fashion, style, they look like old country boys with those looks. I just don't get it, this hotel i think has a budget to hire a professional musicians. we're supposed to finish our dinner but end up going to town. the lady looks nice on her dress by the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Canta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    427
    153
    57
    29
See reviews for
237
655
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel after looking weeks on end trying to find a decent hotel with a good review on this site so decided to go ahead with this one. When we booked online the night before coming here my partner first of all put the wrong dates in and booked it on a website with a non refundable fee. It was up to the hotel if we could stay on the dates we wanted and not the requested ones and thankfully the hotel said yes we could. We knew then that first of all it was a decent hotel for doing that for us. When we arrived they welcomed us with cold flannels and drinks the receptionists were very welcoming in and friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean, they provide clean beach towels every day and bottles of water for free every day in your room which I thought was a nice gesture. The hotel itself is lovely, and the location was perfect for me and my partner as we wanted somewhere not to far from town but easy to get to. The hotel provides free shuttle runs to the town and back at certain times that you must book. Otherwise a tuk tuk would cost 100-150 bht, just haggle. I wouldn't bother with taxis they're always more expensive, and tuk tuks go passed always!!. The hotel provide a air conditioned room with free drinks and coffees with snacks all day . The restaurant they have was lovely evening meals were great, however the breakfast is just average, the only bad point I could make on the breakfast would be they need to cover everything as the salad and fruit had lots of bugs on them. Everything else was clean but not much option available. I noticed most of the restaurants and hotels near the area aren't as cheap as the ones in the town centre of koh samui, which the food was just as good as . In the day they have a bar you can have cocktails and lunch at and they have a great choice also. Our air conditioning in our room broke down one night which is something you don't want in thailand with the heat, it broke down around 11pm we reported it to reception and within 10 minutes they had men over to fix it for us there and then, which we thought was fantastic service. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel it was most certainly value for money, fantastic hotel, clean, fantastic staff at reception and the bar but I wouldn't say the same for the staff at the restaurant the manager came across a bit rude when I mentioned the milk tasted off. But your going to get that everywhere. But everyone else couldn't of been more helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel for all types of travellers, and especially for someone who's trying to find a decent hotel on this and isn't having in luck as we did , that have no worry in booking this hotel. Thank you everyone at impiana hotel for making our first trip to thailand a very enjoyable one and I will recommend you to everyone I know who plans on coming out there.

Room Tip: Try ask for ones with beach and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesicca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

we stayed at impiana for 5 nights with another couple. There were lots of great things about this resort. Firstly, the location is perfect, at the nice quiet end of chaweng noi away from all the bars and hustle and bustle of chaweng, but still close enough that it was a 5 min ride into town, for lots more dining options and shopping. The Beach it self is really nice, crystal clear water with no waves. The pool was ok, but definitely needs more lounges ( there were only 3 by the pool, which were always taken) Buffet breaky had good variety, but not the best we've had in thailand. The hospitality lounge was nice place to hang out, a nice air-conditioned room with lounges just to sit and read there was complimentary coffee, juice and biscuits in there all day which was a nice touch. Housekeeping were very efficient with 2 services a day.
Really the only downfall of the place was the rooms. Our room 217, was tiny, and looking a bit run down. the air conditioner was also really noisy, making a horrible gurgling noise. Our friends were staying in a standard room #325 which was larger, nicer and newer than our superior room, and had a much larger tv as well 40" compared to our 27" in our room. the next day we asked to move rooms closer to our friends, we were moved to room 314 which was slightly bigger and less run down than the last. We had a problem with the air conditioning in this room not working very well. which we informed reception, and they had a technician there within 30 minutes fixing it which was great. The only other downfall with this room was that we discovered at night that there are 5 other air-conditioning units, from the rooms above and below attached to the outside wall, right behind the bed head, which made it unbelievably loud at night, like and aeroplane circling above the room. i would stay here again for the location, but this time will be going just for the standard room.

Room Tip: the standard rooms are larger, newer and nicer than the superior rooms, only with a road view and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olinda victoria
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed as part of our honeymoon and it was our first trip to Koh Samui. We were upgraded to a Superior Cottage which was close to the beach and restaurant (room506). The room itself was compact yet clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The aircon worked great but my only complaint would be the bed was hard and we occasionally got a smell of sewerage in our room! The smell was fixed by the staff who gave us an oil burner which made the room smell lovely. The fantastic beachfront location, beachfront bar, fabulous nightly live music and cheap beach massages out the front made up for the small complaints. The Hotel restaurant has great food and is reasonably priced. The hotel spa is expensive, but there were great massages available on the beachfront for ten bucks. There is a great local beachfront restaurant/grass huts right next door which is not fancy, but we ate at for lunch most days as it was super cheap, right on the beach and had fantastic food!!! Better than most of the really expensive places we ate at!! Lovely to sit in the huts with the sand under your feet and gaze out onto the picturesque ocean only meters away. The views from the hotel were amazing and the gardens were immaculate and made a huge benefit to the ambience of the hotel. The staff were friendly and seemed to enjoy working there. Great beachfront bar happy hour three times per day and free shuttle to shopping area. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travellers. Great safe swimming beach and away from the crowds of the main area.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I did not expect much at first sight, but then I realized, it is a little gem on this famous but not overall special beach. It's situated at a lovely, clean and unspoiled end of the long beach, excellent swimming and also a lovely pool for families. Quality musicians and singers for evening entertainment, relaxed and friendly atmosphere everywhere. Very supportive staff!

Room Tip: The bungalows on the right seemed to be the nicest location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sieghilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sieghilde,


Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to read that you had such a "pleasant surprise" experience at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui!

I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back soon.


With warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very dissapointing. Staff are impolite. They have heaps of attitude. They're not professional, stand around talking. They don't speak amazing English so encountering a problem was challenging. The water in our 'standard' room ran brown/red and the staff didn't see the issue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elissamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Elissamed,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback as it is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.

While the majority of our guests feel that the service from our team is warm and attentive, it is with my sincere regret to learn of your disappointment with this area during your stay. The issues which you have mentioned have already been addressed this with our management as we take pride in delivering the highest standards of service to each of our guests.
I wish to assure you that we have taken heed of your valuable comments and have already applied these regrettable incidents into our training to ensure that our team remains more attentive to our guests needs.

I do hope you will honor us with a return visit to allow us the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made by delivering the usual high standards that you both deserve and should rightfully expect.


With kind regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great hotel and we loved it here. We had some minor issues with things. On arrival we were given a room facing the street which smelled terrible. We went back to reception and asked if they could fix the problem. They came to our room and sprayed some toilet spray around which left the room smelling terrible AND like a toilet. We said we were not happy and were immediately moved to a room overlooking the beach which was lovely and smelled great. From then on the service was attentive and superb making our stay very comfortable. The room cleaners left extra water during the day as well as the normal quota in the morning and if we went out at night we returned to our beds turned down with orchids on the pillows - a nice touch. The beach is great and the access to the ocean, massages, service and food are all wonderful. The night time live music is superb and the dining on the beach divine. The Hospitality lounge by reception is a peaceful haven with free juices and coffee and snacks. A couple of days the breakfast was limited with supplies running out - sorry no butter today and few western choices - No bacon another day and a very Thai style breakfast on offer which might annoy western palettes. Also the breakfast coffee machine was very temperamental. All that aside I would definitely stay again. Its away from the bustle of Chaweng but less crowded and a good free shuttle service runs several times a day to Chaweng anyway. The dinner is an event, the selection on offer good and the beach itself safe and warm in the clear water.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,809 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,443 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.3 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing