We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel...my favorite place on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay beach is beautiful views amazing
nice quiet area. lotus (tesco) not too far away.
the jet ski are good and the place to try some thiastick ;)
two night markets close by.
visited in 2004 as well.
the honda cbr600 you can rent from the guys across the rd from the hotel,is a death trap! Don't rent it!!
My favorite place on earth x

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migwel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Bad things first: I had reserved and paid for this place six weeks in advance, yet when we arrived at 9pm after a 20-hours long trip they told us they had oversold the hotel and we needed to stay somewhere else. They put us in a different hotel next to theirs, which was a nice place. We were told we could use the beach chairs and pool of the Impiana also while staying at the other place, yet had to explain to three different people (who clearly didn't understand us) as to what had happened after almost being shooed off the premises the following day. After the first two nights, we were able to finally get to our rooms. They arranged for a pick-up after said two nights and we had specifically asked for rooms next to each other - while the pick-up was on time, the rooms were neither ready for another few hours nor next to each other. While they tried hard to apologize for all this and also gave us a coupon for a free dinner, we were still pretty ticked off.

Now on to the good things: there's nothing to complain about the hotel itself. Staff is friendly at least on the surface, but their English is only so-so or bad; you have to explain everything several times and it is usually clear they still don't understand you. Granted this all applies to probably most of Thailand. Reception staff is okay, though, most (but not all) get what you're trying to tell them. We stayed in superior rooms which were nice, not huge, but big enough. Pool area is beautiful as is the portion of the beach that belongs to the hotel. The area is quiet without party people (thankfully), yet only a 5-10mins drive to Chaweng 'downtown' if you want more action. Restaurant was okay too and they have a few shows and themed dinners a couple of nights a week. There's a few additional restaurants in walking distance and a tiny convenience store about a two-minutes walk further south (across the street from Sarann hotel). They have a shuttle to Chaweng three or four times a day, which is worth considering as the taxi drivers will rip you off no matter what. Wifi is free of charge and works well most of the time.

Overall, the mess with the reservation aside, this is a nice and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Did not have a complaint from arrival to departure. We found the staff courteous and friendly. The beach bar guys were great.
It was the best swimming beach we've ever visited. Palm trees and beautiful views. The breakfast was excellent.

We intend to make it our annual mid winter break.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Saw this paced advertised in dining guide and was impressed with the write up. That's where it stopped. We were seated and then had to chase down waiter to order drinks. We were a party of 6 and when meals came out, 2 mains came, with one entree, then we saw no other meals for over 20 minutes. Very unimpressed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murray64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I've been coming back and fort to this lovely hotel and very helpful staffs.
There's just one thing that never made me happy about. The first time I came here is 2008 where there is a great duo who serenade us and at the end of the set, they will bring it on. Second time, there's the same lady but singing alone as solo performer which I can say that she's pretty good, from old music to the new ones. she has a wide range of music list, pretty and sexy as well! Third time was a group again, pretty good & alive!, but they weren't able to sing most of our requested song. lastly 3 days before our flight, there's a new trio, fresh faces, but it makes me sad for them on how they choose to dress up, they look old, and the attire wasn't suit for their faces and songs they played. The young lady sounds like some monotone falsetto. Probably thinks she neither has to sing or enunciate because how she sound. the boys sound good and harmonic, but made us sad again how they dressed up to perform without fashion, style, they look like old country boys with those looks. I just don't get it, this hotel i think has a budget to hire a professional musicians. we're supposed to finish our dinner but end up going to town. the lady looks nice on her dress by the way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_Canta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel after looking weeks on end trying to find a decent hotel with a good review on this site so decided to go ahead with this one. When we booked online the night before coming here my partner first of all put the wrong dates in and booked it on a website with a non refundable fee. It was up to the hotel if we could stay on the dates we wanted and not the requested ones and thankfully the hotel said yes we could. We knew then that first of all it was a decent hotel for doing that for us. When we arrived they welcomed us with cold flannels and drinks the receptionists were very welcoming in and friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean, they provide clean beach towels every day and bottles of water for free every day in your room which I thought was a nice gesture. The hotel itself is lovely, and the location was perfect for me and my partner as we wanted somewhere not to far from town but easy to get to. The hotel provides free shuttle runs to the town and back at certain times that you must book. Otherwise a tuk tuk would cost 100-150 bht, just haggle. I wouldn't bother with taxis they're always more expensive, and tuk tuks go passed always!!. The hotel provide a air conditioned room with free drinks and coffees with snacks all day . The restaurant they have was lovely evening meals were great, however the breakfast is just average, the only bad point I could make on the breakfast would be they need to cover everything as the salad and fruit had lots of bugs on them. Everything else was clean but not much option available. I noticed most of the restaurants and hotels near the area aren't as cheap as the ones in the town centre of koh samui, which the food was just as good as . In the day they have a bar you can have cocktails and lunch at and they have a great choice also. Our air conditioning in our room broke down one night which is something you don't want in thailand with the heat, it broke down around 11pm we reported it to reception and within 10 minutes they had men over to fix it for us there and then, which we thought was fantastic service. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel it was most certainly value for money, fantastic hotel, clean, fantastic staff at reception and the bar but I wouldn't say the same for the staff at the restaurant the manager came across a bit rude when I mentioned the milk tasted off. But your going to get that everywhere. But everyone else couldn't of been more helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel for all types of travellers, and especially for someone who's trying to find a decent hotel on this and isn't having in luck as we did , that have no worry in booking this hotel. Thank you everyone at impiana hotel for making our first trip to thailand a very enjoyable one and I will recommend you to everyone I know who plans on coming out there.

Room Tip: Try ask for ones with beach and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesicca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

we stayed at impiana for 5 nights with another couple. There were lots of great things about this resort. Firstly, the location is perfect, at the nice quiet end of chaweng noi away from all the bars and hustle and bustle of chaweng, but still close enough that it was a 5 min ride into town, for lots more dining options and shopping. The Beach it self is really nice, crystal clear water with no waves. The pool was ok, but definitely needs more lounges ( there were only 3 by the pool, which were always taken) Buffet breaky had good variety, but not the best we've had in thailand. The hospitality lounge was nice place to hang out, a nice air-conditioned room with lounges just to sit and read there was complimentary coffee, juice and biscuits in there all day which was a nice touch. Housekeeping were very efficient with 2 services a day.
Really the only downfall of the place was the rooms. Our room 217, was tiny, and looking a bit run down. the air conditioner was also really noisy, making a horrible gurgling noise. Our friends were staying in a standard room #325 which was larger, nicer and newer than our superior room, and had a much larger tv as well 40" compared to our 27" in our room. the next day we asked to move rooms closer to our friends, we were moved to room 314 which was slightly bigger and less run down than the last. We had a problem with the air conditioning in this room not working very well. which we informed reception, and they had a technician there within 30 minutes fixing it which was great. The only other downfall with this room was that we discovered at night that there are 5 other air-conditioning units, from the rooms above and below attached to the outside wall, right behind the bed head, which made it unbelievably loud at night, like and aeroplane circling above the room. i would stay here again for the location, but this time will be going just for the standard room.

Room Tip: the standard rooms are larger, newer and nicer than the superior rooms, only with a road view and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
635 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,605 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £66 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing