We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort...great beach...stellar service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned to the US from our family trip to Koh Samui to celebrate in-laws birthdays and sister in law's honetmoon.

Can't say enough about the resort manager, David Xavier and asst. front office manager Sriprapa Promsrikaew who were amazingly helpful, friendly and professional. They made our trip extra special by making suggestions for restaurants and day trips that suited our exact needs. The resort is very clean and great for the price. Best beach location on Koh Samui! There is also a hospitality lounge that serves coffee, tea, juices and snacks throughout the day for guests. The staff were helpful as well. I highly recommend this resort!!!

We have stayed in many hotels and resorts in Asia and elsewhere and we found the Impiana breakfast as well as dinner buffett (which includes live music and dancing) to be one of the best ever! Tremendous variety, fresh and well-prepared. And, if you need something specific, they happily cater to your needs.

THANK YOU Impiana Staff for making our stay such a memorable one !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBleezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We just returned from a trip at Koh Samui and we stayed at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui and had a great experience at the resort. The location is excellent and the beach was amazing. Mostly, the resort manager, David Xavier and asst. front office manager Sriprapa Promsrikaew were amazing and made our trip extra special. They were very attentive and very helpful in assisting us to make several reservations during our stay there. The resort was clean and great for the price. There is also a hospitality lounge that serves hot drinks and juices with cookies throughout the day for free for its guest. The staff were helpful as well. I would highly recommend this resort !!!

THANK YOU Impiana Staff for making our stay such a memorable one !!!
Cynthia W, USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hummingbird2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

When we arrived at the resort our room was not ready and when we were taken to the room it was a double room and as we were two friends sharing we had reserved a twin room. Unfortunately a room was not available until 4pm and having arrived at the hotel at 1pm as we were able to get an earlier flight from Bangkok we spent the time in the hospitality lounge in the air con and where free drinks, tea, coffee, juice and water was available. Our twin room had a balcony and was just up the stairs from reception and had a great view over the pool and the ocean. The room could only be described as compact but had all the essentials, the bathroom while small was modern and had a great walkin shower. The housekeeping made an early evening call to replace any towels etc and offered a turn down service. We ate in the main restaurants and the food was good offering a Thai and international menu. the beach restaurant offered a theme night each night and had tables set up in the sand. There was happy hour - 2 drinks for the price of one during the day and from 5-7 and 9-11pm each night. The chairs by the bar made for a relaxing and lovely way to see the evening sun set. There was a small pool but as there was easy access to the beach and ocean this was where most guests gathered where there were recliners and umbrellas. The normal beach vendors came by every day touting their wares but were not too insistent if you let them know you were not interested. A free shuttle is available throughout the day to take you to and from Samui town.
The wifi is quite a strong signal but the irritating aspect is having to login every time you want to use it, it does not hold the details for the duration of your stay like in other hotels.
Overall the staff were friendly but the breakfast staff seemed to be less interested.
The air conditioning noise was a constant as the unit was on our front balcony and we turned it off overnight so it did not disrupt our sleep. The resort main servicing area air conditioning also made a lot of noise but seemed to turn off around midnight until 5am. We felt this was a weak point of the resort for guest comfort, some of the rooms we noticed had their air conditioning units at the front of their units but not sure if this made a difference to the impact of the noise.
We enjoyed our week at this resort and would recommend to consider for a beach front property out of the main tourist area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozziejenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay beach is beautiful views amazing
nice quiet area. lotus (tesco) not too far away.
the jet ski are good and the place to try some thiastick ;)
two night markets close by.
visited in 2004 as well.
the honda cbr600 you can rent from the guys across the rd from the hotel,is a death trap! Don't rent it!!
My favorite place on earth x

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Migwel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Bad things first: I had reserved and paid for this place six weeks in advance, yet when we arrived at 9pm after a 20-hours long trip they told us they had oversold the hotel and we needed to stay somewhere else. They put us in a different hotel next to theirs, which was a nice place. We were told we could use the beach chairs and pool of the Impiana also while staying at the other place, yet had to explain to three different people (who clearly didn't understand us) as to what had happened after almost being shooed off the premises the following day. After the first two nights, we were able to finally get to our rooms. They arranged for a pick-up after said two nights and we had specifically asked for rooms next to each other - while the pick-up was on time, the rooms were neither ready for another few hours nor next to each other. While they tried hard to apologize for all this and also gave us a coupon for a free dinner, we were still pretty ticked off.

Now on to the good things: there's nothing to complain about the hotel itself. Staff is friendly at least on the surface, but their English is only so-so or bad; you have to explain everything several times and it is usually clear they still don't understand you. Granted this all applies to probably most of Thailand. Reception staff is okay, though, most (but not all) get what you're trying to tell them. We stayed in superior rooms which were nice, not huge, but big enough. Pool area is beautiful as is the portion of the beach that belongs to the hotel. The area is quiet without party people (thankfully), yet only a 5-10mins drive to Chaweng 'downtown' if you want more action. Restaurant was okay too and they have a few shows and themed dinners a couple of nights a week. There's a few additional restaurants in walking distance and a tiny convenience store about a two-minutes walk further south (across the street from Sarann hotel). They have a shuttle to Chaweng three or four times a day, which is worth considering as the taxi drivers will rip you off no matter what. Wifi is free of charge and works well most of the time.

Overall, the mess with the reservation aside, this is a nice and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Did not have a complaint from arrival to departure. We found the staff courteous and friendly. The beach bar guys were great.
It was the best swimming beach we've ever visited. Palm trees and beautiful views. The breakfast was excellent.

We intend to make it our annual mid winter break.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Saw this paced advertised in dining guide and was impressed with the write up. That's where it stopped. We were seated and then had to chase down waiter to order drinks. We were a party of 6 and when meals came out, 2 mains came, with one entree, then we saw no other meals for over 20 minutes. Very unimpressed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murray64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.9 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,920 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £47 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing