We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property to Stay always..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Raipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Property to Stay always..”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent property to stay with personal beach and delicious breakfast.with personal beach and centrally located between chaweng and lamai, easy to get 2 wheeler or 4 wheeler near hotel for personal driving pleasure.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are much pleasant for eyes and fresh air in morning time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashishasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    428
    153
    57
    29
See reviews for
238
658
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The front desk staff were absolutely amazing. We had stayed here the week prior to in transit to Koh Tao and we were very surprised they remembered us and welcomed us back. We got an upgrade to an Ocean view room as we had a small problem with the beach staff on our last visit (that had been sorted out by the time we returned).

We had a small problem during a beach BBQ but the Food Services Director more than made up for the problem with quick and friendly service that went above and beyond. The resort itself is spectacular and the beach is absolutely amazing; one of the best I've ever been on - right up there with something like Trunk Bay in St John's USVI. The kids swam and swam in the ocean.

On check out they had the availability so they gave us a longer check out and when we finally got showered and ready to go to the airport they had a hospitality lounge with cookies coffee and juice - air-conditioned and a perfect place to hang.

Breakfast was the best we've had in Thailand!! They have a private car for airport and Ferry transfers that was the same price as a taxi - just can't say enough good thing about this place!

Room Tip: We super nice to the wonderful front desk staff and hope for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KidsTravelNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Impiana commands an impressive beach front location that is close enough to the attractions of Chaweng but far enough away that you aren't bothered by drunks or partygoers.

The hotel is right on the beach with soft sand and brilliantly clear water stretching out in front. Sunloungers are placed out each morning for guests and there were always ample places to sit during our stay (not always the case at beach resorts). Staff will happily bring you food and drink from the beach bar, and there are also fantastic little beachfront stalls next door offering food, drinks, massage and laundry facilities. Massages on the beach were pure bliss. The pool, while smaller than you might expect, is beautifully landscaped with a great view.

We stayed in a Deluxe room with views over the ocean. It was very comfortable with a king sized bed, living area and balcony stretching across the front. The two minor issues we encountered during our stay were a leaking shower (the door seals need to be replaced) and a dripping air conditioner, but it didn't bother us enough to mention it until we checked out, with staff saying they would look into it immediately.

We travelled in a group of 6 and met each morning for breakfast where a table would always be waiting for us The buffet is extensive and the lady who runs the egg station each morning was absolutely delightful. I've forgotten her name but she was very friendly - and makes a great omelette.

Staff at the front desk were also very helpful, arranging car hire, airport transfers, dinner bookings and sight-seeing tours for us. Every member of staff we encountered was friendly and helpful and my Mum developed a soft spot for the smiling guard who mans the front entrance.

In all, it was a great stay - reasonably priced, beautiful grounds, fantastic location and smiling staff.

Room Tip: Beachfront or ocean facing will ensure the best views with rooms on the ground floor having less noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty by each and every staff. The hotel is very nicely laid out with excellent rooms. We stayed in the beach front suite but asked the receptionist to show us a standard room just so we could write a qualified review. For the price of this resort, the rooms are very good. The food is brilliant and evey evening there is a dinner for the guests on the beach. We walked up and down the beach and the sand infront of the Impiana is the best on the entire stretch. White, soft and no rocks in the water. That can not be said for the couple of hotels just next door which cost considerably more. Staff was great towards our 8 month old baby girl. The extra mile is considered a standard service at the Impiana.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KASCHLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

A good place for holidaying.Hotel ideally located,peaceful yet near to the main market.Our room (no.118) was just a few meters from the beach side.Housekeeping was excellent.Beach and pool have been maintained well..
Front desk executives were very helpful except for one who was rather impolite.As far as breakfast is concerned ,not much choice for vegetarians,only fruits..better to be an eggatarian...
Pros and Cons put together, this is a good place to spend time.Would be glad to visit again and opt for the room very close to the beach...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Srikant_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

if you are planing a family trip to kohsamui, if you are going for vacation or you are on your honeymoon, i would definitely recommend impiana samui resort. it is simply the best around. the hotel is beautiful, the ambiance is great , the staff is friendly and helpful, despite of language barrier they try their best to accommodate the guests. the food at Termarind is well made ,well served, full of flavour, value for money. the beach is lovely . the spa on beach is great . and last but not least i can still taste the welcome drink they served :) in short ,you will get the true flavour of Thailand there. KEEP IT UP IMPIANA, THANK YOU STAFF :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatima r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good hotel for family on very beautiful beach

Its bit far from crowded chaweng and for me its most attractive plus point with this property you can reach chaweng in just 10 mins.

If you are in samui I advice you to rent bike to cut your taxi bills which are horrible here.

Pool is small but clean water in shadow of trees makes you feel on lap of nature.

breakfast area in right in front of beach gives you realization of entire money that you have spent for this property.

staff are nice and helping

checking and check out are hassle free

good sleeping comfort
bathrooms are small :((

breakfast very limited vegetarian choices

yes I will stay there again.

Room Tip: beach facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy111manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,810 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,436 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.3 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing