We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed 2 December 2006

Stayed nine nights at the Impiana for our 10th Wed Anniversary after having two holidays cancelled .
This hotel is in a wonderful location right on the beach at chewang noi just far enough away from the very busy chewang beach road but only a few minutes by taxi (100 bahts). We stayed in a superior sea view suite which is well worth the extra money, the staff are so friendly with a smile and good morning/afternoon every time you come across one, they decorated our room when they found out it was our anniversary with flowers and swans made from the towels, they also made my wife a beautifull birthday card and more flowers when they found out it was my wifes birthday on our 8th night there.
The food was excellent in both restaurants but i would recomend the three Beach restaurants they are fantastic value for money (2 starters 2 main courses 2 desserts a black russian and a large singha beer 580 bahts=just under £10) The rooms are a little basic and need more storage space for fold up clothing but other wise very clean and linen is changed every day including bath towels and beach towels.

This was our first trip to Thailand and would recomend this resort
to our friends

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank thundercatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    419
    150
    55
    29
See reviews for
220
637
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2006

We stayed at the impiana in Dec 2004 for the closing stage of our Thailand adventure and were geenrally very pleased. The location is great because you're not in the hustle, bustle and smell of chaweng - it's dead easy to pick up a ride for a few baht from the main road outside the hotel and you'll be in chaweng in minutes.

We both found the food to be very good, both the beachside daytime menu and the more formal evening menu at the restaurant, though i would recommend you go into town than stay at the hotel, purely so you can see more of Chaweng.

The grounds, loungers, massage and pool area are all great. However, i do agree with previous reviewers about the rooms. They were looking dull and tired when we stayed there nearly two years ago and it sounds like they havent improved. The beachside view is nice though and we saw a spectacular thunderstorm one night. Sound insulation was non-existent and we were woken every morning by other guests closing/slamming doors or just being generally loud in the corridors. Also beware of mossies getting in, we had to block up a few vents to stop us from being eaten in the night after waking up with loads of bites one morning.

All in all, a good place to stay just outside of chaweng and good value too. I wouldnt stop here for more than a few nights, but then again, i wouldnt stop in chaweng for more than a few nights either, it's ok, but by no means the "real" thailand..

  • Liked — Location, food
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Judging by other reviews, upgrade to a suite :)
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank toneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2006

We were on a months holiday in Malaysia and Thailand.
We were re-visiting Koh Samui for a 10 day stay.
We booked a standard room at the Impiana via the internet for four days, and were very pleased that we only booked four days.
The Hotel reception and the restaurant are nice, the staff were not particularly friendly, and the rooms were terrible. The first room we were given overlooked the Koh Samui ring road, with it's inevitable traffic noise. I asked to be moved to a room on the beach side of the hotel, and was told that they only had a corner room available, which we accepted. The only view from this room was onto the wall and roof of a bungalow, consequently the room was dark, and never got any sun.
The room desperately needed to be revamped, the paintwork was old and marked, the bathroom was very dingy and not very clean, a light swtich was loose on the wall.
The room did not have any shelves or drawers on which to store foldable clothes, so we had to keep them on the floor of the wardrobe. It was impossible to stay tidy in the room. we checked other rooms and they all seem to have the same problem (no storage space)
The beach area around the hotel is beautiful, but there are far better hotels in the area for around the same price as this one.
We moved out after our four days then spent another six days in a much better hotel just along the beach.
I would not recommend the Imiana to anyone.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin-Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2006

This place was wonderful! We stayed in the suite, not the standard room. Completely worth the extra money! Great beach, great pool, great massage (not super authentic, but very soothing!).

  • Liked — The Beach
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lyss820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Great place to stay right on the beach. Simple rooms, but a great place to get away from it all. I definitely recommend booking yourself in for a massage!

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2006

Stayed in a Standard Room at the Impiana and was quite disappointed. I knew we weren't going to be getting a beach view, but didn't realize that our room would open up over the highway. Trucks all night long and on the last evening a party across the street that was literally causing the windows in our room to shake. The staff were of no help in dealing with the noise and insisted that the hotel was full, though I highly doubt that. See photos for the wonderful highway view from our balcony.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shanghaipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2006

We spent six nights at the Impiana just last week. Upon arrival, the open air reception area looks great, but our room experience, and parts of their customer service let them down somewhat.

Let's not take anything away from the location - superb, it is past the main part of Chaweng beach, but there are still plenty of places to eat to mean you don't have to get a Sawngthaew to Chaweng Beach Road everytime you're hungry.

We had a deluxe suite, which from all accounts is much larger that the standard rooms. The room itself was great and very roomy. However on the first 3 nights the bathroom had problems - shower had no hot water or pressure, toilet seat didn't stay up and the sink leaked. After being advised the first morning it would be fixed it wasn't and only after 3 nights they sorted out a new room for us which was fine. The deck in these rooms (level 2 and 3) seemed appealing enough for when the rain peltered down, but the simply leaks and floods the deck, putting to bed that idea. They provide beach towels everyday which is great. Often though, we were left with not our full compliment of towels and on one occasion there was blood on one, and also not sure if they actually change the sheets or simply make the bed for you each day.

The taxi drivers waiting outside the hotel are a pain, and after some haggling took us where we wanted at the same price as a Sawngthaew in some instances, otherwise there were plenty of other forms of transport passing by. They charge for the hotel taxi service, which is more expensive than other transport. In other parts of Thailand this is complimentary and thought it could've been in this case given Chaweng is only a few minutes away.

The breakfast buffet was pretty good at the Sabai restaurant and has a good view. The beach bar has happy hour from 4-7pm but dead all other hours.

The 3 restaurants near the hotel have a good selection and are good value for money and there are a couple of laundries and a tailor next door.

All in all could rate this 3.5 stars given the location. May consider staying there again but given there are so many similar beachfront choices in Samui might consider somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TAG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,739 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing