We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2007

I stayed at the Impiana for just over a week and I was very impressed. Initially they did put us in a room that overlooked the road which was fairly noisy, we asked to be moved which they did without a problem. The rooms were basic and could do with updating but the shower was nice and they did come in every day to clean. The hotel has a really nice swimming pool which was nice and clean and you are directly on the beach. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast was nice and there was a good variety of things to choose from. Downside was that the hotel is a cab ride away to Chewang Beach and the main strip of restaurants and bars, but it was very easy to get a cab and it was usually around THB200. Recommend this hotel if you don't want complete luxury but like to be comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 37WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    398
    143
    53
    28
See reviews for
198
592
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auck, NZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2007

I had some apprehension after reading the mixed reviews this place recieved, but was also, extremely impressed. We are Bali travellers by habit so were not sure what to expect from Samui.
This hotel is great. It's nice and new, small enough to be intimate and in a fab location. I thoroughly recommend hiring a bike from Chaweng (200 baht per day) and doing Lamai and the coast. Can drive the island in a day easily and stop wherever you like.
New Years Eve here was fun. Kind of corny but they put so much effort in and it's best to go with the flow and enjoy it!
The restaurant next door, Beach Love, was by far my favourite on the whole island. The food is amazing and you can sit in their beachfront deck chairs in the shade for your afternoon Pina Colada!
Loved this hotel! It's not in the middle of the party zone, but if you like the best of both worlds, it's the perfect choice!!

  • Liked — The location and the restaurant next door!
  • Disliked — Leaving!
  • Tips/Secrets — Get a bike!!!
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulesfromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2006

I didn't really know what to expect as the reviews were mixed, however, I was pleasantly surprised. We were greeted with ginger tea and smiles all around. Our room was basic, yes, but clean, the bathroom had a good shower and the room had a balcony with a gorgeous view of the sea. If you opened the front door you could hear the road noise, but when you're asleep it's closed and there's no noise! Also clean beach towels were provided every day aswell as ones for the shower, which was a bonus.

The infinity pool was gorgeous and the spa was good too. They were extending the restaurant's outside area but it was overly disruptive and the drinks were 50% to compensate. The food was delicious (a mixture of Thai and Wester ) and the staff were very helpful and accommodating.

It was well located, on the beach, and a 5 minute taxi ride (100 baht) to Chaweng centre. Good location as it was away from the hustle and bustle and noise of Chaweng but close enough to get there quickly.

All in all a lovely hotel and I would definitely return!

  • Liked — Good for relaxing
  • Disliked — Price of spa
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonLyddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2006

Stayed nine nights at the Impiana for our 10th Wed Anniversary after having two holidays cancelled .
This hotel is in a wonderful location right on the beach at chewang noi just far enough away from the very busy chewang beach road but only a few minutes by taxi (100 bahts). We stayed in a superior sea view suite which is well worth the extra money, the staff are so friendly with a smile and good morning/afternoon every time you come across one, they decorated our room when they found out it was our anniversary with flowers and swans made from the towels, they also made my wife a beautifull birthday card and more flowers when they found out it was my wifes birthday on our 8th night there.
The food was excellent in both restaurants but i would recomend the three Beach restaurants they are fantastic value for money (2 starters 2 main courses 2 desserts a black russian and a large singha beer 580 bahts=just under £10) The rooms are a little basic and need more storage space for fold up clothing but other wise very clean and linen is changed every day including bath towels and beach towels.

This was our first trip to Thailand and would recomend this resort
to our friends

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank thundercatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2006

We stayed at the impiana in Dec 2004 for the closing stage of our Thailand adventure and were geenrally very pleased. The location is great because you're not in the hustle, bustle and smell of chaweng - it's dead easy to pick up a ride for a few baht from the main road outside the hotel and you'll be in chaweng in minutes.

We both found the food to be very good, both the beachside daytime menu and the more formal evening menu at the restaurant, though i would recommend you go into town than stay at the hotel, purely so you can see more of Chaweng.

The grounds, loungers, massage and pool area are all great. However, i do agree with previous reviewers about the rooms. They were looking dull and tired when we stayed there nearly two years ago and it sounds like they havent improved. The beachside view is nice though and we saw a spectacular thunderstorm one night. Sound insulation was non-existent and we were woken every morning by other guests closing/slamming doors or just being generally loud in the corridors. Also beware of mossies getting in, we had to block up a few vents to stop us from being eaten in the night after waking up with loads of bites one morning.

All in all, a good place to stay just outside of chaweng and good value too. I wouldnt stop here for more than a few nights, but then again, i wouldnt stop in chaweng for more than a few nights either, it's ok, but by no means the "real" thailand..

  • Liked — Location, food
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Judging by other reviews, upgrade to a suite :)
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank toneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2006

We were on a months holiday in Malaysia and Thailand.
We were re-visiting Koh Samui for a 10 day stay.
We booked a standard room at the Impiana via the internet for four days, and were very pleased that we only booked four days.
The Hotel reception and the restaurant are nice, the staff were not particularly friendly, and the rooms were terrible. The first room we were given overlooked the Koh Samui ring road, with it's inevitable traffic noise. I asked to be moved to a room on the beach side of the hotel, and was told that they only had a corner room available, which we accepted. The only view from this room was onto the wall and roof of a bungalow, consequently the room was dark, and never got any sun.
The room desperately needed to be revamped, the paintwork was old and marked, the bathroom was very dingy and not very clean, a light swtich was loose on the wall.
The room did not have any shelves or drawers on which to store foldable clothes, so we had to keep them on the floor of the wardrobe. It was impossible to stay tidy in the room. we checked other rooms and they all seem to have the same problem (no storage space)
The beach area around the hotel is beautiful, but there are far better hotels in the area for around the same price as this one.
We moved out after our four days then spent another six days in a much better hotel just along the beach.
I would not recommend the Imiana to anyone.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin-Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2006

This place was wonderful! We stayed in the suite, not the standard room. Completely worth the extra money! Great beach, great pool, great massage (not super authentic, but very soothing!).

  • Liked — The Beach
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lyss820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Prestigia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing