We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lindsay N
Chester, United Kingdom
Beautiful
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2016via mobile
We stayed here for two nights. We booked a room by the pool which was immaculately clean. The pool area is huge with plenty sun loungers & a pool bar. The food is beautiful also. The paad Thai & papaya salad is to die for. All the staff are smart & very friendly & professional. Perfect location on the beach as it's at the quieter end which is nice. After reading the awful reviews some people have wrote on here I was a bit sceptical. But I can honestly say we will return to this beautiful resort.
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£102
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £102
0.3 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
£391
  • Official Site
    £424
  • Vio.com
    £381
  • Priceline
    £385
1.4 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£101
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Vio.com
    £89
1.0 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£145
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.1 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £62
  • Vio.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
0.8 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£73
  • Priceline
    £82
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £73
1.0 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£63
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £56
  • Priceline
    £79
0.5 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £299
  • Vio.com
    £251
  • Priceline
    £299
0.1 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £63
  • Vio.com
    £47
  • Booking.com
    £54
0.5 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £133
1.9 miles from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
76
113
62
19
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
113
62
19
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My mother and i stayed at Blue Lagoon Hotel for 7 nights. The pool is beautiful with enough chairs and umbrellas for everyone which was lovely and the kitchen staff (particularly at breakfast) were delightful with good buffet breakfast options.

Unfortunately the concierge were less than helpful. Upon reading online that there were good yoga studios and classes in the area i asked the front desk and they looked at me blankly and said they had no idea. No clue about the nearest gym, fitness studio or yoga class and no attempt to google it or ask for help. They didn't know and they certainly didn't try. This was very disappointing.

Though the location was beautiful, the beach was also disappointing as the resort is situated on the lagoon end (hence the name) and is so shallow and ridiculously hot that you couldn't or at least wouldn't want to swim in it. Further south along the beach past the lagoon is a much better swimming/beach location. If we wanted to go for a beach swim we had to walk in the heat to get there which was a bit of an effort considering we thought we booked a hotel right on the beach front!

There were also always mosquitoes in the room (and covering the tiny gym facilities) which perhaps is a problem all over the island?? so cover up!

And lastly its location on the island, being on the northern end of chaweng beach it was quiet but close to the main street. Its a dirty part of the island and for some reason has a terrible smell particularly in the evening!? Thankfully this smell did not drift into the resort so we ended up having room service and dinner in a number of times just to avoid it. If you do go to Koh Samui id recommend Fishermans Village in Bophut instead!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Velvet-Belle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.
As you mentioned above we are very sorry to hear that none of our staff were able to help you with your questions. We will bring this up to the management.
Koh Samui is a tropical island, hence the mosquitos, and this problem is considered to be on the whole island.
If you decided to come back, please contact us directly and we will make sure that your next stay with us will be more pleasant and to your satisfaction.

With best regards,

Manuel Repp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This place was alright!
The pool and beach front views were amazing!!!
The staff (that we interacted with) were abit un enthused and unhelpful! We ordered a drink by the pool and charged it to our room.. Got the room number wrong (by accident as it was our second day) and the staff member got angry saying "if I get this wrong I have to pay for it"- unnecessary for an honest mistake!
When asking the ladies at the front desk where is good to go for lunch they were extremely unhelpful
However our driver to the airport and the lady who cleaned our rooms were absolutely lovely! They were so cute and sweet!
Stayed in the garden villas which were abit creepy!! Across the road and in the middle of the night you could hear all sorts of noises and sounds!! There was something in our roof one night- we called up the desk and they said they'd come (but never did) these villas were cute in the day however I Would not stay in these again! Perhaps I'd give a hotel room a go if I was to come again!
In addition the lack of any type of security made us feel abit at unease
It is also a tiny bit out of town!! Not a big deal it's only a small walk away!! It is probably the furthest I'd be happy to walk though, considering we did that walk several times per day!

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank cmaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate it.
We are very sorry to hear that our staff acted with you this way and we will bring it up to the management to make sure this never happens again.
Regarding your point with the security, we indeed do have security 24 hours a day and 7 days a week making sure that our guests have a safe and pleasant stay with us.
If you decide to come back, please feel free to contact us directly.

With best regards,

Manuel Repp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stay 7 days in this hotel and we had engagement there. So, i have the best memory with this place. We stay in bungalow which was crossed road but couple of minutes from beach. The pool is clean and has nice view. The breakfast was pretty good and stuff was very polite. The place surrounded many bars, restaurants, sopping booths, tours, messages salons. It is very comfortable place for vacation and good price. Also our place was very exotic with funny sounds some frogs etc but nothing was disturbed us except masquitos but we used spray. In general lovely spot with the best memory.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time of writing such a positive review of us.
We are very glad that you have had such a pleasant and lovely memory of our hotel.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your next unforgettable stay and we will arrange everything for you.

Best regards,

Manuel Repp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed an 8 night stay at this wonderful hotel in July 2016. Reservation over email and phone was quick and simple. Check in was quick and efficient, with luggage assistance to the room. After a short briefing explaining the features of the hotel we were ready to enjoy our time.

We had booked a superior room, with a double and a single bed. Comfortable mattress and selection of pillows available. The room was cleaned immaculately daily with fresh towels and complimentary water and fruits. The room was spacious with plenty of storage space for our belongings. The in room safe was easy to use.

The pool area was a great place to relax and enjoy the sun. Sun beds were always available at the pool area.
The beach, located behind the pool, offered gorgeous and relaxing views. Walking either way along the beach offered a great selection of quiet local restaurants and chilled bars.

For those looking for bustling and busier dining experiences, the hotel is less than 2 minutes walk from the tourist area of Chaweng, offering exciting nightlife and a great selection of coffee shops and restaurants.

Breakfast was included in the room rate. There was an excellent selection of fresh fruits, breads, cereals and hot and cold beverages. Cooked items were available to suit both western and eastern taste buds.

The staff couldn't be more helpful. Any questions or enquiries, they would assist or find out the answer promptly if they did not know. An ever present genuine smile was always offered to the guests.

As my friend and I were celebrating our birthdays, the hotel organised several surprises for us over our stay. Our rooms were decorated with fresh flowers and hilarious towel animals on the respective days. A personalised cake was presented to us that was greatly appreciated.

Wi fi was available in the rooms and public areas of the hotel for free. Understandably the connection speed reduced during and after stormy weather, however this happens to most establishments on the island.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It appeals to both families and couples looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, and with the location in mind, those wanting more excitement.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomDoha_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel. We deeply appreciate your comments about our hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us again via email for your next stay with us so we can arrange everything again to your satisfaction.

Best regards,

Manuel Repp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the blue lagoon in end of June / July this year.
It's a very nice hotel with beautiful staff but it's not worth the 4 star rating I'm afraid.
You were only given one Beach towel and this had to last you all day (other 4 star hotels we've stayed at have fresh ones by the pool to change)
We had to be moved from our first room (a garden burro room) as the shower flooded the whole bathroom and it smelled.
After we got an upgrade to apartment room it was all good though.
It's a traditional Thai hotel and I think when it was first built it would of been spectacular but is now showing bit old and shabby. Peeling paint and old uncomfortable sun beds. (These really need upgraded)
Breakfast was nice but again the selection was not as good as is expected with a 4 star hotel.
To be honest we spent most of our time next door in the Amari hotel which is in fact a 4 (if not 5) star hotel

Overall for the price we paid it was good though but don't be thinking you have a bargain getting a 4 star hotel for the price of a 3 star. You are getting what you pay for really.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keithladley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmbluelagoon, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Blue Lagoon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear valued guest,

We are very sorry and disappointed to hear that your stay was unpleasant with us. We will bring all of your points mentioned onto the management and we will make sure to improve there.

We would still like to thank you for giving us this review as we now know what we can do to make a holiday better with us.

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Repp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews