We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
287
357
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
287
357
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean side ocean building chaweng beach pool area beach towels great holiday great beach lovely pool the main road hotel is situated bars and restaurants massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2019

We recently celebrated my 60th birthday in Koh Samui and booked 19 rooms at the Chaba for family and friends. While the hotel is not the best hotel in Samui, it has many good reasons why we stayed there. Rooms are very spacious and clean. The air conditioning is also very efficient. The hotel is situated on a very nice part of Chaweng Beach and has easy access to Central Festival and other attractions. The cost of staying at the hotel is very affordable in comparison to other hotels of similar quality. On the last night of our stay, we had a seafood barbecue on the beach which was great food and very reasonably priced at THB500. The pool and bar area on the beach make a stay at the Chaba a memorable experience. In summary I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who was thinking of making a booking there.

Room tip: If you are in a position to spend a little more on your stay I would highly recommend one of the Sunrise Suites.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019

We have stayed at the Chaba several times over the years both on the lake side and again on the beach side this time. The Chaba’s location is perfect, easy walking distance to everything and right on the beach. Although the rooms have been redecorated the plumbing in the shower this time was terrible and almost flooded the bathroom after each shower...... The staff have always been lovely, helpful and very friendly. Maybe time to try somewhere new next time.

Room tip: Make sure you have lots of mosquito spray......
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mitch203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

good location. nice beach, pleasant staff. I just wish they will allow us to pay the mandatory deposit
with credit card. using 2000 baht in cash and then having to change it back on check out is a chore

Room tip: room not quite sound proof. can heard the loud bass from PUB next door
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip31178803998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a week. It took 3 rooms before we found one with an air conditioner that worked. You only get one key so if you are doing something different to each other it’s a problem. Tiny bathroom with trip hazards everywhere. Also that one key operates the power so you come back to a hot room. It’s very outdated and needs money spent on the outdoor furniture which is used all the time. For the money it was not worth it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jansbomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Needs shade sails over pool as water is too warm from the sun and not refreshing
Otherwise it is a lovely resort.
Staff friendly Good position. Plenty of choices for excellent food nearby.
Beautiful safe beach.

Room tip: Rooms need sheer curtains so you can have light during the day and still have privacy
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir07180645287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews