We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£83
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£72
Breakfast included
Vio.com
£65
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
298
363
155
59
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
363
155
59
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean building chaweng beach beach bar egg station great holiday beach front nice pool restaurants and bars happy hour koh sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

On our arrival and when we checked in I was disappointed and felt robbed we were staying in the lake building no beautiful views and building itself was tried looking on the outside couldn’t fault cleanliness of the room was spotless and modern so I had no complaints there. I voiced my concerns and they offered a room on the ocean side at a higher cost or another room on the lake side with a better view that we could look at the next day after breakfast. We checked both rooms out, the ocean room had a balcony with garden views and the outside of the building was more modern inside was exactly the same as lake room, we had to decide whether paying THB 800 extra a day was worth the garden view when the rooms inside were exactly the same only difference was the balcony with garden views or no balcony with a little view of the lake. For us it was a no brainer we took the lake room at a lower cost and we were happy. Everything else the hotel had to offer still applied to all guests. They had 2 beautiful swimming pools with bars, a private beach front with comfortable seats and umbrellas, a bar and eatery on the beach plus a buffet breakfast and great location. Most staff were very friendly and welcoming. All up, it turned out to be an excellent place to stay.

Room tip: Would be great to have an iron and ironing board in room.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chuba. The resort is family friendly accommodation accommodating people from all around the world. Everyone is happy and friendly.

The rooms were a bit small but we had a king size bed and a single foldout with a little lounge. He room was spotlessly clean and the linen was fresh and white with lovely fluffy towels.

The hotel is central to the shops, markets and nightlife.

Great outdoor massages looking out to the sea from10am to 5pm and happy hour twice a day.

The staff are incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

We were sad to leave and will definitely come again.

🙏

Room tip: Get a family room if you have more than 3 people. It’s quieter towards the beach end of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal426915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We loved our stay at Chaba and found the staff to be so helpful, location excellent and rooms very clean. The food was also highest standard. The resort catered for families and the staff had amazing memories with attention to detail.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jodyabel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

This hotel has two buildings. The one building is situated right on Chaweng beach and the other is across the road and called Lakeview. We stayed at the hotel right on the beach. The room was clean and very comfortable. The building and the gardens are well maintained. Breakfast was good. There are ladies by the pool deck that offer message and a lovely poolside bar and restaurant. The staff were very polite and helpful. The manageress Cathy must be singled out for the excellent service that she provided us. The only issue that I had with this hotel is that they have a huge sign that says you must not touch the cats as they spread viruses. I touched all the cats and strangely enough did not get sick at all. There were two males, a black female and about 5 kittens on the property. As per usual in Thailand everyone turns a blind eye. Why can't the owners of the hotel have the cats sterilized and then the problem would be solved and they could live there peacefully. When I spoke to one of the staff to find out what would happen to the kittiens, she said the owner wants to drop them at a temple. This is the reason I will never return to this hotel. It still bothers me one month after my return home.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel many times and its really good. Staff are fantastic and it’s in a great location to walk to everything. Rooms in the ocean block are modern and clean and have everything you need. Gorgeous pool and the hotel sits right on the beach - paradise. Pool area is not the most modern but it has everything you need. Drinks at the bar are good value and food is nice too. Breakfast is just ok - not amazing but again everything you need. Massage ladies at the poolside are out of this World- they even sorted my shoulder problem,used them every day as they are cheap and fabulous. Will always stay here when in Chaweng Beach.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gartclashgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews