We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd come back within a heart beat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'd come back within a heart beat!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed for a total of 3 nights. On the first night we arrived late at night and was greeted by reception with a drink and a cold towel to freshen up and was advised that we had received a free upgrade to one of the rooms with a spa (unsure of the name) which we were very pleased about! The receptionist then took us to our rooms and gave us a little tour of the room which was very helpful. As we were leaving to the Full Moon Party the next day at Koh Phangan we were not keen to take our 72cm sized luggages for a boat ride with us and allowed us to leave our luggage in the locker room thank goodness! We returned the following day, luggages were all intact and was checked in for another 2 nights in the bungalow room. It is way smaller than the other rooms but it was nice and cosy. Would've also been good if they provided free wi-fi.

All of the staff were really nice and friendly and always assisted where they could. It was really convenient of bringing a pass to collect a beach towel and returning after use!! Pools was a good size and wasn't too packed. The beach was also lovely but it did get annoying how you're trying to relax on the sun chair and when you look up you see someone there calling you "lady" trying to sell you a sarong or necklace.

Overall, beautiful place. I'd come back anytime! Thank you for an enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayded0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    596
    200
    71
    60
See reviews for
459
903
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We booked two rooms with a connecting door, so it was perfect for a family of 3 kids.
The gardening is stunning and the service is superb. Relatively to Thailand, food and drinks are expensive in the hotel, but there are plenty of cheaper options outside.
The staff at breakfast and in the reception couldn't be nicer.
Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nokad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We arrived on 24th October intending to stay for 12 days but stayed on for an extra 2 nights.
The breakfast in the morning was easily the best that we have had in any hotel, choices to suite all, eat as much as you like with 2 chefs cooking eggs any way you wanted them. We stayed in a Spa Villa Suite which was very spacious; rooms cleaned every day with a turn down service every evening. The setting is idea with beautiful plants and flowers everywhere. The location is great, just off the main road which is full of hustle and bustle which from our room we would never have known. We ate one night in the Red Snapper which was excellent and we did the Tuesday Hog Roast which was very good value for money. Highly recommend Tropical Murphy’s bar, staff and owner very friendly showing all kinds of sport. I told my wife it was a once in a lifetime trip but am saving for next year.

Room Tip: try for a room off the main path
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChawengRegentMgmt, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Tony C,

I am delighted to read that your once in a lifetime trip, will happen again thanks to the comfort of Chaweng Regent and the ever colourful Chaweng Beach!

Look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We had room 166 facing the garden swimming pool.
This room was great, well decorated and well located in the resort.
Apparently, there are other rooms where people complain about the situation but it was not our case. If 166 is free, pick this one ;-)

The room is fully equipped. Everything you need in the bathroom, a minibar, television,...
The resort is beautiful with a spa (maybe more expensive than outside the resorts but then go outside the resort to get a massage;-), 2 swimming pools, fitness center...

The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice.

12 criticisms:
For the price, internet or wifi could be free.
The drinks at the beach bar are quite expensive. 120 bahts for a beer in can.

All in all, when I'll go back to Koh Samui, I'll probably go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChawengRegentMgmt, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Christophe F,

Thank you for your feedback adn your detailed points.

I will share all comments with staff and management and we will evalute our wifi and beverage pricing accordingly.

Thank you and do visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights n indicated to them it was for my quick honeymoon getaway. Was told that I would get complimentary honeymoon additions. Efficient airport to hotel transfer but since they knew I was from an early morning flight, should have arranged for early check in or at least informed me in advance so that I could make alternative arrangements, Instead I had to wait 4 hours just to be checked in,not a good start especially just after d flight. Also, the promised honeymoon cake was not promptly sent as promised n I had to give several reminders n calls close to the point of begging n almost gave up. Other than these, its a good hotel with great location, breakfast,rooms n friendly service.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herman_Zaidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChawengRegentMgmt, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Herman_Zaidin,

Thank you for your feedback.

I believe there may be some confusion as we mentioned we were not informed by your travel agent about your honeymoon. However, as I see in the record, we offered you anyway, in the evening as the team rushed to get you into the room and the hotel was 100% occupied. Further, amenities are prepared fresh for such events and thus, it takes time when we do not have a record as a I am sure you wouldn't want an amenity that was not as special as your new wife.

Indeed, I am sorry we didn't know in advance and couldn't have made a surprise for you and your new bride, but I believe you may agree in the end, the team did their best to make you happy in light of the lack of information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The markets, restaurants and local community right outside your door step. Staff are friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
The spa was amazing with cheap massages and very professional.
Night life around this area is amazing and bussling.
Very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConnieTrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChawengRegentMgmt, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear ConnieTrif,

Thank you for your review and happy to know you found everythign relaxing and wonderful!

Should you have the opportunity, do let me know what you think would be the difference in a 4 or 5 rating for us as we would love to improve to meet your expectations!

Again, thank you and look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Chaweng Regent is central but not noisy. The pools were lovely. Very suitable for small children. The hotel restaurant was well presented and served beautiful thai food. All of the staff were very friendly, especially good with our 7month old son. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing