We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil quality hotel in the heart of chaewang beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A tranquil quality hotel in the heart of chaewang beach”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

If you want the combination of a peaceful quiet hotel right in the middle of Chaewang Beach and on an endless beach, then this hotel is perfect. Once inside the hustle of the streets turns to quiet as the paths leading to rooms wind through gardens and to the different hotel rooms. It is on a quiet part of the beach with its own loungers and service from the bar and restaurant. Dine on the beach or under cover. The beach streches for miles andis great for walking and swimming. On the beachfront there is a selection of bars,hotels,restaurants and massage beds nearby. C 200 yards away its party time with loud music pumping out from lively beach bars. This does not interfere with the quiet experince of the hotel but is only a short walk on the beach should you want it. Similarly the bars, restaurants and shops of the town are right outside the hotel but you would not be aware of them in the hotel. The staff were very helpful. The resort and rooms very clean. I was uprgaded to a spa room which was large and comfortable. The restaurant was good..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Stevetinton,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent and sharing your opinion!

I am happy to know you enjoyed your holidays and certainly hope we can welcome you again!

Until then, be well and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    576
    192
    69
    59
See reviews for
435
877
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort for 4 nights while on our honeymoon, on a deals.com.au voucher. We stayed in a Pool View Delux Regency Room.The resort is beautiful, with friendly staff, two great pools and swim up bar, and clean, comfortable rooms. The location on the beach was perfect, right in the middle of all of the other hotels and restaurants, and the night markets were right across the street. We got the daily buffet breakfast, which was very good. Airport pickup and dropoff via the resort service was very easily arranged. The bathroom in our room was quite outdated, and the water pressure wasn't always great, but other than that we were very happy with the resort and its facilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank courtaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

As it was Xmas we were quite limited on the hotels available. We arrived late at night and were greeted by warm friendly desk staff. The superior room was close to the reception and although quaint was very dark and quite run down. Lighting was very poor inside and out, to the point we often struggled to find the room.

Gym facility, pools and layout is good. Breakfast is excellent. Location is good but other reviewers have a point baout the constant bangers & fire works.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Gary T,

Thank you for your feedback and of course, thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort for your holidays.

I am sorry your didn't appreciate the value for your choice of accommodation and unfortunately we were unable to move you due to 100% occupancy. Beyond, your comments about the inadequate lighting are being addressed and I trust this will improve accordingly.

Again thank you and hope we can welcome you back in a period where you have a greater choice for accommdation within Chaweng Regent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney - OZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Well I write this whilst still staying there, god forbid your staying there when its raining like its is now.

The floors are treacherous and slippery , the internet expensive and the room small , superior was the only thing available when I booked and I thought I would make a change from the Amari Reef where I have stayed before. A MISTAKE!!

Its hard to be comfortable in a room so small when you have two big cases. The bigger rooms look much better and more airy, book one of those.

The staff are all very pleasant and the place in pretty enough but , blocked toilets , electrical wall sockets hanging off the walls , I just think in a place like Samui where there are choices a plenty , this is a very average bang for your buck. Maybe i just got the tired room?

Back to the dodgy power point, there is one power point in my room , which my partner and I compete to charge laptops on and there is a tiny counter about two laptops wide to sit at.

I do wonder how its got to be ranked #7.

I realise a couple of hundred bucks a night isnt a fortune but in Asia it is I stayed at the budget sydney travelodge and it was a nice room , less the pool .

not inspired

Room Tip: get a better room than superior , superior is the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank symsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear symsy,

Thanks for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

As you suggest, we do offer a wide variety of room types and prices to meet the varying needs of our guests. I sense that perhaps you may not have chose a room that met your needs and I am sorry that you didn't accept our offer to upgrade you while in the resort. I am sure you would have been pleased.

Beyond, you do bring up some valid points which we will address accordingly.

Finally, I am saddened you think of us as a tired old lady as our many repeat guests actually refer to her as 'The Grande Dame' of Chaweng. Nonetheless, should you return to Samui it would be my pleasure to have you stay with us again in order to recover and improve your opinion of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

After travelling for almost 20 days, my friends and I were ready to stay in a 4 star resort and experience some true rest and relaxation. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort was just what we needed! The enitre resort is perfectly constructed to block out any street noise and to turn into a true oasis. We stayed in the superior room which included the extravagant spa and balcony. The room itself was spacious and functional with an extrmely comfy bed and sofa. The bathroom looked amazing but it did not meet my expectations. The spa bath took way to long to fill up (around 45 minutes) which can be attributed to the soft water pressure. This poor water pressure was also experienced in the shower and it was not up to standard. Saying this though, the room was worth it and I was very pleased. Moreover, the staff were so helpful and catered to your every need, including coming in and spraying for mosquitos. I suggest to include breakfast when you book as it was amazing and included every food you could think of. The facilities of the pool including the gym and its 2 pools were amazing and we could have layed by them all day. Overall a great experience and I would certainly stay here again and again

Room Tip: Superior Room was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Spent one night here in a Garden View Room and it was a wonderful experience. The bathroom was extremely spacious and it felt like our room was separated from everything else! The front desk staff was very helpful and arranged for our transport to another island. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTroTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

It is very difficult to rate this hotel; the reception, dining areas, gardens and pools are superb. The location is perfect. However, the bungalows are in dire need of refurbishement - no hot water, faulty electrical system, rotting cupboards, blocked shower, dirty and crawling with insects. Check-in procedures are also quite disorganised. A 5 star hotel with 3 star accommodation - at 5 star prices!

Room Tip: Avoid the bungalows at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VernonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,353 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing