We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Relaxing Resort - Awesome Location for Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Relaxing Resort - Awesome Location for Everything”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Thank you heaps, Had such a great time, have recommended to friends and family. I became a little sick for a couple of days on holiday and the staff cared, and try and make my stay more comfortable. Did first half of trip in Phuket and second half here and it was a really nice relaxing end to the trip.
I really enjoyed just being able to walk along the beach which is straight outside the resort and get a drink and lay on the beach. Great location, heaps of fun and friendly great service.
Thanks :)

Room Tip: I had a room located closer to the reception and it was great, i think all the rooms look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudiNZ-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear JudiNZ-1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on this forum and thank you for staying with us.

It was a pleasure to have you at our Resort and I hope we can welcome you again.

Until next time, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    569
    187
    69
    59
See reviews for
427
862
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Overpriced, average service probably sums up this hotel. Although located well in Chaweng Beach, the hotel is in desperate need of renovations starting with the common areas and extending to the breakfast restaurant and the rooms. Don't know when the hotel was built or last renovated but the bath rooms are terrible (the shower is dreadful) and the rest of the rooms pretty cluttered with average quality everything. The safe was still locked from the last tenants showing demonstrating appalling attention to detail. The airport pickup was sloppy - we ended up taking a taxi as we were going to need to wait another 30 minutes for other people after already waiting almost an hour for luggage from Bangkok Airways - that's another review. The breakfast is average at best with the quality of food some concern (my friend got sick from breakfast one day) although the variety is OK. Coffee / tea poor - no decent coffee available. The front desk gives a whole new meaning to laziness and incompetence with no response to questions and insistent stupidity about hotel rates. All in all I am sure there are far better places to stay at Chaweng Beach at a far better price and with far better service.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear ronone,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am aware of your issues as the staff reported immediately; unfortunately you mentioned your challenge only on check-out, thus we couldn't address completely as we didn't have the chance.

Do note that there are two choices of transfer, private or shared. If you opt for shared, there is a wait for all guests who may need to clear immigration. I am sorry if this wasn't clear to you as I sense that the majority of your feedback on departure was related to this, it may have hindered your impression of our Resort.

My sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff and facilities were amazing, and the grounds were like a tropical paradise. Great location on Chaweng's main street but as soon as you walked through into the hotel, there was no noise at all from the hustle and bustle of the road. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The private bungalows are excellent - look for one of these rather than the rooms in the two storey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahandMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear SarahandMatthew,

Thank you for your review and for spending your valuable holiday time with us at Chaweng Regent.

I am so happy to know we fulfilled your needs for a great holiday in paradise and certainly hope we can welcome you again!

Until then, be well...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Loved it, I would stay here again in. Best spot in Chaweng, great bars along the beach which u can walk to. Next time I'm in Koh Samui I'm stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Katie2305,

Thank you for 'loving' us and we hope to welc ome you again on your next visit to magical Koh Samui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Koh Samui was our forth stop over a 10 day period and Chaweng Regent a delightful place to stop and relax. Good location on the main 'drag', on site restaurant Red Snapper delicious with very good service, staff friendly and helpful, pool areas very nice as was breakfast each morning - excellent selection and variety of food. My only negative would be that the staff told us an outrageous price for a cab fare to one of the cliff restaurants and not having caught many taxis there, we took their word for in. In hindsight - get the cabbie to turn the meter on and pay the metered fare - much more sensible - and a lesson learnt. Other than that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Trish B,

Thank you for staying with us and your great feedback.

I find your taxi comment of utmost interest and assure you I will look into this.

Again thank you and hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We are now back from our Thailand trip. Chaweng regent was our main stop and it was fantastic! Friendly staff, great stay, heavenly gardens and pools, best service.
What can I say really? You can lose yourself in this resort having cocktails on the beach front every night followed by delicious Thai food and massive selection of seafood. There are a list of tours available which we reccomend going scuba diving it was spectacular. We really hope we return to koh samui and chaweng regent made our trip as amazing as it was

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Lisaxoxo,

Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us at Chaweng Regent and thank you for sharing your comments.

Indeed it was a pleasure to serve you and your new husband and I hope we can welcome you again for an anniversary or even simply a special holiday to relive your honeymoon memories!

Until then, be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at the chaweng regent for our honey moon in Jan. The location is fantastic and the staff are very very friendly. We stayed in a Spa Villa, it was ok but not really worth the $200 odd a night that we payed. The breakfast is very very ordinary I mean there is a bit to choose from but compared to most hotels we have stayed at in Thailand its very very poor.

Over all I think if the Hotel didn’t charge so much it would be worth it just for the location.

Hope this helps :)

Cheers

Room Tip: Spa villas are not really worth the $$ so try and find a room facing the Pool Bar Pool area on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaz077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Gaz077,

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry you feel you did not find value in our Spa Villa at $200 AUD per night.

Considering the room is more than 60 square meters, new, comes with an in room open-air jacuzzi, private terrace, premium amenity, vip arrival and other, I am shocked to hear this. Also our breakfast buffet has more than 60 items wtih a display egg to order station as well as other daily changing demonstration area - what would you suggest we do to improve?

Please do let me know what you personally feel would create value for you at this price by dropping me an email as our guest satisfaction is first and foremost paramount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Travelbag, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing