We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
973
634
214
76
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
634
214
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomspa villared snappergarden poolchom talaykoh samuiroyal suiteswim up bargreen birdpools are greatthe main streetour honeymoonbars and restaurantsfree upgradebuffet breakfasthappy houryour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Earlier this year we stayed at the wonderful Chaweng Regent Beach Resort for 12 nights. What a fantastic resort!!

Having both worked in the travel industry for over 15 years, my husband and I are quite picky when it comes to accommodation. Before booking this property, we spent a large amount of time talking to people and looking online (particularly tripadvisor.com), checking other people's reviews.

The most important factors for us in choosing a resort were: 4 - 4.5 star, beachfront, great pool with easy access for a child (travelling with a 2.5 year old we wanted somewhere with a child friendly pool), location - we didn't want to be smack bang in the centre of town, however accessibility to restaurants within 10-15 minute walk was ideal. Basically we wanted a beautiful property that had a luxurious touch, yet affordable and child friendly. Not such an easy find! We didn't want to go to a perfect 5 star resort where we'd be afraid of our toddler running around making noise and disturbing honeymooners. We wanted somewhere we could fully relax in a beautiful resort - all 3 of us.

The Chaweng Regent Beach Resort ticked all the boxes and exceeded our expectations. It is a very beautiful property, very large and peaceful, vastly spread out with stunning landscaped tropical grounds, two beautiful swimming pools (both with adjoining children's pools), lovely beach area, wonderful spa and beautiful rooms. The clientele were a mixture of families and couples (old and young) from all over the world. It was a nice mix - not just families, not just couples. The swimming pools were very large so everyone has their own space and kids can be kids.

We stayed in a ground floor Premier room which was beautiful and perfect for the three of us. We especially loved the private enclosed terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens (terrace on ground floor, balcony on second floor), safe for kids and a lovely area to retreat on an evening with a good book when our daughter went to bed.

The breakfast was sensational! Huge buffet (changed daily) featuring western and Asian food. The egg station was superb. I'd have to say the best omelets I've ever had (they make it look so easy!).

The staff were absolutely brilliant, attentive without being overcrowding. They were extremely friendly, especially with our daughter (the Thais love children, and the staff at this resort were no exception). The staff have the perfect mix of being professional yet wonderfully friendly which makes you feel very relaxed and at home. I personally prefer this type of service rather than the overly formal professional service you sometimes find in 5 star resorts.

The location is perfect, there is no doubting that Chaweng is busy, but the resort is located at the northern end of Chaweng where it is quieter and more relaxed. Restaurants and shopping are located right opposite the resort on the main road, and many more restaurants and nightlife a 10 minute walk away. There are many excellent restaurants located on the beach, so you can easily forget the busy main road even exists and stick to the beach both day and night if you wanted to! The beach area is lovely, white soft sand (perfect for kids and adults alike) and the water was very clear and warm. The beach in front of the hotel is extremely safe for children as it is very sheltered from a rocky outcrop further out to sea. We preferred to walk a little further down the beach (outside the rocky outcrop) so our daughter could play in the shallow waves.

In terms of restaurants, asides from the fantastic resort restaurant, the "Samui Seafood" near the resort was absolutely sensational (our favourite), Khao San and The Crab also excellent. For a super budget meal you can't go past the Green Bird, opposite the hotel, where three of us ate for under AUD$10. Don't expect service or decor, but the food is fantastic.

In summary, the Chaweng Regent Beach Resport is an absolutely fantastic resort and we will most definitely be returning there in future - in fact, we wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

We can't recommend this place enough, thank you Chaweng Regent for a fantastic stay, we miss you and look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are really lovely
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MelbClogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear MelbClogs,

Thank you for your heartfelt and grand review of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. We are glad that we could make the experience memorable at every point for your and your family. Thank you for mentioning that the property is suitable for families as well as couples. We truly believe that it is the small touches that differentiate an experience and leave memories in the minds of guests

We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back for many more mesmerising experiences with us.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here in October 2012, really enjoyed our stay! Great Faciltities, Rooms of a good Standard (we were in a Deluxe regency Room), fanastic breakfast!. Staff were great with special mention Camillo at the front desk he is awesome!
Best Location you can get easy access to everything and right on the beach with a multitude of eateries and drinks right on our doorstep.
We will definately be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear kiwibianca,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and found the staff to be such an asset to us.

Your comments will be passed on to all members of our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Samui and Chaweng Regent in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife and I have just returned from one of our best holidays ever. We celebrated her birthday with a son from Sweden and friends from Melbourne and will never be able to speak highly enough of the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. The staff were all wonderful and a special thanks must go to Camillo who looked after us so magnificently. We were initially placed in an upstairs room, however as I suffer from a knee that needs replacing Camillo asked if I could endure it for one day and he would move us into a ground floor room, great room and made our holiday even better. We celebrated my wifes birthday in the Red Snapper Restaurant and we had the six course meal, what an absolute cracker, could not have asked for anything better. Wonderful service, Jack was great, and the food was just magnificent.
We were unable to find the faults that others complained about on Trip Advisor but then again each person views minor problems in a different way. If you go to a new area with no expectations you can always be pleasantly suprised, which we were.
I will happily recommend this resort to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a room one the left hand side going down toward the Beach (192) and this was great. The bed was very firm but we asked for a topper to be placed on it and then no complaints.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Maurice D,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your comments to Camilo who indeed is one of the greatest assets to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Hi, recently returned from 8 day break from Chewang Regent Beach Hotel. I generally don’t leave feedback, put had such a great holiday wanted to share my experiences. I reviewed the hotel prior to booking and there were a few negative comments, which I would consider a little too harsh having just stayed at the hotel. As soon as we got out of our taxi and arrived in reception, staff couldn’t do enough for you, very friendly helpful, couldn’t ask for more. We had a room overlooking the pool, good size, modern, immaculately clean, rooms cleaned daily. The resort beautifully maintained 2 good sized pools with plenty of space for everyone. We had breakfast included, very good, something to suit all tastes.
The beach very beautiful, soft golden sands. The staff very attentive, great little beach bar and restaurant, food really good too. Quite a few hawkers about on the beech selling usual stuff, ice creams, soft drinks, fruit, corn etc. Very laid back and no real hassle. Would recommend papaya salad from the lady’s on the beach, very refreshing, sweet, sour, salty and hot! We hired mopeds for the week about 150 baht a day, very cheap, seen lots of the Island, some great little quiet beeches about. The roads not particularly busy, obviously common sense applies, although not for everyone.
Overall couldn’t fault the facilities and the people, one small thing to note, there’s a little work going on a few of the rooms, which didn’t affect our holiday, noise was minimal and the areas being worked on, all tastefully hidden from view. We were made aware of this as soon as we arrived, and didn’t affect our experience at all. Like to say a big “Thank You” to all the staff !! Great Job. Would recommend Chewang Regent Beach Resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Carl B,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

In the meantime please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed in October 2012. Got a great deal from the Regents own website for a Spa Villa for 7 nights. We had spent one night in a sub standard hotel in Samui and moved here. The room was perfect, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were all wonderful, very friendly and always helpful. The gardens were tranquil and an escape from the full on streets outside. Location was perfect, right in the heart of everything, and the hotel food was great, from breakfast to the Red Snapper restaurant.The hotel is right on the beach and beach and poolside staff are very attentive.This hotel made our stay perfect. The only thing to watch for in the next few months is that some new building was beginning there the day we left and it looked like it might take a few months. If you get the right rooms, it should not be a problem.
I have travelled the world for many years and can really recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Just make sure your room is not too close to the new renovations happening the end of 2012. I recommend the spa villas.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Stephen H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

The Team joins me in conveying our thanks for your kind comments, we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our gardens and accommodation as well as varied dining options.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and meanwhile, please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews