We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Panya Resort(Choeng Mon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
966
628
212
76
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
628
212
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomspa villared snappergarden poolchom talaykoh samuiroyal suiteswim up bargreen birdpools are greatthe main streetour honeymoonbars and restaurantsfree upgradebuffet breakfasthappy houryour doorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed in the beach villas located on the beach. We loved it. The rooms are spacious, clean and very reasonable.

Will recommend it to everyone coming to Chaweng and will most certainly stay here again when we come back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Michele R,

The Team joins me in expressing our gratitude for such a nice review; we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We actively contribute to provide our guests with the best possible experience and I cannot wait to share your feedback with everyone here at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here for one week and it is a lovely hotel. Great location right in the main street, but the noise etc didn't penetrate the hotel at all. Lovely spacious room with a beautiful comfortable bed. Very clean. Two pools, both great. The one with the swim up bar seemed mostly to be adults which suited us. The beach in front was very nice with plenty of deck chairs available. Breakfast was excellent with good service to the table of coffee and tea. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Our room was a Regency room which was a step up from the Superior Bungalow. While both rooms were nice, the Regency room is definitely worth a bit extra. The hotel grounds are very well maintained and beautifully green and inviting. Husband and friends did the Thai Cooking Class at the hotel which they loved and the after class feast was enough for all 6 of us even though only 3 did the class. Only downside is that wifi was not free unless you sat in the restaurant area between 11am and 11pm, although there are plenty of free wifi places just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Regency room was great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Leigh-Anne H,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. It is such an honor to be selected among so many resorts on Samui.

We are thrilled to have your feedback, please trust that I will share your comments with our Team.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for 8 days. The place is great, nice pool, on the beach, great breakfast buffet. Overall very happy with our stay. The front desk staff was just ok, thus the less than excellent rating, and the ark bar/club being so close means it can get pretty loud in some rooms at night however wasn't terrible. Again, overall really nice, we stayed in a suite, was a bit pricey but totally worth it. The balcony, setting and beautiful greenery were just what we both needed.

Room Tip: take a room as far away from the ark bar as possible! Go for the level above standard rooms, totally worth the extra 20 bucks a night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelHaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear MichaelHaps,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

Please trust that your comments about Front Desk are duly noted and will be shared with the Team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Fantastic hotel, well located on the Chewang strip and amazing staff. We started with lovely welcome with a drink that started the stay nicely. The Room was amazing and we had nice swans to welcome us as we were a honeymoon couple. The first night was great and we loved the relaxing atmosphere of the pool bar. ( Byrd is a star and deserves to be recognised as an asset to the hotel). Unfornatualey as we were stay near to the road we had load noises as the promotinal cars went by. When we asked to move as it was interupting our sleep we were accomdated right away. The only down fall that we can say is that the tiles both in side the bathroom and out in the passages aways can only be described as dangers and I slipped badly bruising my arm and had great problems obtain ice to treat it. The tiles could do with antislip as we had to take our shoes off for safety. However dont be put off this is an amazing hotel and good for a relaxing stay. Fantastic cooking course and something we have both taken away.

Room Tip: Nearer to the beach is quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffi24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Steffi24_10,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort among so many resorts on Samui; we are thrilled by your feedback.

The Team will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are quite fond of our prime location, but the downside is the occasional ruckus of Chaweng. While we do as much as possible to reduce the noise, it is often beyond our control.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon and appreciate your patronage.

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great rooms set in beautiful gardens, staff friendly & very helpful. Fantastic breakfast in a lovely open restaurant. Centrally located close to shops, markets & restaurants but in a quiet tranquil setting. Only downside is you have to pay for wifi. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Helena S,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback.

It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews