We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! Best. Holiday. Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We honeymooned in Koh Samui at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. The staff made out stay so amazing. Beautiful room, amazing food, friendly an helpful staff, great entertainment and amenities.
By far the best resort on the beach, you don't even have to leave it if you don't want to.
The staff are so friendly and always remember you.
We did a cooking class which was amazing.
I rave about it to everyone we talk to, we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa. Beautiful. Was decorated with towel swans and petals because we were honeymoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Hayley D,

First, on behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding. We hope that your life together will be full and happy. Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was an unforgettable one.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights recently after being in phuket for 7 days. the resort is absolutely beautiful, photos do not do justice. we stayed in the spa villa definitely worth the extra $$$. the resort itself is very relaxing, clean, and quiet. staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Definitely the best location along chaweng, pools are very clean, breakfast buffet delicious. would not stay anywhere else, will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicap2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear jessicap2121,

It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share. The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests.

We would be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit to Samui.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife, daughter and her husband stayed here for the first time in Ocrober this year. Upon arrival we were told our bungalow that we had booked in Febuary was not available till the next day. They gave us a room on the back side of the resort. There was a strong smell of the sewerage and the room did not have a balcony, this making it hard as my wife is a smoker.The following day we were given the correct rooms. The bungalows were perfect they were clean, bright, large and in great condition, this was paradise compared to the room they gave us on the first night. From here our holiday only got better and better. The buffet breakfast was a delight, hot and a great variety. The buffets on the beach were to die for, such a good setting, with polite helpfull staff. The bar staff were polite and went out their way to make sure you were looked after. Even the guard was helpfull, assisting with umbrellas and always smiling. It was a pleasure to see some of the staff perform a dance routine which was excellent. Overall this is a superb resort which I will definatly come back to next year for 2 weeks. Hopefully next year when we come we will get the room we booked from day 1. Everyone should do themselves a favour and come to this wonderfull resort for the most relaxing holisday

Room Tip: Book the bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear HamishMelbourne,

Thank your for your feedback. It is constructive and beneficial, not only to the Resort Team but travelers in general. We are thrilled that your stay with us was memorable and the Team will be over the moon to read your wonderful comments.

Your feedback about our back rooms is particularly of interest and will be taken into consideration as we review our plans for the upcoming season.

Again thank you and do visit us again!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights here in chaweng regent. They do have a good location on the island at the very heart of chaweng road. The room is lovely and the restaurant os great specially red snapper. The beach is perfect to have a tan on. A must see place.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Besailady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Besailady76,

The Team joins me in thanking you for such a nice review; we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We actively contribute to provide our guests with the best possible experience and I cannot wait to share your feedback with everyone here at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked the Spa Villa the same day we checked in, arriving at the hotel at 10am with a child, the staff were wonderful and checked us in straight away. The room was great, the staff were fantastic. During breakfast the staff would entertain our 1 year old while we ate, he loved it! This hotel is right on the beach, the bars and restaurants are only a walk away, location was great. Overall an amazing stay.
The only disappointment we had was not finding the garden pool with pool bar until the day we left!
We really liked the happy hours by the pool at 12-1, 3-4 and 5-6. Happy holidays!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patty o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear patty o,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to read your comments about our little piece of paradise in Chaweng.

We hope to welcome you and your lovely family again soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect location on the beach with 2 nice big swimming pools, both with bars and also beds on the beach itself. Friendly staff and good food. Well worth the money. Was here in off-season so it was nice and not too busy, might be different during high season.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jorgelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Jorgelaa,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from spending 17 days in Thailand and Chaweng Regent Resort in Koh Samui was our first resort. We stayed here for 4 nights in one of the bungalows which have just been renovated!! They were amazing! so quiet and private and very new inside! nice king sized bed also :) The buffet breakfast was very nice and you could eat pretty much right on the beach! The pool backs onto the beach also :) the location of this property is right in the middle of everything shops/beach/nightlife etc. The pools are beautiful and the staff were really lovely and the cocktails were amazing! I will definatly be back here again to stay!! Sad to be home! Best holiday.

Room Tip: Bungalows are nice,private and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Melissa R,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 103 in Chaweng
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £88 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing