We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Fun all in one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic and Fun all in one”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Loved it ! Stayed for a bit here during our mini moon in Koh Samui and the pvt villas are beautiful ! Place was recommened to us by our aunt and she got it right for sure. Luxurious and fun all in one. Great location - central to all the parties in the area and the spa is amazing. They have a mini lagoon on their beach that I think is really romantic. We really enjoyed and totally recommend it to all , even those who want a well priced holiday and even those who do only luxury holidays.

Good food , great staff , 2 pools - so if you want to hit the bar the 2nd pool has an inbuilt one which is great and very private.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa closer to the beach , i think we were in the 2nd villa closer to the beach. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AartiuKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear AartiuKapoor,

First, on behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding! We hope that your life together will be full and happy. Thank you for sharing your mini moon experience at Chaweng Regent, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was an enjoyable one especially after being recommended.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    596
    199
    71
    60
See reviews for
458
903
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ras Tanura, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent seven days here and enjoyed it very much. It has a nice beach and bar area and is located very close to all of the action of Chaweng. The breakfast was wonderful and they did a great job of setting us up on excursions on the island as well. We stayed during Christmas and they brought us a stocking full of goodies as well as a gift for our son. We loved how the resort was laid out and enjoyed or bungalow. It has a nice porch area. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we would return if we travel here again.

The negatives: These are only minor inconveniences but I do feel they are worth mentioning.

1. The resort is located near the airport so you do get some noise from departing/arriving aircraft.

2. The room key has a magnet in it that must be placed in a holder in order for the lights to come on. So when you leave your room, everything turn off including the air conditioner. So when you return, the room can be hot. It does cool back down quickly.

3. Bed was firmer than I cared for it to be.

Room Tip: We bought a magnetic money clip from town and propped it up in front of the key holder to trick the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaweng Regent, the Team will be thrilled to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and glad to hear that your son enjoyed his Christmas gift from us.

I would like to take this opportunity to explain why we only give 1 key card per room. Due to the increase in hotels and resorts each year we have decided to implement this as one of our energy efficient solutions and we have a goal to reduce our negative environmental impact and conserve energy especially on this little island of paradise. Huge amounts of energy are used by hotel facilities worldwide, most being derived from fossil fuels, thus generating huge amounts of greenhouse gas. By improving the energy efficiency of our hotel and by avoiding waste of energy, our hotel is taking an important step to reduce its greenhouse gas emissions and to contribute to the preservation of the earth’s natural resources. We hope you can understand our reason behind this and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you when you travel to Koh Samui again.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We recently stayed during the lead up to and including Christmas... the resort is in a superb location, walk out the front and you are amongst the hustle and bustle of Chaweng but head to the beach (through fantastic well kept tropical gardens) to an awesome beach front location.
We have a regency room which was great, the bathroom was clean but could do with a small update.
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful...
The fact that friends from other resorts spent their days at our pool / beach bar says it all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Lexa56,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought to our attention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

When we arrived, we got upgraded from a spa suite to a royal suite, which was right on the beach.
Facilities were great, food was plentiful.
The only downside was that the WiFi was not free, and we couldn't receive a signal in the room, so that was a bit of a let down.
But overall a great place to stay, easy walking distance of the main drag, bars and restaurants.
Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_and_Kara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Brian_and_Kara,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaweng Regent, the Team will be thrilled to know that your stay with us was enjoyable.

All your indications will be very useful for future guests and for the internet service, this has already been discussed with our team and we are looking to improve this.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of their premier villas for 2 nights. Upon arrival we found the front desk staff a little short and unfriendly. Some were delightful however such as the nice young girl that showed us to our room. Couldn't fault the room apart from we really would expect a hotel of this standard to supply free wifi in the rooms, it was only available by the pool bar.
The food we ate there was of good quality and I would recommend the chicken satay, best sauce I've had!
Pool staff were excellent especially Terrapong who was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Sara C,

Thank you for spending your holiday with us at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. Your time in writing this review is certainly appreciated and the inconsistencies in service will be addressed promptly.
Thank you so much and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again!

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed at Samui previously and normally stay out of the town center and just hire a scooter. This time we decided to stay in the town center at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort and loved every minute of it. People need to keep in mind this is an older resort and being so close to the ocean has some wear and tear. Our room was amazing, clean and well presented. Once you get over the occasional smell of the water and the noise from town the resort is amazing. I will admit while the Ark bar is just up the beach and has beach parties and DJs every night, we didn't really hear too much noise once we were in our room. The beach is amazing, the beach bar always has friendly staff to serve up a cold cocktail. We had a dinner voucher and decided to use it at the restaurant for lunch. I would not recommend the lunch set menu. However, we booked a dinner on the beach for Christmas Eve and the food was amazing, beach setting was fabulous, and the show they put on was great considering English is not their spoken language. We decided to check out the bars up the beach and there is always something happening just a hop, skip and a jump away. I highly recommend everyone to go and check out the Red Snapper band 8pm-11pm Monday - Saturday. We saw them a few years ago and couldn't believe our luck that they were still playing there. We are now self confessed groupies!!! Love the Red Snapper band. While in Samui we have also done dinner at the Rockpool. We love this place. Expensive but well worth the experience. They do a free hotel pick up and then about 300 baht to take you back to your hotel. Also we played 9 holes of golf at the Samui golf course. Loved every minute of it. You need to contact Greg at samuigolf.com and him and his beautiful wife will organise everything for you. It was nice waking up to the beautiful breakfast that the resort had on offer to then be picked up and transferred to 9 holes of golf and some cold beer. My partner and I will be back to stay at Chaweng Regent as the room as fabulous, the service amazing and the location is prime position to everything. The only thing I will fault is the beds and the pillows. The beds were hard and the pillows even harder, however for the price you pay to stay here you must be prepared for at least one thing that doesn't suit everyone.

Room Tip: We booked the premier room which was a clean, spacious hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikNak1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear NikNak1977,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Chaweng Regent.
It was certainly a pleasure to read that you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and accommodation including our New Years Eve dinner. Your comments on the service and quality of food are most gratifying and will be shared with all the team, as there is nothing more motivating than guests who take the time to send a note of appreciation.

We are glad to read that we will see you again thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

With two kids (3,6) we were a little confused on where to spend 4 nights in Samui but Chaweng Beach Resort was an excellent pick. "Fantastic" is one word to sum it all up. Tidy family friendly facility with genuinely happy hosts (from Gardner to security at door). Just needs free wifi in room and cosmetics like kids slide and toys for children's pool. We were lucky to get villa closest to beach so wouldn't know on noise from road. Also if magt can improve a bit on breakfast spread.
Cheers and keep up the good work Chaweng Regent : )

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear FBeeee,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent.

The Team joins me in thanking you for your kind comments; we were thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding our internet services, this has been discussed with the team and we are working on offering free wi-fi in all the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing