We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Talay Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,947)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
967
628
212
76
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
628
212
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomspa villared snappergarden poolchom talaykoh samuiroyal suiteswim up bargreen birdpools are greatthe main streetour honeymoonbars and restaurantsfree upgradebuffet breakfasthappy houryour doorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

After many holidays spent in Koh Samui - we were blown away with our stay at Chaweng Beach Resort. Great location - right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Chaweng and yet once you enter the lush surrounds of the resort you are welcomed by the sounds of silence - bliss. Our deluxe spa room was lovely and comfortable. Eating breakfast each morning right on the beach was invigorating. The Christmas Eve dinner show was delicious and entertaining. The pool and sun beds was also great with plenty of staff to cater for your every need.

If there was any fault - the pre paid wifi was incredibly slow and often unable to join in the rooms although free wifi was available but slow at times. Suggest more boosters are installed to cater for the amount of guests using the wifi

Special mention to the staff - I was humbled by their pride and dedication to their jobs. Forever cheerful and happy to help you in any way. I am also sincerely grateful for their concern when I was hospitalised - heartfelt and genuine.

It will now be our holiday destination every year. See you in 2014

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wantoktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Wantoktravellers,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent among so many resorts on Samui; we are thrilled by your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback from our guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share.

The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests.

Regarding the wi-fi, we are now working on improving this service.

We will be thrilled and quite privileged to welcome you on your next visit this year.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Really upset with needing to pay a lot of money for a compulsory NYE gala event that I was not going to be attending. I understand if it's a couple or a few thousand baht, but 8000b per person is obscene!!! To then charge for wifi on top of that. My room is not in the location where I asked for it to be and now house keeping have thrown out a towel that I brought from home. Unless I get a substantial upgrade my 2 week stay will be nothing but tainted.
When you pay an inflated price for a 4 star hotel things like wifi should be included. I can get free wifi for the duration of my stay at all of the hotels and backpackers just down the street!!
I have stayed at this hotel previously and thought I would stay again but I am just utterly disappointed and upset at how much this is costing me. :-(

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Sharna_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Sharna_k,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your experience. We are deeply sorry to hear that you were disappointed while staying with us.

The NYE gala dinner is compulsory and is mentioned in the booking details, while many did enjoy our Gala dinner that evening it's a shame you couldn't attend.

We understand that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been and for that we do apologize. Please assure that the other issues you brought up have been addressed.

We hope that you will give us a chance to serve you again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Loved it ! Stayed for a bit here during our mini moon in Koh Samui and the pvt villas are beautiful ! Place was recommened to us by our aunt and she got it right for sure. Luxurious and fun all in one. Great location - central to all the parties in the area and the spa is amazing. They have a mini lagoon on their beach that I think is really romantic. We really enjoyed and totally recommend it to all , even those who want a well priced holiday and even those who do only luxury holidays.

Good food , great staff , 2 pools - so if you want to hit the bar the 2nd pool has an inbuilt one which is great and very private.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa closer to the beach , i think we were in the 2nd villa closer to the beach. Ask for a villa away from the kids pool as it can be very noisy and not private.Though the jacuzzi makes up for it !
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AartiuKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear AartiuKapoor,

First, on behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding! We hope that your life together will be full and happy. Thank you for sharing your mini moon experience at Chaweng Regent, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was an enjoyable one especially after being recommended.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent seven days here and enjoyed it very much. It has a nice beach and bar area and is located very close to all of the action of Chaweng. The breakfast was wonderful and they did a great job of setting us up on excursions on the island as well. We stayed during Christmas and they brought us a stocking full of goodies as well as a gift for our son. We loved how the resort was laid out and enjoyed or bungalow. It has a nice porch area. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we would return if we travel here again.

The negatives: These are only minor inconveniences but I do feel they are worth mentioning.

1. The resort is located near the airport so you do get some noise from departing/arriving aircraft.

2. The room key has a magnet in it that must be placed in a holder in order for the lights to come on. So when you leave your room, everything turn off including the air conditioner. So when you return, the room can be hot. It does cool back down quickly.

3. Bed was firmer than I cared for it to be.

Room Tip: We bought a magnetic money clip from town and propped it up in front of the key holder to trick the system into thinking the key was in there so our room would be cool when we returned.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaweng Regent, the Team will be thrilled to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and glad to hear that your son enjoyed his Christmas gift from us.

I would like to take this opportunity to explain why we only give 1 key card per room. Due to the increase in hotels and resorts each year we have decided to implement this as one of our energy efficient solutions and we have a goal to reduce our negative environmental impact and conserve energy especially on this little island of paradise. Huge amounts of energy are used by hotel facilities worldwide, most being derived from fossil fuels, thus generating huge amounts of greenhouse gas. By improving the energy efficiency of our hotel and by avoiding waste of energy, our hotel is taking an important step to reduce its greenhouse gas emissions and to contribute to the preservation of the earth’s natural resources. We hope you can understand our reason behind this and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you when you travel to Koh Samui again.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We recently stayed during the lead up to and including Christmas... the resort is in a superb location, walk out the front and you are amongst the hustle and bustle of Chaweng but head to the beach (through fantastic well kept tropical gardens) to an awesome beach front location.
We have a regency room which was great, the bathroom was clean but could do with a small update.
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful...
The fact that friends from other resorts spent their days at our pool / beach bar says it all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Lexa56,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought to our attention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews