We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Chaweng Regent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chaweng Regent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We also encountered the room problem despite booking & specifying our Deluxe Bungalow 8 months ago, so 4 people had to live out of a suitcase for a day & a half & 2 others for 2 & half days - set our holiday off badly, apparently head office take the booking but don't let the actual resort know and that's why there's a problem - it happened to loads of people we spoke to - sort it out Chaweng Regent!
However when we did get our bungalow (507) it was beautiful, comfy big bed & pillows, nice bathroom & shower, great air con system, not massive but perfectly formed, quiet & nicely decorated room. The resort is absolutely beautiful in gorgeous gardens & right on the beach, in the centre of Chaweng, breakfast is lovely, shushi bar, cereals, juices, fruit, yummy pastries, egg station, bacon, sausage, potatoes, baked beans, didn't want for anything. Wifi is £20 for 7 days - or free in the restaurant. Red Snapper (hotel bar & restaurant) is fab - gorgeous food with a discount between 5 & 6 pm, lovely drinks & great entertainment, great attentive staff...thanks Este, you are a star! All the hotel staff are lovely & friendly, reception are very helpful. Despite our initial hiccup we had an amazing holiday - I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Bungalow s are lovely , you don't need to upgrade. Ours was 507 deluxe bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taralara44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Taralara44
Thank you for having taken the time to share your expeirence with us.
I apologize for the rocky start and please rest assured we are working hard at sorting these issues. They are really complex and regretfully modern technology does not assist.
Based on our entire booking volume we achieve a 99.7% accuracy rate which sounds great, unless you below to the 0.3%. The total quality slogan 100% error free gains a brand new meaning.
We work so hard at trying to please our guests and we are striving to close this gap to provide a faultless expeirence to all of uor guests.
I am thrilled however that we were able to win you over and provide you with a very good holiday expeirence.
Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    547
    182
    67
    60
See reviews for
417
823
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This resort was amazing as we choose to stay here for our honeymoon, perfect location for eating out, shopping and nightlife along the main road and also along the beach.
The gardens and tropical landscaping were beautiful as you walk from the hustle and bustle of the busy noisy streets into a gorgeous oasis.
Pools, staff, service and the food at this resort were also amazing.
We could not fault this resort, will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear SaraN
First and foremost thank you so much for selecting us for your venue for the most special holiday of a lifetime " your honeymoon".
All of us at Chaweng Regent are so thrilled to learn that you have have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for sharing.
All of us wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous journey of life together.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back on your anniversary perhaps?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The pictures dont do this hotel justice.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
The staff are so friendly and so helpful.
We loved the hotel so much that we barely left and chose to rather spend our days on the Chaweng beach, in the pools, or at the pool bar.
This is the perfect place for families, friends or a romantic holiday!
Cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Ashlin H
Thank you so much for your kind and appreciated compliments and all of us are glad to have created a positive holiday experience for you.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a great hotel bang in the middle of the resort next to the bustling streets and well place on the tranquil beach away from the noisy beach parties
The grounds are stunning with lush gardens that give the differing accommodation building privacy and individuality
We had searched the reviews before booking and a recurring issue by contributors here as been that the type of room chosen was not always available at check in
Ignoring this as a minor issue I wrongly discarded the comments and booked a premier room - but you guessed it was not available when we arrived despite having made the booking several months earlier

We were offered an up grade for one night which is fine but you are unable to pack and then have to hang around the following morning to to be moved - we were given two different times so the morning was wasted and it is day two and our cases are still not yet unpacked

We asked which room we were being moved to 219 and had a sneak inspection revealed that the room is directly behind the Restaurant which has the goods in yard and a noisy bank of air conditioning outside units working all the time - not for us

What really hurt was the previous day the customer service manager couldn't been more unhelpful but when asked if another room to the one assigned could be offered she became like a devil possessed saying you should try the room as it had already been allocated to us. No came our reply to another room
So we were told to go away and come back later. This I refused and sat in the reception for 15 minutes with no ongoing update from the manager ( a stand off) than reluctantly given a key to room 105 which was more than fine
So happy to serve is the badge they wear so don't ask if you have a problem

The hotel is great, rooms expensive though and looking a little dated - no menu pillow is offered other than the hard bullet option which makes sleeping difficult

Also you have to pay for Wi fi which is naughty given the price of the accommodation

Saying that we will return to this nice hotel despite the failing we encountered

Room Tip: Avoid 219 Go for a premier room or higher to achieve individualism - standard rooms are around a po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fryston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Frystone
First and foremost please accept my most sincere apologies for this negative experience with our customer service manager.
It is during situation like this when empathy and care go a long way. We have failed you in this aspect of your experience.
Please rest assured that we have spoken about this issue at length and I sincerely hope that none of our guests have to experience a similar occurrence again.
I am thrilled that you did enjoy the other aspects of the resort and all of us are looking forward to welcome you back.
Again thank you for sharing and thus allowing us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We are a family of 4 (2 kids 11 & 7yrs) and chose to stay at this beautiful hotel for 5 nights. We booked the deluxe family room which turned out to be a superb choice. We always enjoy a good amount of luxury on our holidays. The grounds are beautiful and kept in tip top condition. Breakfast was great overlooking the water and watching the sunrise. The food variety was excellent and the service was good too. The location was better than expected. Whilst on the property there was no noise however stepping out the front you're on the busy shopping and party strip. Out back along the beach, you’re within 100m of the action. Beach parties, deck chairs, restaurants, massage tables and dance floors line this pristine beach. It was fun having all of that (and the peace and quiet of the hotel) at our fingertips. The hotel did not allow the mobile vendors entering their premises so we were never bothered by them. There are plenty of eating, drinking and partying options to choose from so you really shouldn't get board in Chaweng. We would go back even just for a short break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetoefies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Thetoefies
On behalf of the entire team at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort please accept our most sincere thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.
It is always a pleasure to hear that we have succeeded in creating a lasting and positive holiday memories.
All of us are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Chaweng Regent, an excellent hotel in a fantastic location.the beautiful beach at the back of the hotel and a busy bustling street at the front. The hotel was very quiet despite being so close to a noisy road. The hotel grounds are beautiful with trees and flowers all over. Very friendly staff who are always happy to help. Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from. Our room was Spacious with a large bed and lovely bathroom. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby on the beach and in the street. would recommend this hotel to others. A great holiday and would love to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juejue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Juejue66
On behalf of the all of us at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as huge thank you for your kind review.
We are thrilled to have been able to create a positive holiday experience and all of us would love to welcome you back to our little paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have just arrived home to Sydney, Australia and could not wait to write this review. My Husband and I booked this hotel early in August as we knew we would need a rest after our son got married in Phuket. I read many reviews about this Resort and just praying it would live up to the reviews as we also had 2 guests from the wedding flying over to Koh Samui with us. We were more than impressed everything was perfect. We stayed in a Premier room which suited us as we are between 58 and 62 years old. We enjoyed the privacy, the Premier room has spacious rooms with a spa bath and aircondtioning and all the mod cons as well as a little verandah off the room, great just to relax in privacy. The location, the beach, the pool, the Red Snapper Restaurant, which to our surprise had a fantastic menu which happens to have a tasting menu which included wine matching at a reasonable price. The Restaurant Manager, Eszter, is very professional and makes sure everyone enjoys the restaurant and really cares about the customer satisfaction , the Red Snapper also have live music, very entertaining and can play just about anything kind of artist cover after 8pm with fantastic cocktails. There is also dining down in the beach restaurant with a great menu. The breakfast is also very special which has probably the best buffet breakfast in this location. The bar has happy hour between 12 - 1pm and again 3 -4pm, cocktails are delicious. The Resort in right on Cheweng beach and is spotless, you can chill on the beach or walk out of the Resort and across the road are the markets, which have some pretty good prices for anyone wishing to bata a little. Overall a great holiday and we will be back.

Room Tip: The premier room appears to be much quieter as it does not seem adjoin other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BBQ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear BBQ05,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Chaweng Regent.

Congratulations on your son's wedding! It was certainly a pleasure to read that you and your husband including your 2 guests thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation and facilities especially our Red Snapper Restaurant. Your comments on the service and quality of food are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team, as there is nothing more motivating than guests who take the time to send a note of appreciation.

We are glad to read that we will see you again, thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to serving you soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Holiday Gems, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing