We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“James T” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“James T”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a great stay,everyone was very friendly, food excellent,room (garden bungalow) except curtain very grubby at doorway. Lovely gardens and pools, sunbed reservation a bit of a problem, unless you are very early. Our friends had a problem with overbooking, were told that because they were staying 7 nights they were given an upgrade for the first night, were then given a downgraded room with no refund for the next 6 nights.As her husband was very ill she didn't need the runaround. She was then offered an upgraded room for 1500 bhart per night. Not good enough. I am giving a score of 4 because we had no problems.

Room Tip: Don't book the older section
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear James T
Thank you so much for your kind review and sharing your experience with us.
Please allow me to correct the statement that you made which is not entirely factual.
Your friend booked originally a Premier room and that specific room type was not available upon his arrival.
Therefore we offered a upgrade to the Spa Villa for one night. We would have loved to upgrade your friend the entire period but the next day the Spa Villas were fully booked.
The very next day we did not downgrade your friend, but relocated him to his original room type booked.
We sincerely apologized to your friend and he was happy with the arrangement .
We realize that this is not very convenient and apologize profusely for this.
All of us wish you the very best regards and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    547
    183
    67
    60
See reviews for
417
824
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this resort and I would definitely return. The Spa Villa's are beautiful and while the beds are a bit too hard, it is made up for with the size of the rooms and attention to detail in the other aspects of the resort. Location is perfect - a really nice part of Chaweng Beach and a step away from the markets and nightlife. Accommodation aside - the staff make this resort worth visiting alone. Breakfast is delicious and the restaurant and bar staff are so helpful - and the 2 for 1 happy hour at sunset on the beach is amazing.

Make sure you visit the swim up bar!

Room Tip: Both the Premier & the Spa Villa and both are very nice. I think it is worth paying the bit extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1984_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear NL_1984
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review on trip advisor.
The team and I sincerely appreciate it and are thrilled to note that you had a good time with us.
Until next soon soon stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights, and I can't praise this resort or the staff enough. The location was great - close enough to the hustle and bustle of the Chaweng beach rd yet secluded enough to have a truly relaxing and romantic holiday. Our room was clean and had all the requirements you'd need. The garden pool with it's swim up bar (where we spent a lot of our time) was the perfect relaxation area.
The beach-side restaurant and bar had very nice food, large variety, and the staff were very friendly.
We had the "On the sea" romantic dinner one night - it was quite expensive however the experience is unforgettable - highly recommend any couples staying here to indulge in this amazing experience.
The Red Snapper restaurant was the highlight of our stay.... the food is to die for. On our last night they even cooked us an "off the menu" dish which was spectacular. There was nothing that the staff wouldn't do to make you feel at home. Two staff members in particular, Estee and Nong, were absolutely fantastic. And the house band, Acoustic101, were great. Different sets each night, with a huge range of songs from Bob Marley to Adele to the Beatles to AC/DC. They interacted very well with the patrons, and I have to say that Paulo is an amazing guitar player. They really made our stay here very special.
To try and find a fault with this place, I'd have to be very very picky. All in all, this was an amazing experience and we will definitely be returning again.
Darren & Sharm

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Darren P
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience you had with us on trip advsior.
All of us are so happy and delighted that you had a great stay with us. Estee and Nong are also very appreciative of having been mentioned in your review.
Thank you. It is very gratifying for us to know that you have appreciated our efforts and we are so pleased that we have been able to create a great vavation with us.
Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramat-hasharon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

very beautiful hotel,as always in thailand.paid over 300 u.s$ per night(double room).the room is nice and spacy,has a big jacousy(which we never used, like most peaple).Other then that,we got the feeling that we are just an ATM.At the check-in they asked for half the stay fee,as if we are going to run away with the money.wi fi was extra(AT MORE THEN 300 $?).we asked for a cup of espresso at breakfast,and were charged extra.(the coffee was lausy).We took a buffet at evening,it was no good and expensive.we asked for two room keys,and had to raise hell to get them.Finally i am not reccomending this hotel for that price,categorically.
rafi3342

Room Tip: do not take the spa villa,as it is not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafi3342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Rephael R
Thank you for your much appreciated comments and my team and I are sad that you were not happy with some aspects of our service.
Please allow me to apologize for the issue that you had with obtaining a second room key. I have briefed my team again and this really should not have happend and again my most sincere apologies for that.
Wifi, I am truly sorry that you are not happy with this aspect and I know that many of our guests would prefer free wifi. However we clearly advertise that we only offer free wifi in certain areas of our resort and may I add we are not the only one charging. However your point has been received loud and clear, we are reviewing our policy. Lastly my apologies about the coffee at breakfast not being to your liking. Indeed tastes differ and many of our guests do enjoy the coffee that we serve at breakfast. Again my apologies if the coffee was not to your taste. I have asked our F & B Manager to investigate this issue.
Lastly we are truly dismayed that you felt you were being treated like an ATM machine this was clearly not our intention and we never wish to treat our valued guests like this.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to expeirence a different Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 7nights stay here, it is just perfect the grounds are lush you would think you were in a jungle they are kept immaculate , the breakfast and setting was just great with lots of choice, with the beautiful beach at one side and the hustle of the main strip at the other the setting is just perfect. As other reviews say there was a problem with our room not being available i booked a superior bungalow 8mths ago but ended up in a second floor room although this was lovely it was not what i booked. There is a problem with sunbed situation but in the end i just did what everyone elsr did and reserved one when i went for breakfast. The only niggle i had was we had a late flight on leaving and requested well in advance to pay to keep room on til 6pm, after 5trips to reception and them saying it would be ok on the morning of departure i went to pay for the room as instructed only to be told i had to be out by 12 and this was at 10.30 needless to say i was annoyed and this marred our last day. But other than that the hotel is perfect

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knottla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Knottla
Thank you for your excellent review and sharing your expeience on trip advisor.
Please allow me to apologize for this very unfortunate expeirence with the late check out on your last day. This is truly not a desireable way to end your holidays.
I will discuss this issue with my front office team to ensure that future guests do not have to experience what you did and again my most sincere apologies.
Thank you for being so kind and understanding and above fair still giving us a great review.
Your comments are highly appreciated as we now have an apoortunity to learn and improve.
All of us hope to be able to welcome you back and wish you all the best.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here after a short stay in Bangkok. We arrived around 14:30 and had a short wait for our room which was a garden bungalow. Was quite a small room but clean and tidy and probably looked smaller due to the huge comfortable bed we had. As you don't spend much time in the room didin't matter too much but did find lack of storage for clothes etc. a bit of a problem. However, the bungalow was surrounded by lush gardens that were very well tendered and we were right at the front of the hotel by the Koi Carp pond - beautiful! We did have a rodent in our room one night that scarpered when we put the light on and we reported to reception who come and sprayed the room the next day and we never saw it any more. This was probably due to the surrounding lush gardens and was in no way to do with the hotel being unclean.

Out of the front of the hotel was the hustle and bustle of Chaweng with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and lady boy shows. Out of the back of the hotel i.e. the beach and pool area was like heaven - beautiful beach and pools with plenty of shade if needed and a bar on hand for refreshments - plenty of happy hours. At night if you didn't want the hustle and bustle of the street life you could go to the beach and find a nice bar to sit at or have a nice meal on the beach.
All of the staff we encountered from reception, to gardeners, waitresses, waiters were very polite and always greeted you with a smile. Breakfast was perfect with plenty of choice.
Was our first time in Samui and would definitely come back and highly recommend this hotel/resort!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debymanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Debymanning
Thank you very much for your kind and appreciated review and for sharing. Indeed despite the fact that we not only pest control our rooms on a regular basis but our gardens as well, these critters are native to this sub tropical climate and especially in a low rise resort setting often unavoidable. Our Bungalows have been recently renovated and yes we are aware that closet space is at a premium and a bit sparce. My most sincere apologies for this. We do have many larger room types available and our reservation staff would be most delighted in sharing this information with you should you hopefully wish to return.
It is always a pleasure to know that we have been able to create a positive holiday experience for our guests. Again thank you for sharing and I do hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here in April 2013 and am going back in April 2014. It was one of the most beautiful hotels I got to experience in Thailand. We had a free room upgrade on arrival.... grounds were beautiful and there was wooden boardwalks all over. 2 gorgeous pools (1 with swim up bar which was a must for us). The rooms were very private and secluded but so beautiful. The breakfast buffet had an incredible range of food including local thai food, other typed of asian food, omelette bar, sushi, fruit etc. And all of this with a gorgeous view of an incredible beach!
Cannot reccommend highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l_bunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear I_bunga
On behalf of the entire Chaweng regent team allow me to thank you for your kind and appreciated comments in your trip advisor review.
it is always very gratifying for us to receive such a review and to know that our work is appreciated and we succeeded in creating a memorable vacation experience.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing