We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Place to Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in the spa villa for 10 days, first impresions was that the villa looked a bit older and more used than the brochues but the size of the room and bathroom was more than satisfactory. The location of this resort in Chaweng is brilliant its so close to everything and this suited our holiday style because we wanted variety without the hassle of extra transport, bars, places to eat and shop are all near by. The villa was right near the kitchen and restaurant but we did not hear any noise thoughhout our stay. The resort complex is great with choice of 2 swimming pools and great access to the beach. The only fault is that the beach is more of a lagoon but this has nothing to do with the hotel. The days spent relaxing on the beach were not spoilt by this as a refreshing swim in the pool was close at hand. The daily tidy and clean of the room by the hotel staff was fantastic. We did have an issue with the DVD player not working in the room and this did take 2days to get sorted. The daily breakfast was a highlight and every day we had a table with a beach view. The grounds are spectacle and the pond with the Koi Carp has fish food you can feed these hungry beasts. The staff are great but don't ask for anything outside of the scripted normal requests. The bar at night is a brillant place to grab a late night drink after a night out, we did eat on the beach restaurant one night and could not fault the service. The gym is above average and full credit to the staff I left my sunglass one visit and they had them waiting for me to collect the next time. Yes I would consider coming back and staying here again so relaxing and close to everything.

Room Tip: The spa vila's room are a great size and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a great stay with us and I'm really sorry it took too long to fix your DVD player

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    558
    186
    69
    59
See reviews for
423
840
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fantastic peaceful resort, best suited for a couples getaway. The rooms were lovely, airy, clean and romantic.

Great place to relax, close to all the main shops, bars, restaurants and Chaweng beach. The gym and spa were great. The breakfast buffet was delish - plenty of variety, plenty of food.

The pool was nice if not too warm, definitely couldn't cool down with a swim when it was the same temperature as the air. Also - bar prices were a little exxy compared to other resorts nearby so might be better to wander up the beach.

All in all - it was in fantastic location and staff were, as in many parts of Koh Samui, lovely and accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo8785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a relax and fantastic holidays with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is located at one end of Chewang beach so has a tranquil atmosphere but is within easy walking distance of all that Chewang has to offer. The resort is beautifully maintained with attentive staff and nothing being too much trouble. We will definitely return again to this jewel in the sun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a great stay with us with "nice rooms"!

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

On the 23rd of May 2014 my girlfriend and I along 12 other friends traveled to Koh Samui Thailand for a group holiday. We stayed at The Chaweng Regent Beach Resort and it was great. The room was nicely furnished,well air conditioned and a good size. The staff were alway helpful and forever courteous. We loved both pools and the beautiful gardens which were well maintained. The hotel restaurant on the beach was good for breakfast, meals by the pool and dinner.

A few other reviews from our trip:

1. Best Thai food of the trip was at this very unsuspecting place called Mit saumi it's on Thanon Chumchon Chaweng Yai Soi 4 Road and is about a 10 minute work from the resort.

2. The Red Barron sailing boat.
http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g293918-d2203537-r209352940-The_Red_Baron-Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Provinc.html#UR209352940

3. Ying's cooking school.
http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g2314594-d4548323-r209353531-Ying_s_Thai_Cooking_Home-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Provinc.html#UR209353531

Room Tip: We chose a premier room which was ample. Friends had a spa villa which was also lovely and had a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a great stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I love this place so much. We have been 4 times in 15 years!! And we have travelled all over the world including (SE Asia 8 times). While it may seem a touch dated at times the fabulous service and the comfortable, beautifully furnished and ideally placed rooms are unwavering. It's also close to other restaurants and resorts etc and it's right on the beach. Terrific breakfast as well.
When we look to stay in other SE Asian countries we always try to find something like the Regent. :) It's like our home. And the Thai people are so genuine and friendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank egferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a great stay with us. This is the best reward you can give us by saying "like home to us"!

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stunning resort with beautiful gardens in the perfect location - right in the thick of the action in Chaweng, close to restaurants and shopping, as well as being right on the beach, but still very quiet inside the resort. We stayed for 10 nights, staying in a Premier room upstairs with a balcony for 7 nights, and upgrading to a Spa Villa for the last 3 nights. I would say if you are tossing up between these two room types, there is no contest, go for the Spa Villa. The Premiere room we stayed in was a little bit dated and dark, although looks like the bathroom has been renovated in the last few years. There is no solid door to the bathroom/toilet - just a slatted door, and you can't get to the wardrobe or safe whilst someone is using the toilet unless you are really friendly with them as it's in the same area behind the slatted door. This might bother some. The cushions on the chairs on the balcony are vinyl - makes sense so they are weather proof, however no good for sitting out there in the heat - you are stuck to them in a matter of minutes, so we just didn't end up sitting out there. No block out curtains so we had trouble sleeping in. The Spa Villa was much better - block out curtains, bathroom/toilet with proper solid locking door, and seemed like a lot more space overall. Spa villas are also much closer to the pool and the beach, handy if that's where you plan to spend most of your day. Breakfast was great, wide variety and helpful staff, only thing I would say is that it's probably unwise to have large open bowls of yoghurt in such a hot environment (even though it's undercover, there were a lot of flies around) would prefer individual containers. Customer service at the front counter was a bit hit and miss, depending on who you spoke to and how strong their English was. Had no problem with the sun loungers that others mentioned, however can see this might be problem in the high season when it's busier. Overall a great hotel and we will be coming back.

Room Tip: Go for a Spa Villa over the Premier room, no question. Spa villa was much newer with better faciliti...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttraveller308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a great stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this resort. I couldn't really fault it. After reading other reviews on this place the only thing other people had really complained about was that the were not enough sun loungers however we never had a problem with that. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were lovely. The only slight issues were that the air conditioning didn't work in the bathroom so it was very hot in there. Also the resort only gave us one key per room so it was difficult if one of us wanted to for example go shopping and the other wanted to be somewhere other than the room. The power also doesn't seem to work either unless you are in the room and have put the key in the slot on the wall. This was just inconvenient as we often wanted to leave our phones charging while we were swimming etc. None of these things would stop us from returning however. It was a beautiful place and literally on the beach. Can't wait to go back with our kids next year as it was also very child friendly without being too family oriented.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and I well took for your comments regarding air-conditioning and power supply.
At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing