We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The resort is located at the ‘happening street’ of Chaweng in Ko Samui. The property has a big opening to the beach. The breakfast area is ‘on the beach’. Two pools are very inviting and one is very close to the beach; almost extension to the sea-water. The surroundings in the Regent are green and inside the property one doesn’t get the feeling of a commercial establishment. Service is excellent and the staff most helpful and courteous. Once entered into the property the noise, the din, the blare of the lively life outside doesn’t disturb. The place is serene, quiet and relaxed. Breakfast is mouthwatering and delectable.
The commercial establishments. Restaurants, eateries, Stores to buy daily food and utility items like ‘7-11’ and all kinds of local attractions are just across the road. All good restuarants are within 500 mts and so are currency exchange counters.
The floor plan of the toilets/bathrooms in the adjacent rooms, which can be joined together by opening the connecting door on the left hand side on first floor, need to changed or they be provided with a door for privacy.

Room Tip: The first Floor rooms towards the sea-beach (interior side) or independent villa overlooking sea are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvinashDixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent service with helpful and courteous staff.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights, and I came away very torn about the place. Here's the good on every topic, followed by the bad:

1. THE BEACH IS NICE... The beach is soft and white and a pleasure to stroll along, which isn't true about all the beaches on the island. Many of the others are brown and rough, made more of small fragments of shells than actual fine sand, which makes them uncomfortable to walk on.

...BUT THE WATER OUTSIDE THE HOTEL IS LAME. Perhaps 300 feet off the coast, there's a natural barrier of rocks that stretch over what seems to be about a quarter of Chaweng beach (again, just estimating). That creates something of a large, knee-deep pool—which is to say that if you walk outside the hotel, cross over the sand, and enter the water, you'll be in completely still water. It's lovely to look at, but because all the waves stop at the natural barrier, the seafloor in this ocean part feels slimy, as if lots of stuff just settled there. It isn't really fun to swim in. To reach normal ocean, you have to walk down the beach a few minutes—not such a big deal, but you're no longer in the resort's confines, and thus don't have chairs or anywhere to put your stuff.

2. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS HOPPING... There's a lot going on in Chaweng. I highly advise going to Chaweng Stadium to see Muay Thai; it's like a block away. There's also plenty of restaurants and bars and shopping. And you're never more than about 10 feet from a massage. Do the ones on the beach. They're cheap and great.

...BUT IT'S NOTHING BUT TOURIST STUFF. The bars all play American music. The place is stuffed with bros on benders. You can't walk down the street without a million people hawking you their touristy crap. And the beach is almost never quiet. You'll rarely hear the crash of waves, because you'll instead be treated to thumping bass from all the bars and clubs along the beach. There's almost nothing peaceful about it.

3. THE RESORT IS COMFORTABLE... It's charming, with wooden walkways connecting you to a sprawling campus of two pools and lots of different types of rooms. The rooms themselves are nice and mostly basic. The breakfast buffet is good. And the staff is friendly and helpful.

...BUT IT COULD USE SOME UPDATING. The molding all along our bathtub was gross and borderline moldy. Electricity goes off occasionally during the night, which is common enough for this part of the world, but when the electricity would come back, all the lights in our room would momentarily turn on as well. This woke us up a few times. And perhaps most egregiously, the hotel only provides intentionally "slow" free wifi; you have to pay 300 baht a day for regular service. That's just insulting. It's 2014, folks. Nobody should be charging for wifi. I refused, and thus am here to tell you: The slow wifi is very, very slow. Likely, practically un-useable.

In summary: Stay here if you're with some pals and want to party. If you're going to Koh Samui on a romantic getaway—or if you want a more local experience, or if you're older than, like, 27—you'll want to stay at the very south end of Chaweng beach, where it's quieter and the beach is nicer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your feedback and we are very happy you had a pleasant stay with us.

Please allow me to inform you and all TA community that what you called "slow internet" is a 2MB internet speed and since we launched our FREE INTERNET on MAy 1st we didn't get one single complaint!. We added several access points inside the resort to maximize internet signal and as mentioned we offering free of charge 2 MB speed what is really good enough for checking emails, Skype, facebook or any other internet usage. So I don't see where we are "insulting" anyone??

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay in this excellent resort and the standard remains top-notch in terms of service, facilities and ambience. All the staff were friendly and helpfull. The location of the resort is an added bonus as it gave us easy access to all the restaurants and shops in central chaweng.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khar Woh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued returning guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had again a wonderful experience.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When we arrived the reception staff greeted us with a smile and provided us with drinks and cold towels while they checked us in and allowed us to check in 2 hours early. We stayed in a spa villa for 5 nights and it was incredible. The location of the hotel is perfect its on the nicer end of chaweng and is across the street from the markets. I wouldn't recommend staying in any of the hotels in the centre of chaweng as the ark bar plays music so loud it would be impossible to get any sleep. Breakfast was nice with a large variety. The gardens were beautiful. We had no issue with finding a sun bed around the pool and we were provided with free WiFi in our room. Our rooms were expensive for Thailand but well worth it if you have the money. If you don't have the money the garden villas looked really sweet so they may be a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen26262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are so glad to be rated as "best hotel in Chaweng"! But why not to just say "Best Hotel in Samui"? :-))

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights and after changing rooms (as the room we chose was not in the location we wanted) we settled in and loved this resort. Not too big it had a homely touch and all the staff remembered us every day.
The breakfast was fantastic and bar staff great..
We would recommend this resort to our friends and family

Room Tip: The premier rooms are as shown and very nice but are tucked away from everything, these rooms are gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacmac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and I share with breakfast plus bar team your great review.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights (15 & 16th June 2014). We were accorded with welcome drinks and cool towels on arrival and our room was upgraded to a villa which we happily agree! Overall we liked this resort very much and we would defintely come back and stay here again.

Landscape gardens and rooms & swimming pools
The landscape gardens were beautifully laid out and well managed. The individual villa we stayed gave us more more privacy and exclusiveness. We liked the super king size bed and varandah with a long cushioned bench. My wife enjoyed swimming at the pool and also the gym workout. The resort have free daily activities like beach volleyball, umbrella painting, yoga class, polo sport, batik painting, dumbell training, flower pot painting, weight training, fruit carving (500 baht), abdominal training, baloon art, sand postcard, soap carving, fit ball, thai massage lesson (500 baht) and also thai cooking class. (1700 baht).

Resort Staffs and Service
We enjoyed the friendly service provided immensely. The welcome fruit basket in our villa was a pleasent surprise. The housekeeping comes by in the evening for a round of mosquito spay (ordourless) in our villa and also gave us a list of World Cuo football programme and timing to watch on TV, which is great! Small deeds makes big impacts!

Location
I must say, we made the right choice by staying in this resort because we can practically walk around nearby where they are lots of eateries, shops and massages/spa.

Breakfast
I truly enjoyed the variety of jams that the resort provides - coconut jam, pineapple jam, banana jam, apricot jam, papaya jam (you can't find them elsewhere). The breakfast buffet spread was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenLangkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed so much our resort and apparently our breakfast buffet really impressed you :-)

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived late evening and were greeted with the news that we had been upgraded to a Royal suite. Glorious! The rooms were close to the beach and very quiet, with comfy beds and a large bathroom and lounge.
The staff we encountered were all very helpful and smiley.
Breakfasts were buffet style with plentiful variety of foods, though a bit bland. Coffee was a cut above the usual hotel fare :)
The hotel grounds are landscaped lovingly, with some amazingly lush frangipani specimens and pioncianas on site.
Though the beach does have white sand, there is a man-made breakwater off the coast that means there are no waves for most of the time and the water was a bit smelly and stagnant. A short walk down the beach, though, got you clear of this and onto a beautiful, turquoise blue, clear water beach.
There are loads of restaurants just outside the hotel, on the main road and on the beach, though the nicest meal we had was at the hotel restaurant "Red Snapper', and lots of shopping very close by, as well.
Overall, a lovely, relaxing place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65nicnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you really enjoyed your stay with us!

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,560 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £66 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Holiday Gems, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing