We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we thought a tropical paradise would be like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed at the Chaweng Regent for 10 nights to celebrate my birthday and also my retirement. It was an absolutely fantastic holiday and thank you to the staff for making our trip a memorable one. The room, hotel grounds and food were all first class. Out of 10 days we only left the resort once for a round the Island tour!!
No hesitation whatsover in recommending this hotel and we will be return!!
Also a special thanks for the cake and sparkling wine given to us to mark my birthday

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGRHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2010

Our second time here and it was fantastic!

We love the location and the service. Staff are always helpful.

You can't beat the location!!! Close to shops, backyard beach and night life.

Only negative was that they double booked our room and we had t change rooms for a day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

DISGRACE.... if your looking for a room with a dirty and mouldy bathroom, a bed that has sand in the sheets and sags in the middle and feels worse than sleeping on a old fold out sofa bed, and is dirty, then you've come to the right place.Will not recommend this place to anyone. We booked a deluxe room after seeing photo's on net, and let me tell you it doesn't look like that at all. The place is 21 years old and has never been renovated, It really needs it.The service was rubbish ,the staff wasn't helpful at all,clearly we were distressed about the room and we got was a "Bad Luck" attitude. The only positive about this resort is the location.
It is definitely not a 4.5 star resort more like 2 star.Only lasted one night before we demanded our money back and went two doors down to a much nicer and newer resort muang samui for the same price and this is only a 4 star resort but what a difference highly reccommend the muang samui. I hope that this stops people from booking at chaweng regent so noone has to have a experience like we did DONT STAY THERE.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank j0e81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your valuable comments.
We are sorry to read about your experience.

the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Excellent location, beach at back, main street at front. Stayed in deluxe regency rooms 188 and 189, ground floor, right next to the garden pool. Both pools are great, however, very warm in the afternoons. Resort grounds are excellent. Rooms are good, however, beds are hard and bathrooms could do with a fixed shower head and screen rather than a shower curtain. Breakfast is brilliant, a buffet and the location on the beach is fantastic. Red Snapper restaurant at front only had lunch but was really good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Fantastic food, swimming pool is a bit small, but OK to throw a ball. The beach is not private, so everyone walks by, which can be disturbing. What is sometimes annoying is the local people selling throughout the evening selfmade flower necklaces, laserpointers and... fireworks every 10 minutes. Setting off fireworks is OK, but they continue to set off up to way past midnight. Sometimes even at 1.30 you make be hearing a loud bang! Every evening there's a different theme on food. Of course chawang is the most expensive, but you pay for the setting and ambiance. It is all quality. The hotel beds are very big, but unfortunately these are outdated spring mattresses. My old back did not rest.
Unlike other resorts, Happy Hour is really only 1 hour. Other resorts would do 2 or sometimes 3 hrs. Staff is very friendly. The massage Spa was good. I think this is a 4-5 star resort and I am perhaps a bit spoiled having stayed in real 5-6 star hotels and resorts, but I think I will not go back. I want a bit more quiet and a bit more away from downtown. Getting old I guess. The garden and fish pond is very impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okapoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed at the Chaweng Regent for 10 nights in one of the Premier rooms, and we were thrilled with the standard and size of the room and amenities. Our room was cleaned every day with replacement towels. The breakfast was all you could wish for. The Chomtalay restarant was nice and my birthday meal on the beach was really romantic. We didn't eat at the Red Snapper as we thought the prices were quite high, however we did eat at Bonos which as you come out of the Regent is directly next door on the left and found the food and service excellent there. The free massage was a bonus. Overall a lovely hotel with friendly staff and very relaxing. The only little niggle we had was the noise from the fireworks every night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

This resort was rated 4 1/2 star however we have stayed in 3 1/2 star at Phuket, Karon Beach and the accomodation was of much higher standard. We booked for 6 nights but checked out after the first nigt. The toilet smelt like urine and it continued to flush for 2mins after use. Lots of mosquitos in the room. The room was very small and dark. Very cramped resort. Small pool for the size of the resort. Good location for food, shopping and if you want to be woken up all hours of the night with fire works. We paid an addtional $200 to be upgraded to Melati Resort which is a 5 star. Huge difference for 1/2 star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBauer, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid review.All matters have been addressed with our leadership team to avoid any rehap.

We do look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Nick Bauer
General Manager & the Chaweng Regent team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,530 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,900 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
895 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,486 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £51 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing