We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rebecca P

Wedding of our dreams!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2023
We have travelled here with family to get married! The hotel is amazing! We stayed in a grand premier family room, which was very spacious. The hotel is very clean with great facilities. We could not fault the staff, who are very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Jet, Lyn, Yao. Our wedding was what we had dreamed off! Thanks to our wedding coordinator Air, who made our wedding beautiful and stress free.
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Hoekstra, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Dear T459PWrebeccap,

Firstly let me congratulate you on your wedding, and we were delighted to be part of this very special vacation and are thrilled that we have been able to exceed your expectations.

Our staff is a great asset to our resort, and Khun Jet, Khun Lyn, Khun Yao and naturally Khun Air are great examples of the Thai hospitality and service with a smile. They all are pleased that they have been able to make such a positive difference.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, perhaps on your next Anniversary?

Kind regards,
Simon Hoekstra
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£206
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£247
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £253
1.1 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£100
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£71
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£39
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£74
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£104
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£134
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveller rating
1,253
731
254
95
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,253
731
254
95
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa villa premier room garden pool red snapper restaurant koh samui bars and restaurants our honeymoon the main strip main pool egg station pools beach thailand massage jacuzzi sunbeds nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2023

The best hotel
Perfect service
May in the reception was the best
The foods is good
The pool is beautiful the room was clean
Location is perfect we will come back again
Highly recommend
Lovely stay

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank לינוי ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Hoekstra, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2023

Dear _F5105TG,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review. We will share this with our team, and I am sure they will be pleased to hear that your were impressed with the service, the food, and the cleanliness. May is indeed fantastic, and she appreciates you remembering and highlighting her.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Chaweng Regent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2023

This is a really lovely hotel with pools and sea front. The staff is very friendly, attentive, service oriented and involved when we had to deal with a small medical problem. Jeen and Yao in particular greeted us every day with a talk and big smile.
The garden is beautiful and well maintained. We had a beautiful garden room bungalow, no. 514, with a wonderful shower.
The hotel is located on a very busy street, but you will not notice it in the hotel.
As with every hotel, laying the 'towel' is prohibited, but not enforced. However, there were enough sunbeds.
Also late check out was no problem.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brigittekY571MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2023

The rooms with spa bath were so amazing and relaxing! The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast buffet was incredible!! Definitely going back, the beach front is perfect. Everything was amazing!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phoebe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023

It was amazing, so much fun and great people here. Love it. The personnel was really Nice. The view from the hotel looked like in fairytail. I must say i’ve never experienced such an amazing hotel yet like this.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023

Our family party of four spent from 8th to 20th March 2023 at this great resort. As close to a perfect holiday as you can get! And the word "great" covers 99% of this review! The resort location, layout, and natural beauty; the accommodation with their design, excellent lighting, storage, and air-conditioning; the staff and their friendly helpfulness; the professionalism in all areas around the resort and the breakfasts where only the dried-out breads could be improved upon. And just across the road is plentiful shopping with very good restaurants close by. And, as a bonus, the weather and sea were close to perfect throughout our stay. A very highly recommended resort!!! 😀😀😀😀

Room tip: This resort has a perfect location, especially regarding swimming in the sea. Pool loungers are limited which can be frustrating at times.
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews