We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
“Great trip, great hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Nice hotel, kindly update my room, the room 407 had a good position, I could see the pool and beach through the door. The breakfast is good, people lived in the hotel are all friendly. Next time I will choose it again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiwabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    568
    187
    69
    59
See reviews for
426
856
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed three nights in this hotel recently. If interest is to be close to town center in Chaweng, this hotel can't be beat. In the center of things right outside of the hotel. Hotel staff was polite and efficient. Pools were good size and clean. Rooms need to be upgraded. They are good size and comfortable but a little damp and dark Biggest issue is the very small, very crowded beach front. This is a nice hotel if you are traveling with older children, but not the place for a quiet vacation, Also very nice fitness center

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rad4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Travelled and stayed for 7 days, Jan 2011 for Honeymoon.
As newly weds and never travelled to Thailand. We did a bit of research on the resort prior to booking. There were many choices but we decided on Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. We spent 7 days on the resort and it was amazing. Very Clean inside and out. Staff were exceptionally friendly and always at your service. The only thing was the fire works which went off every night, however you soon learn to ignore the sounds. There were 2 large pools and the beach was extremely clean and calm. The gardens were very lush, green and well maintained. Food was good and staff even prepared a special table for us for our last nights meal at the Hotel. As for the resturants, we highly reccomend the Red Snapper. Was not expensive and we ate there everynight. Reccomend if you find a good place to eat to stick to it. Red Snapper had Great choice of food to choose from and the staff were excellant. Very contemporary and meals are quite generous. Reccomend to have to small servings. The resort in general was a very calm place to be. Very tropical and meeted all of our expectations for a resort. Massages on the beach were very cheap. Don't get massages on the resort. They will charge you more than double the price. Overall we give this resort 9 out of 10. We will happily return to the resort again in the future. Thanks to all the staff who work on the resort for making our stay comfortable. We will see you all again really soon. A&M Melb, Australia

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Well managed, best grounds, the planting is really superb. The pool is deep enough and big enough for a good swim and kept clean. The staff are, even by Thailand standards, which is high, so lovely, helpfull, always prepared to go the extra mile. I wanted to select one or two for their staff member of the month but there were so many good ones I could not isolate a single member of staff. The rooms are a decent size, the bathrooms are a little old fashioned, upgrade to a bungalow if possible. Beds around the pool are in demand so get out early with your towel to get the beds of your choice. the beach close by, is beautiful and perfectly safe for children.
The best restaurant this time round was Rice for when you tire of Thai. The Red Snapper was also excellent if a little expensive. The Uno Bar opposite the front of the hotel was the place to watch the world go by with a Singha.
A trip to Bophut is worth taking, 400 Baht taxi ride, for a change of scenery. Night life along the beach is great fun.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleybutler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2011

being my first trip to koh samui and having to book my hotel off the internet I was very dubious and skeptical about pictures of the resort and what it actually looked liked in life. I researched for days and days and read hundreds of reviews on this site before making up my mind.
I could not fault in anyway the hotel or it's staff. It is exactly as the website portrays if not better. Walking along the beach and looking through the other resorts it was certainly by far the prettiest, greenest, cleanest resort we could see. Our bungalow had a connecting door to the next room, (we took my mother along to recuperate after my father's passing) and the rooms were right in front of the pool. they were clean, spacious and comfortable (except my bed took awhile to get used to as the mattress was a lot harder than my own)
Every morning at breakfast I struggled to wolf down some food before my 21 month old son started making a fuss wanting to walk around and explore. The staff at the chomtalay restaurant were absolutely fantastic. They would take my son for walks and follow him around allowing me to eat without getting heart burn. I would protest as i felt it was not their job and they had other things to do but they were always happy to keep an eye on him. I cannot thank Kitsanna and Yao enough. so warm and friendly and welcoming.
My only critiscism is of the island and not anything to do with the resort - Fireworks in samui are supposed to be illegal however a blind eye is turned. When they are going off on your beach however less than 100 metres away and at 2.00 and 3.00 o clock in the morning that is a problem. We were woken just about every night with the thunderous booms of fireworks. The island if it is going to turn a blind eye should at least have a curfew. Let people have their fun but at a decent hour.
If you want a tropical, clean well kept resort with the friendliest staff you will ever meet then I highly recommend the Chaweng regent beach resort. We will most certainly return there next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haggis112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed downstairs by the pool with direct pool access. The grounds are beautiful and the buildings look nice. The beach in front of Chaweng Regent is nice and calm but there are stingy jellyfish here as well as elsewhere on Koh Samui. The neigborhood is not very nice, too much development, pushy sellers, narrow pavements. The Koh Samui runway points almost towards the hotel and you hear and see the planes from early morning till about ten o´clock in the evening. We got used to them though.

The room was nice but the amount of hot water totally insufficient. We had the janitor over but he could not do anything. We could not wash our hair with warm water the whole week. This is not how it should be in a four star hotel!

We found Breakfast excellent. I would not touch the sushi however, as it seemed no one ate it and it stood on the table for three hours each morning. Red Snapper was overpriced and not really that good. There are of course plenty of other choices available.

Internet is minimum 300 baht for 2,5 hours. One of the pc's did not work. There is a free Bangkok Post available close to the reception each day. The gym and sauna are also ok.

With the exception of the warm water situation we had an acceptable stay and might even recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R.Müller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We had originally booked a room at the 5* Melati Hotel where we were told upon arrival that they had overbooked the hotel because of the snow storm in Europe but would offer us an equal room at their 4* 'sister hotel' Chaweng Regent. Apparently it is their logic that guests who arrive a couple of days late have a right to stay longer even if it means to send other guests who arrive on time to a different hotel.
We were offered 5000 Baht compensation, the first night in the Royal Suite and the other nights in the Spa Villa Suite.
But what a shock when we first entered the Royal Suite! There was some much dust in the room that it must not have been cleaned properly for over a month and we also found a huge caterpillar crawling in the bathtub! Besides that, the shabby room made the impression to be at least 20 years old! Totally unacceptable, especially for a room with the highest rate.
Luckily, the next day we moved to the newly renovated Spa Villa Suite, which was a completely different experience, very clean, modern and comfortable with an outdoor jacuzzi.
Unfortunately, we didn't like the location of the hotel too much, since it's located at crowded Chawenga beach and we had preferred a more quiet place (like the Melati). But if you are looking to party on Ko Samui, then Chawenga is of course the place to be.
The resort itself is quite big and it has two pools which are not too large but ok. At night there is not too much noise, except some occasional fireworks and the base from some nearby disco which couldn't really be heard in our room but this might be different in others. The beach was not very clean and the water not too clear but this might have been because of the rain storm before we arrived. Breakfast wasn't at all what I expected from a 4* hotel, but the Red Snapper restaurant had some excellent food. Room service is only available until 10.30 pm, also not appropriate for a 4* hotel. However, the staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful.
All in all, I wouldn't really recommend the Chaweng Regent, since there definitely must be better places to stay on Ko Samui for the same price, but if you still feel the urge to go to this hotel, make sure to book no other room than the Spa Villa Suite (my ratings would have been much worse if we had only stayed in the Royal Suite).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDMC_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay in our property!It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to read that you have had such a great experience!

We shall be looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing