We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Bay Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
98
57
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
57
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bungalowskoh samuichaweng beachprivate beachtraditional thaiour honeymoonquiet areacomfy bedfresh fruitsea viewtaxibahtpornsandaccomscooterusable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

dark gloomy dated cabins.Rock hard bed.Plastic chairs and stupid wooden daybed without mattress.
Beach sunbeds thin plastic mattresses.
Pool sunbeds comfortable but filthy and need recovering.
Average food in restaurant.
The whole place reeks of lack of financial investment and apathy.
Such a shame it could have been wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnieCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here 4 nigths as final closure of our trip through Thailand. We spoiled ourselfs with the beach family premium bungalows and found them excellent : very large connecting rooms with each their bathroom ( we have 3 kids), a large balcon with view on the coconut trees and the see. The resort has a private beach which was very nice and calm. Since the resort is situated on the north side of Chaweng Beach, it is outside the busy part of the city Chaweng and all the other resorts which are side by side on the beach. We made a walk on the beach to the central part of Chaweng Beach and found our resort to be much better placed. Breakfast and restaurant are very nice, personnel very helpful and friendly. The pool is a bit simple but this makes part of their ecological policy. In one word, really a place to recommend if you want to stay at Samui.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Mireille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed here for 5 days after 10 days of touring around Thailand. If you are looking for nightclubs, swim up bars and flashy high rise buildings this is definitely not for you. However, if you want peace and relaxation in a beautiful tropical setting definitely give it a try, The rooms are large and the bathroom with it's 'waterfall' shower is exquisite. There are plenty of places to sit and relax with generous balconies to each unit. And all this is only about 5 mins from Chaweng by taxi. Definitely the best of both worlds - have been singing its praises since we got home!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julesk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Coral Bay resort is a good value for money and I recommend it to people who look for a quiet resort in natural setting within a budget.
I found the resort through TripAdvisor and I was not at all disappointed.

We spent 6 nights at this little paradise, enjoying every minute of our stay. The owner of this resort surely deserves a prize. You have a feeling that you are in the Garden of Eden here all surrounded by high palm trees and lush vegetation which become unbelievably beautiful when the sun sets and the lights go on.
The spacious bungalows are among these beautiful tropical gardens with all different colours of exotic flowers.

The bed was hard but we did not mind at all. It was huge and it reminded us a bit of the Flingstone’s cartoons!
The room’s décor was excellent and we were impressed by the waterfall shower in the bathroom.

Breakfast was decent with many exotic fruit, omelettes, and crepes. We found the restaurant expensive though and we were going out to the city every evening.

We did not use the swimming pool at all. The beautiful beach with some rocks on the side reminded me of a painting. There was a tide and the waters were not always so clear though but being in such an exotic paradise this was not a problem at all for us.

I had no idea that the hotel was so close to the airport and I paid 4 times the cost of a taxi just to be picked from the airport and driven to the resort. It is just a 5 minute drive from the airport. Preferably pick a taxi upon arrival.

If you want to eat cheaply and good try the local restaurant at the resort entrance. They are good people and we had lunch there twice.

I would recommend people visiting Samui to come to this hotel first and then book and spend more days in another hotel by the Chaweng Bay. It is really very different. The Coral Bay resort offers you this exotic paradise in a quiet and tranquil environment, while the other choice offers you a beautiful beach but in a noisy environment.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Coral Bay is a nice cozy lace at one end of Chaweng Beach (15 minute walk , 5 minute Songtau ride ...50 baht per person) - large rooms , wonderful sea facing and view balconies woith relaxing chairs ....the rooms are quie nice ...(we had 101 about 10 metres or 20 steps to the beach !!)
Samui is just wonderful and Coral Bay - with its excellent location , good breakfast and wonderful privacy is a fitting place to relax in Samui.
We spend 5 days here , and with we had stayed 2 weeks or more ....Anthong National Park , Namuag waterfalls , the wonderful five islands from Taling Nigam Beach ...all of it is just fabulous. Phuket is a distant poor cousing to Samui - quite frankly.
One samll reccomendation to the staff at Coral Bay - do smile a little more !!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaymarwaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews