We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
99
59
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
59
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bungalowskoh samuihard bedsconnecting roomsour honeymoonprivate beachtraditional thaifresh fruitcentral chawengquiet areasea viewtaxibahtpornscooterusablevilla
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

LOVED it here and will 100% book again.
Staff so friendly
rooms quirky and clean
pool clean
shower was fab
weather in Sept was incredible
chilled atmosphere
big rooms
comfy bed
old world style
Thailand vibes (not modern)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We book 6 nights , we stay 1 night .
This place definitely needs renovation the sun bed at the pool and at the beach can be replaced, a kid play ground near the beach should be removed asap before some kid get hurt ( safety issues)
The room are big but needs renovation for sure , TV from the 90's , aircon very noisy , bed is a futon mattress hard like you are sleeping on the floor.
Bathroom and Shower needs renovation and towel and rug can be changed ( 5 years old or more).
The breakfast is very average for the price I was expecting more.
Nice garden but needs more gardeners to maintenance this big garden, the beach is beautiful but the plastic bottles can be removed .
You can walk to Chaweng from the road or taxi 300 baths for 3 minutes drive ( taxi is a rip off in Samui )
An shuttle to Chaweng will be good plus for this hotel

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Cannes06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We loved this resot for it's old world island style , sure it's not a glitzy 5 star concrete jungle ..........but that's what makes it so good. Your room is a large bungalow style , with a bamboo 4 post bed , which is very comfortable..............The rooms do show signs of wear and tear , but are clean . The room also had a huge balcony with lots of furniture on it to relax on. The bungalows are set in lush garden setting , making you feel you are really on a tropical island, and correct me if i am wrong , but that is the reason to come to Koh Samui. The breakfast is fine , not a huge spread , but a cook is on hand to cook eggs which ever way you want them, nice fresh tropical fruit and simple pastries, etc. The Wifi is just ok .........always dropping out , but usable.......The T.V's as mentioned in other reviews are old CRT tubes and only have local Thai stations, but there again no big deal , as we come to Koh Samui to relax and experience island life, plenty of time for TV at home.
But the true gem of Coral Bay Resort is the staff..........They are amazing, nothing is to much trouble......A good example of this was ...........We arrived home after a day out to the islands, the ocean was very rough and 2 of our group had been very seasick and were still under the weather when we got back. Some of the staff saw them, and within 30 mins they delivered medication to our rooms to help them get over being ill. That is what Coral Bay Resort is like .............Warm and caring. Thank you Coral Bay
We will be back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotell with a very chill atmosphere. The staff is very helpful, and very nice. The rooms are quite big, with good standard, and a big porch in front of the entrance - perfect for a cold beverage after a long hot day.

The breakfast is nice, with omelette, scrambled eggs, bacon, lots of fruit, juices, bread, small cakes and more.

The location is nice - the trip in to Chaweng is short in a taxi or 20 ish walking minutes away - which gives it a break from a lot of the loud music in the town centre!

Definitely recomend this to people looking for a nice place to relax!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BjornAarseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Place is as old as the tv's. (Old tube) its clean and breakfast is good but the pictures lie. Pool was green and impossible to see the bottom. Place is nice if you're and outdoors type, rooms have good 90's style ac that works fine but the rooms have almost no light. And the 'nature' side of the place creates Moskitos all day around. (Tiny ones you don't see) price is too high for the type of luxury. Rooms are big but that does not matter when you can't see anything inside.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JonathanBuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews