We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seascape Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Beach Resort
Ranked #66 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Seascape is great, it's right on the beach and it's right in the middle of Chaweng.
Check in was no problem and the rooms were clean and well maintained, it may be right in the centre of busy Chaweng but it can feel away from it all as the hotel is set back off the main strip.
Then there is the beach, if you love the beach it's footsteps away, when I'm next on Samui I will be stopping at Seascape again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    94
    70
    24
    39
See reviews for
39
119
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Pros
good location, only half hour walk to top of Chaweng for the bars ,restaurants and nightlife, or a short taxi ride , plus. Lots of local restaurants if you dont want to venture to far .the rooms were a decent size, have air con and tea and coffee making facilities .we had a bungalow room near to the restaurant and beach , has a mix of clients , couples , families, young groups
Cons
Reception generally a bit frosty, not a smile when we checked in,
We had a particular problem on a couple of nights with people getting in late and drinking And generally being Loud on their balconies, ( don't usually have a prob with this ) except it was until 4 am and the hotel only did anything when you rang them to complain .( the reception can be seen from the rooms so they would have been aware ) having said that they did stop when asked to so. When we spoke to the reception manager next day she said they knew the guest and ' he was a regular ' so she would speak to him, we were given a free shuttle to the airport as compensation.
Rooms need decorating desperately
You get you pay for, if you can afford it. Stay elsewhere .

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and was disappointed with the hotel in general .
It's past it's best and badly needs updated the room was shameful needed a paint job and was pretty dirty .
It's in a great location on the main beach and town a short walk away which was really great .
Only go if your not spending a long time in the room,
Having said that the family rooms are massive and worth paying the extra for .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIGJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
NZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed here only one night due to a few reasons. We wanted to join in with the Seascape Volleyball Team for Beach Volleyball. what a crap. There is neither a Beachvolleyball court on the beach in front nor on the premises!
We asked for that at reception, but couldn’t find out more. So the advertisement is wrong.
The sealevel was very high, so the stretch of sand is very narrow.
Reception service was really very very poor. The price for the room was way to high for what you get. Breakfast is poor and looked unappetizingly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wetsweetsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hotel is good value for the money great location the restaurant serves great food the breakfast is ok the beach and pool is nice the staff really does everything to make you feel welcome. I do not recommend families with toddlers since the waves is really crazy otherwise nothing to complain about

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessangoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My friends were GOT ROBBED at SEASCAPE BEACH RESORT! More to say my friends weren't the only guests who lost that day their passports, money and valuble stuff - almost ALL the lock boxes were broken and cleaned out. No secure video, no compensation with the exception of buying the tickets from Samui to Bangkok to embassy for requesting of new passports in charge of hotel (and only for a few clients), no resposibility at all. This hotel isn't the only one in Samui, I highly recommend you to think twice before to stay in Seascape Beach Resort

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank HolyPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Bungalow on the beach offered absolutely no sea view, maximum 3 rooms had a decent sea view - be sure to request one of them. Semi clean yet rooms need solid refurbishment, as well as the pool and breakfast chef.

No safes in rooms, only a locker at reception.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
1.0 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Samui Beach Apartments
Samui Beach Apartments
#144 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Beach Resort

Property: Seascape Beach Resort
Address: 28/14 Moo 3,, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawadee! Welcome to Seascape Beach Resort, one of Koh Samui's finest "Sea Escapes." Nestled on the beautiful South Chaweng Beach, renowned for it's powdery- white sand, crystal clear waters and stunning ocean views. Seascape Beach Resort combines traditional Thai culture with modern Western comforts: inclusive of free WiFi, A/C, satellite TV, swimming pool and many other amenities, such as tour desk, beach massage and ocean view dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seascape Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing