We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value, if you want the intercontinental then book the intercontinental and pay the rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seascape Beach Resort
Ranked #89 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Was very worried because of a lot of negative reports, and have stayed at a lot of 5 star resorts and this is not one to expect the same level of a ammenaties or service. For what you pay you get a lot of room, a decent breakfast, and staff were friendly. We were unhappy with the family bungalow so they swapped us for interconnecting rooms which was fantastic. Location and beach was excellent and staff are very accomidating.

Will definitely return on regular holidays. Food at restaurant was very good for quality and value and dinner on beach was excellent. Incredible value. Pool was good enough for the kids and you can keep an eye on them if you want to visit the beach.

Room Tip: Interconnecting room in hotel for family's is an excellent option . And has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

The beach is about the best thing here,the staff are very rude an not helpful at all.the rooms are ok but not very clean,the pool is dirty and the whole restaurant needs some money spent on it as it all is very old.did not enjoy my stay an would deffo NOT come here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucyjloopylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I enjoyed this resort so much the first time that I purposely came back. We requested and we got a delux bungalow near the pool and the beach. It was quiet and pleasant both during the day and during the night because it is removed from the noisy city street where all the action is. Got a one hour massage right there by the pool every day and those oil massages were the best I've ever had anywhere...and they cost only $10. Heavenly! Got 2 massages on the last day just because I could. All staff were friendly and helpful. It is convenient having a restaurant on site, and breakfast is included in the price of the room. Go to the window and order your eggs cooked as desired...wonderful omelets.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel s location is good but the rooms and the whole hotel is not nice as they show on the website.we ve book the bungalow and we ve moved in after many hours we ve arrived cause it wash t clean.Anyway the bungalow was really old ,the bathroom was a mess,The entrance door was broken.the swimming pool is small.no space where to relax.we stayed one night and we moved away from this hotel.is not a place where u can enjoy your holiday

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supertraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Going to this awful hotel is the worst thing you can do! I personally got robbed, someone who surely works at hotel got into my room and stole my iPhone and even a razor! My phone was hidden in my luggage and they opened it! The arrogant lady at the reception didn't even try to help us with this problem, she didn't care at all, and so did the rest of the staff. The rooms were just inhumane, I personally found a bunch of hair on my bed the first day I arrived and the sheets were dirty. In the first room they gave me there were no windows and the airconditioning was not working, so I went to a different one where there was no hot water in the shower. There were ants all over the bed and in the bathroom and geckos all over the room at night. Oh right the bathroom... what a crap! The swimming pool is just a joke, it is not longer than half a meter. Clearly it can't hold more than 5 people. The staff was just awful and definitely the rudest I've ever seen. This was not a vacation. This was a nightmare! Don't ever think of going there, it would be way better to sleep on the beach, trust me. The worst hotel I've ever been to in my whole life. I am totally disgusted.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BiancaNYCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I loved this place for couple of reasons. First of all, the staff is very friendly and kind. The resort is located directly on the beach!! There is a small swimming pool, good restaurant (not expensive) and a thai massage . We stayed in a bungalow which was spacious enough and clean.
Finally, the perfect location on Chaweng..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Seascape is great, it's right on the beach and it's right in the middle of Chaweng.
Check in was no problem and the rooms were clean and well maintained, it may be right in the centre of busy Chaweng but it can feel away from it all as the hotel is set back off the main strip.
Then there is the beach, if you love the beach it's footsteps away, when I'm next on Samui I will be stopping at Seascape again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.4 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Beach Resort

Address: 28/14 Moo 3,, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £27 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawadee! Welcome to Seascape Beach Resort, one of Koh Samui's finest "Sea Escapes." Nestled on the beautiful South Chaweng Beach, renowned for it's powdery- white sand, crystal clear waters and stunning ocean views. Seascape Beach Resort combines traditional Thai culture with modern Western comforts: inclusive of free WiFi, A/C, satellite TV, swimming pool and many other amenities, such as tour desk, beach massage and ocean view dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seascape Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing