We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous New Year holiday by Ellie & Jim from Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seascape Beach Resort
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Ignore all the negative reviews, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was very well located, the staff were helpful and very pleasant, housekeeping was daily with plenty of towels provided, room was very spacious and the bed was fabulous and one of the best ones we have slept in on our many travels. Breakfast was fine with fresh fruit, cerials, eggs cooked while you waited and you could eat as much as you wanted. The pool area was a sun trap with some shady areas. The pool/bar staff were very attentive and would supply parasols, drinks and bar meals on request. Nothing was too much trouble. The beach was clean and well looked after. you could get a Thai massaged while gazing out over the ocean. Bliss!! It was located at the quieter end of Chaweng Beach Road but it's a lovely walk along the beach, about 20/30 mins, to the other end of the road (quicker than walking the street side) ( no shops to distract you ) and there are bars etc on the beach where you can kick back and relax. After all you are on holiday. We are well travelled and have stayed in some less than friendly establishments but this is NOT one of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Layout of rooms and the bungalows are the same, spacious, light and sunny. So the choice is yours. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a decent sized room but the whole place was really old and in need of a desperate face lift, The people who worked there were not too bad either. This place is probably only good to sleep have breakfast and be on your way. Location was a good plus for the resort also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chadmakary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Friends and I had just stayed in what should be the worst hotel on the planet in Koh Phangan, so we decided to cut our stay there short and come back to Koh Samui.

We were helped by a very friendly lady at BB's tourist shop to Seascape Beach Resort when most rooms were booked out following New Years Eve.

When we arrived to Seascape Beach, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who showed us the rooms before purchasing. We were very pleased with the rooms. They were spacious and clean, so spacious in fact that you could fit three single beds into one room with ease.

The beds were comfortable as well as the linen clean. The cleaning staff were prompt and professional. Nothing was taken from our rooms, and they even collected our coins and cash and placed into a small jar on the desk (we left this as a courtesy gift for the staff).

Our room was close to the street yet there was only one instance where noise from the street kept me up. However this was short lived and I was asleep in their very comfortable beds once again

I only made breakfast once and it was okay. It had both a thai and western selection. From memory the hard boiled eggs were overcooked. The staff here were moderate in attitude. I never dined in the restaurant for anything else.

I'm not sure if the massage parlour below the hotel is part of the same umbrella company but the staff there were very polite and friendly, and gave a superb massage service. I had very few knots left over after the service and felt very relaxed and refreshed.

I did not use the pool and while it looked a little small, it looked clean.

The beach front of the resort is amazing.

The location of the resort is a little far from the central Chaweng area where you'll find Ark Bar and the likes but it's a short 50baht taxi away.

This resort left me with such a great feel good attitude towards Samui and Chaweng beach that while I may not return to Seascape Hotel only because I'd like to see somewhere different, but I'll definitely return to Samui again if I can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cain V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Instead of one of the bungalows I stayed at a room upstairs and was pleasantly surprised: Spacious, bright, quiet, with a balcony overlooking the compound. Chose it b/c of a low season promotion sign board outside and maybe got a suite. Almost totally silent AC, TV, fridge with water (free). Room was clean and room service staff courteous. Didn't mind the few tiny little ants on dustbin, as I prefer them to the use of pesticides inside my bedroom. There are padlocks for valuables and they let me use their kettle in the room, but found this out myself, as the reception staff seems a bit tourism-tired.
The pool is small, but that makes sense: The ocean is just next to it. Ventured out, so never ate at their restaurant. The neighboring upscale hotel had a less maintained beachfront.
Just make sure not to take a room towards Chaweng 'party' road!

Room Tip: If booking a room (not a bungalow): Make sure it is far away from Chaweng Beach Rd., preferably 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hereandsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This place is a dive!! I was greeted by miserable faces, I requested a quiet room and they put me near the road which was noisy from cars all say and night. When I asked to change room she sd no more available. I asked cleaner and she showed me others were free. When I went to tell them this on reception she told me I had to pay more money for another one! Awful customer service!! There were several trails of ants and tiny flies in my room. Asked for money back not possible!! From then on one particular staff was throwing me dirty looks and scowling everything she saw me. I had mascara and hairspray stolen. When I tried to buy some more it's nearly impossible to find so now I know why stolen!! I only stayed 2 days cldnt wait to leave!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ajminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The resort is in the courtyard of the hotel. We had a standard bungalow near the bar and beach. The room was cleaned every day, included free water. The resort has a swimmingpool. It was cleaned every morning. Via a little staircase you go to the beach with clear water and a very clean sand. Food was served in the bar during the day, in the evening you could have dinner at the beach. Taste the red curry!
If you want to book a tour or having a cooking course go to the reception, the friendly staff will help you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frost4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have really tried to give a balance opinion on Seascape however from my experience I will advise any holiday maker or traveller not to stay at this hotel! My main issue is the staff . They are unbelievably rude especially the owner and the main hotel manager. They're only happy when you pay more and more! On one occasion they packed up everything around us while we were enjoying our dinner- turning off the music and the lights at 9.30pm. Staff made us feel like we had to tip them for everything whether they deserved it or not. In our 3 day stay we spent 1000 tbht tipping the undeserving and rude staff. The European owner peacocks around half dressed at every opportunity like royalty while his staff wait on his every beck and call! Its inappropriate and frankly revolting to witness.Room facilities are very average.. expect to pay expensive rates for dark and dingy rooms that provide very little comfort. Unfortunately the water did run out so you can not flush the loo. This is expected being an island and we can not fault the hotel for this. However this hotel is not environmentally responsible when it comes to disposing of rubbish- happily allowing rubbish from the hotel bins to litter the beautiful beach- even flowing into the sea. I was embarrassed to be a guest at this hotel & found it disappointing because other hotels along this stretch were clean and tidy. I travelled the whole of Thailand and stayed in some lovely (be it basic) places but Seascape was one of the most expensive and not worth the money. I think the owner thinks it some kind of 5 star hotel?? Whilst staying, 6 guests including 2 children suffered from ear infections from the dirty pool water and ended up being in severe pain and discomfort. This is unfortunate- but when they asked the staff about it, the manager and owner in particular were rude and unsympathetic and basically told them to leave if they had a problem- which they promptly did. It really made us almost regret staying in Koh Samui. However all the locals were so friendly so we really couldn't be too put off by the island.
The coast is stunning however be warned the stretch of water in Chaweng that the hotel is on has nematocysts in the water (microscopic jellyfish) so you also can't swim in the beautiful sea water without being stung. Its very uncomfortable especially at night when the stings become itchy. However this would also be a problem if you are staying in any of the hotels along Central Chaweng not just Seascape.
If you choose to stay at Seascape , you will basically pay a high price for landscaped gardens and a maid (to close your curtains to keep the room cool) with the added misfortune of sitting by a tiny pool that is never cleaned. I've never stayed in a hotel that was so terrible. Of course experience this place if you really are desperate. However there are plenty of hotels along the Chaweng stretch that I'm sure will offer you better amenities for the same price, saving you from donating your money to funding the luxurious lifestyle of the pompous owner who cares little for the beautiful island!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Geminiuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 103 in Chaweng
197 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
1.2 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 103 in Chaweng
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#38 of 103 in Chaweng
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#33 of 103 in Chaweng
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Beach Resort

Address: 28/14 Moo 3,, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £27 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawadee! Welcome to Seascape Beach Resort, one of Koh Samui's finest "Sea Escapes." Nestled on the beautiful South Chaweng Beach, renowned for it's powdery- white sand, crystal clear waters and stunning ocean views. Seascape Beach Resort combines traditional Thai culture with modern Western comforts: inclusive of free WiFi, A/C, satellite TV, swimming pool and many other amenities, such as tour desk, beach massage and ocean view dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seascape Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Koh Samui
Seascape Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing