We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Hakuna Matata
Nearby Hotels
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Fan Sea Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
36
24
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
24
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkpleasant staynight lifesuperior roomkitchenettebahtfurnituremassage
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

did you know Hankuna Matta means no worries until the end o fyour days. Hakuna Matta, Hankuna Matta.. stay here if you want the Disney song in your head for the length of your stay.

In all seriousness, considering the price of hotels in Chaweng this is a proper budget beauty. Although slightly more expensive than we would usualy stay in whilst backpacking, the rooms are like villas. The pool area is nice and about 5 minutes from the beach. staff are lovely and friendly as well. Felt really at home here. Chaweng beach is about a 45 minute walk, taxi is about 200 Baht (taxis are a right rip off in samui) or hire a moped for 150-200 per day... or a push bike.. or get someone to carry you.

Room Tip: get a ground floor one
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeandAmyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights! Rooms are dated, but clean! The couch was a little bit dirty. Didn´t try the pool or the breakfast, but the hotel is is situated a nice 15 min walk to the city centre. Also, there is pharmacy, 2-3 restaurants and small grocery shop across the streets, by 2-3 minutes up the street a food mart. I recommend eating at the restaurant across the hotel, the dusk, cheap and good food! The receptionist (don´t remember here name) was always helpful and very good english, the other staff did not. Overall, good value for the money, clean and a good place to stay if you don´t want to live really close to the busy streets! Btw, the beds come with mosquito nets, a pleasant suprise and not one mosquito bite when sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimenFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We are a Canadian family. Last summer was our third summer vacation that we spent in this hotel. We got everything that we need - large and well organized apartment, well maintained swimming pool, clean and very well maintained hotel property. During our stay, we met very pleasant international tourists and friendly families with kids. The hotel is at walking distance to the beach, couple of minutes by taxi our motorcycle to the main shopping and entertainment aeras. Just one minute by foot, you have everthing that you might need around (a lot of restaurants, pharmacies, massages, banking machine, laundry services, car and motocycle rental, etc.). The hotel is situated in a very quiet and safe small street, adjacent to the main road. Ideal for international guests, family with kids, young people, and everybody who is looking for excellent conditions and the same time at a very reasonable price. From last year, there is a new, very dynamic, open mind, young ownership - Elena and Georges. The owners are full with modern ideas and looking to satisfy the needs of all the guest with a large friendly smile and an appropriate approach. During the summer 2014, we are going to stay with my husband and our 9 years old boy with pleasure for 2 months in the same hotel.

Suzanne, Montréal, Canada

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have been staying in this hotel several times in the last few years. I have been lastly for one month in April 2013. Now the hotel has a new owner - young european couple, with a lot of business habilities, new ideas and with great enthusiasm and experience in hotel management. The hotel is very quiet, safe, clean, and can meet the requirements of most international guests. The reception, house keeping and the maintenance personal is smily competent and always helpful. The wi-fi internet is fast and can be reached all around the hotel property. All the two beds apartments, luxury rooms and the standard rooms are big, provide very good sleeping arrangments, are clean and have big bathroom, air conditioning, shower, cable t.v., safety deposit box, and kitchen facilities - everything you need to have a nice, decent and pleasant vacation. The swimming pool is very clean and well maintained, with sunbeds around. Coming a long way from Canada, I value all the commodities of this hotel. Only a step away, you have a laundry service (1$ per kilo), four or five thai restaurants, pharmacies, money exchange office, ATM machine, car and motorbike rental and a lot more to make your vacation easy. The beach is at walking distance - you have to pass through 5 stars luxury hotel. The night life attractions are only a few minutes drive. In the morning, optional, you can have a nice breakfeast in the reception area prepared in front of you by a smily staff - eggs, beacon, toast, juce, coffee, etc,. On the base of my previous and also this year experience, I recommand this hotel to every body who want to have a nice vacation - big value for the money that you pay.

Alexander A. from Montreal, Canada

Room Tip: The luxury rooms - a coverted 4 X 4 terrace only 2 meter away from the swimming pool, surrounded with tropical plants, big nice living room combined with the kitchen facilities - sink, gaz fired single burner stove, toaster, hot water cattle, some plates, glasses. There is a sofa.T.V, refrigerator, ventilator. On a five step split level, air conditioned bedroom with a big bed next to the bathroom. Excellent for single travelor or a small family.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel with a lovely swimming pool which is suitable for small children as well. Located in a quiet place and just in 2 mins walk to the beach. Our room was spacious and clean. Tasty breakfast with 3 options to choose from. Staff was friendly and always ready to help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cricetus, Owner at Oasis Hakuna Matata, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Oxana S,

thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews