We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspiring.”

Scandic Grill & Bar
Ranked #9 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Thai, Swedish, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Inspiring.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'm a chef from the UK. I came here in the evening for a few drinks and some Thai food with a friend. I was extremely impressed with the green curry, so ordered red curry and asked to see it being cooked. The friendly owner told me to come back the following afternoon, I did, and ended up observing the head chef and eating three curries!

The food is brilliantly prepared; simply fresh ingredients cooked the right way. The chef is obviously experienced, she knows exactly what she's doing.

Prices are ridiculously good for the quality of the Thai food. Even the drinks are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    118
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boddington, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner x 3”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We dined 3 times during our stay in Koh Samui. The food the first night was amazing (Penang Curry), second night was good, third night was average.
The staff were always friendly and helpful and took on any feedback we offered. The menu had an excellent selection for all types of diners including our young children who loved the meatballs!!
We dined twice with a large group and many children and they did well looking after us all!
Meals and service were excellent value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdardha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Nice Break from Thai food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a great meal at Scandic. We tried the salami pizza and Greek salad, it was fabulous and at a good price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shrink711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aschaffenburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for non Thai food this day and so we decided to give this restaurant a try.

I ordered the vegetarian pizza without cheese (vegan) and i really liked it. Thin and crispy.

My wife ordered the house pasta and was happy as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank veggekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, friendly staff, tasty food!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent experience, the wait staff were friendly, humorous, spoke good English and were very attentive. The food was delicious, fresh and was delivered with quick speed. The atmosphere was fun and casual but with a high end feel. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scandic Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Scandic Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing