We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotus Friendly Hotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First of all, Hotel has very very spacious rooms compare to the price. Perfect location! just 30 m walking to the beautiful Chaweng beach. Also walking distance to everything (shops, bars, clubs, etc.). Housekeeping is working very good. Owners of the hotel are very nice people, help hotel guests for eveything. You can ask anything to them. DON'T FORGET! This is a budget hotel, not full service hotel. Don't expect room service, turn down service etc. Only thing breakfast can be improved a bit. Thaks to Mr. Cumhur, Mr. Onur. Mr. Zafer and Mr. Adam!!!! Had a great stay and great holiday. Definitely will come again!!!!!

Room Tip: Recommend superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    56
    25
    4
    10
See reviews for
5
53
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copacabana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Lotus Hotel. We had a big spacious room with a king sized bed and balcony. We were so happy with the room considering the cheap price we payed. The hotel is close to restaurants, the beach and there's a scooter hire shop next door which is really handy! It's about a 2 minute moped ride into Chaweng where there's lots of shops, restaurants and nightlife. We enjoyed the breakfast at Lotus, although it starts a little late (830am). I loved the scrambled eggs they were the best! The staff explained to us that the cleaners only come if you ask at reception for your room to be cleaned that day. I liked that, because we don't usually like our room being cleaned (because we have to hide our mess haha!) so it suited us fine.
The staff were kind to us and we enjoyed having a game of pool in the lobby. Overall we both really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to other travellers looking for cheap, safe, comfortable accommodation in Chaweng.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This place was great, only a few metres from the beach, large clean rooms with air con and bathroom, all for a budget price. The staff were very friendly and helpful with day trips we booked through the hotel. Breakfast included too. Overall a very nice place to stay in Koh Samui, especially as it's on Chaweng beach which is very popular for bars and restaurants! Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Budget hotel with great staff. Large clean rooms with breakfast for really good price. In the room you have air con, cable tv, fridge and free wifi. The location of the hotel is great. Close to the all restaurants and bars. Overall had a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel has amazingly friendly and helpfull staff ! They helped me about anything.Mostly
When I travel around Thailand, one of the most important problem is; I couldn't find anyone to help me or to satisfy me needs at hotel's receptions. But in this hotel everyone is young and can speak fluent English, Deut ch, French, Turkish. They also speak Thai. When you need help about anything in the island they always helps. They have restaurant and make Turkish and western Kitchen, clean and healthy, this is important in Thailand. Hotel rooms very big and comfortabe, quiet at night. Location is also good it's very close to Chaweng center. And the beach is just across the street. If you ever planning to stay in Samui Lotus Hotel would be good choise for you and your friends.

Room Tip: Choose Superior Rooms .. Extremely big !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiristian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is just 3 mins to the airport and 5 mins to the city center. The beach is across the street but very close to the hotel. There is a family mart next to the hotel which is really handy.

The staff is really welcoming. The owner, receptionist ; everyone always smiling and being helpful all the time.

The rooms are large and clean. The housekeeping doesn't knock your door and wakes you up ; which is really cool. When you want you tell reception and they clean the room immediately.

They have very strong wi-fi. And a very cute reading lamp in the room.

I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone - it has great value for this price..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryanandlucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I don't really have anything negative to say about Lotus, as it was all I needed for a few nights on a budget. The hotel seems to be separated into about 3 blocks, which are all set back from the road and therefore quiet. The hotel seems modern and has all the facilities that a meer backpacker will need.

My bed was comfy; I had a TV; air-con; balcony; fridge; bathroom with very good shower. The Wi-Fi was okay but sometime would drop out a bit. The hotel is on the other side of the road from the beach, so you have to walk through a hotel called Chalala to get to the sand but that was fine. There is a 7/11 round the corner which was handy and breakfast was pleasant enough and was 'eat as much as you like'. Lotus is at the north end of Chaweng Beach which is better in terms of the quality of the beach but you are a 10-15 minute walk from the nightlife.

Overall a pleasant stay and I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.7 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#28 of 104 in Chaweng
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#41 of 104 in Chaweng
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#15 of 104 in Chaweng
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Friendly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Friendly Hotel

Property: Lotus Friendly Hotel
Address: 119 / 61 Moo 2 Bophut | Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Friendly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Chaweng Beach, Lotus Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with private balconies. Set in tropical landscapes, it features free Wi-Fi, free parking and a restaurant. Lotus Hotel is 3 minutes' drive from Samui International Airport. It is a 20-minute drive from the Koh Phangan ferry terminal and a 35-minute drive from the Suratthani ferry terminal. Offering spacious layouts, rooms come with cable TV and a seating area. Other amenities include a fridge and an attached bathroom with shower facilities. Guests can explore Samui with help from the tour desk or have barbecue gatherings at the residence's a-la-carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Friendly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Friendly Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing