We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Friendly Hotel
Ranked #14 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here two nights and the staff were very accommodating. We were upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and had a large king sized bed! Hotel is in a great spot for visiting the beach and a 5 minute walk to the main high street.
Unfortunately, the shower is very close to the toilet in the bathroom which means it's hard not to make a mess with the water! Our air conditioning was rather temperamental too and often crunched with the sound of ice trapped in it.
Apart from this I enjoyed my stay here and it was very comfortable and convenient!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunedinCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest;

Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Warm Regards
Lotus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Located just a 10min walk out of Chaweng proper, you might not even realise just how close you are to the beach at this place. But just a short walk through one of the hotels on the opposite side of the road will see you walking on the beautiful white sand of Chaweng beach. Clean, large, beautiful rooms will keep you comfortable at night, while laundry across the small lane, a 7-11 and chemist just up the hill, and several restaurants on the beachfront will provide you with all your other needs.
The staff were quite nice and the buffet breakfast is fairly extensive, and very tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Warm Regards
Lotus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. Staff was all incredibly friendly, and very fluent in English. If you are looking for a place to stay on Koh Samui this is the location to be!! There is direct access to the beach (30 second walk from hotel) and it is a 5 minute walk from the main centre, and night life area of Koh Samui. The room was exceptionally clean and surprisingly large.
The first night we were there, the shower heater did not work. When we told the staff, they told us a repair man would fix it the next morning, so we could change room if we wanted. We had already unpacked so we declined. We were then offered a secondary room to use solely for the purpose of a shower. The staff went above and beyond their duties and it was very comforting.

If you are looking for an inexpensive hotel with all the amenities and character you could need, Lotus Hotel is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. We are happy to hear that you loved our beds .. You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Warm Regards

Lotus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We went to Samui and stayed 3 days at Lotus Hotel. The room was clean we had a very good Wifi connection (hard to find in Thailand) and its location is just perfect! Enjoy the beach, the nice restaurants, the walks, and the Family market just next to the Hotel (whenever you get hungry during the night) :P

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mellenfesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. We are happy to hear that you loved our beds .. You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Warm Regards

Lotus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I arrived in Samui without booking any accommodation. Two friends of mine doing an internship on the island are staying in Lotus since a couple of months. They told me I could get a room if I wanted too, so did I.

The receptionist was very very friendly and could speak good English.

The room itself was basic but fair enough for the price I paid. It featured a double bed with a soft mattress (which is very rare in Thailand!!!) and aircon.

It is walking distance from the beach and a nice bar called ''Your Place'' (highly recommend this bar, very cosy in the evenings especially!)

It is close to clubs, bars etc.


I would recommend this to all young people that aren't looking for luxury but still want good value for their money.


Cheers,
Julie

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. We are happy to hear that you loved our beds .. You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Warm Regards

Lotus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My bf and i stayed here to be close to the beach but away from the bustle.
The location was good, quiet and close to the beach.
We checked out earlier than breakfast but they sorted us a take away breaky.
Upgraded to better room as low season.
No complaints about lotus :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonlwestmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel.. You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Warm Regards
Lotus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Hotel itself is good, they are little apartment style rooms with a little balcony. Rooms are a good size, TV, aircon, bathroom fine. Location wise- far from the nice side of the beach, we had to walk for half an hour to get to a nice area. Also, its not massively far from town, but its still a walk.
So the reason I say its questionable- as we booked over the phone and not internet but had paid for all three nights, they still held onto our passport? Weird as we'd already paid? When we asked why and if its safe to leave it there the woman was quite rude and patronising.
In addition there is a cleaning service if you ask for it- we did not. The rooms' doors and windows are made from tinted glass. One day we were in the room, and three cleaners were on our balcony, there had been tons of people in and out of the room next to us because something was broken, so their door was wide open. We noticed the cleaner start to open our door while two of them kept watch. My friend answered the door and asked what they wanted, to which the cleaner apologised and her and her friends went into the room next to us that was being worked on. It was weird so we reported it to the desk- annoying rude desk woman was there again. She just said they probably made a mistake? Highly doubt it as they knew the other room was the one to be worked on. Anyway, we just locked up all our non valuables in the room.
Overall didn't really like the place. (Should mention btw the two men staff who work there are fine and weren't rude at all)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theweirdestteaparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusFriendlyHotel, Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest;

Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

First of all we are happy to hear that you were happy to stay at our hotel .. And we would like to explain the things they bothered you while you were staying at our hotel::

* We have everyday cleaning service but you need to let us know when you want it. We tried every possible way to make our guest's stay better and this is the best solution for cleaning. Because we had problems with the guests when our housekeeping cleaned their room unannounced..

*Your next door accidentally broke the window and glasses were all around; so housekeeping were trying to clean broken glasses ..

We are so sorry that they opened your door without letting you know ; but they were just simply trying to clean broken glasses so that you would't get hurt..

Again we are so sorry for all the issues caused on our side ..

As Lotus Hotel we would like say that you are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Samui.

Warm Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.2 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#47 of 104 in Chaweng
238 reviews
1.7 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#68 of 104 in Chaweng
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#69 of 104 in Chaweng
128 reviews
3.9 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Friendly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Friendly Hotel

Address: 119 / 61 Moo 2 Bophut | Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: £15 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Friendly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from Chaweng Beach, Lotus Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with private balconies. Set in tropical landscapes, it features free Wi-Fi, free parking and a restaurant. Lotus Hotel is 3 minutes' drive from Samui International Airport. It is a 20-minute drive from the Koh Phangan ferry terminal and a 35-minute drive from the Suratthani ferry terminal. Offering spacious layouts, rooms come with cable TV and a seating area. Other amenities include a fridge and an attached bathroom with shower facilities. Guests can explore Samui with help from the tour desk or have barbecue gatherings at the residence's a-la-carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Friendly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Friendly Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing